Contact Us


TRIO-Student Support Services (SSS) Office Working Remotely Until Further Notice.

In light of the heightened concerns around COVID-19 and CSULB's decision to suspend in-person classes, SSS Academic Skills Coaches will work remotely until further notice. During this time, the SSS office will not provide any in-person services; computer lab, printing, workshops, etc.

SSS Coaches will be available via Zoom, Phone, or Email
Monday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Thursday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Zoom Appointment:
SSS students can schedule an appointment with a SSS Coach through CSULB Single Sign On and follow the steps through BEACHCONNECT.

Phone Appointment:
SSS students can schedule an appointment with a SSS Coach through CSULB Single Sign On and follow the steps through BEACHCONNECT. Please ensure that you choose the type of assistance as Phone – Academic Advising.

Email:
Email any SSS Coach or sssp@csulb.edu. Please be sure to include your First and Last Name, CSULB Student ID #, and any questions you may have.

Staff Contact

Rafael Topete Director sssp@csulb.edu
Brenda Lopez Assistant Director Brenda.Lopez@csulb.edu
Nancy San Luis Assistant Director Nancy.SanLuis@csulb.edu
Theresa Poore Assistant Director Theresa.Poore@csulb.edu
Anna Diaz Academic Skills Coach Anna.Diaz@csulb.edu
Ishmael Pruitt Academic Skills Coach Ishmael.Pruitt@csulb.edu
Nexy Gavidia Academic Skills Coach Nexy.Gavidia@csulb.edu
Raegen Iler Academic Skills Coach Raegen.Iler@csulb.edu

Advising Appointments

SSS is a federally-funded program which is mandated to serve only those students accepted into the program. Appointment requests will be accepted AFTER you have been admitted into the program.

Schedule an appointment by clicking the button below.

BEACHCONNECT

Questions or Comments

Fields with * are required.