Advisors

The following advisors are officially appointed by the Department:

Undergraduate Advisor:
Dr. Will Murray (will.murray@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-215; Phone: (562) 985-5339
Pure Math Graduate Advisor:
Dr. John Brevik (john.brevik@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-114; Phone: (562) 985-4391
Applied Math Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Eunheui Kim (eunheui.kim@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-212; Phone: (562) 985-5338
Statistics Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Kagba Suaray (Kagba.Suaray@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-216; Phone: (562) 985-4724
Math Education Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Josh Chesler (Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-109; Phone: (562) 985-1554
Undergraduate Applied Mathematics Advisor:
Dr. Melvin Lax (Melvin.Lax@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-209; Phone: (562) 985-4325
Undergraduate Statistics Advisor:
Dr. Olga Korosteleva (Olga.Korosteleva@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-208; Phone: (562) 985-1941
Math Ed (ITEP & K-9th) Advisor:
Dr. Norma Noguera (Norma.Noguera@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-112; Phone: (562) 985-4351
Credential Advisor (7-12th) Advisor:
Dr. Angelo Segalla (Angelo.Segalla@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-230; (562) 985-4696
Entry Level Mathematics:
Mr. Larry Brownson (l.brownson@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-113; Phone: (562) 985-5789
Student Teachers/Interns:
Ms. Diane Lau  (diane.lau@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-200B; Phone: (562) 985-2061