Advisors

The following advisors are officially appointed by the Department:

Undergraduate Advisor (Pure Math and Math Education, September-May):
Dr. Will Murray (will.murray@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-215; Phone: (562) 985-5339
During the summer, you may direct advising questions to the CNSM Advising Center.
Pure Math Graduate Advisor:
Dr. John Brevik (john.brevik@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-114; Phone: (562) 985-4391
Applied Math Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Chung-Min Lee (Chung-Min.Lee@csulb.edu) [Fall 2015 semester]
Office: FO3-117; Phone: (562) 985-5609
Dr. Eunheui Kim (eunheui.kim@csulb.edu) [Spring 2016 semester]
Office: FO3-212; Phone: (562) 985-5338
Statistics Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Hojin Moon (hojin.moon@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-214; Phone: (562) 985-1451
Math Education Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Babette Benken (babette.benken@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-108; Phone: (562) 985-4798
Undergraduate Applied Mathematics Advisor:
Dr. Melvin Lax (melvin.lax@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-209; Phone: (562) 985-4325
Undergraduate Statistics Advisor:
Dr. Hojin Moon (hojin.moon@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-214; Phone: (562) 985-1451
Math Ed (ITEP & K-9th) Advisor:
Dr. Norma Noguera (Norma.Noguera@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-112; Phone: (562) 985-4351
Credential Advisor (7-12th) Advisor:
Dr. Angelo Segalla (Angelo.Segalla@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-230; (562) 985-4696
Entry Level Mathematics:
Mr. Larry Brownson (l.brownson@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-113; Phone: (562) 985-5789
Student Teachers/Interns:
Ms. Diane Lau  (diane.lau@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-200B; Phone: (562) 985-2061