Calendar & Important Dates


Fall 2020 - Spring 2021

  • May 1st: Priority Deadline
  • June 1-12: Roommate Selection
  • July 1-10: Room Selection
  • July 17: Last Day of Change Application Information
  • July 20 : 30 Day Prorated Cancellation Fees Begin
  • August 7th: (Tentative) Housing Charges Appear on Student Accounts
  • August 19 – 21, 2020: Move in
  • August 22 – 23, 2020: Beach Days
  • Monday, August 24, 2020: First Day of Classes
  • August 24 – 28: Meal Plan Changes Allowed
  • August 28: Payment in Full Due
  • November 2 – 20, 2020: Request for Vacates/Room Change for Spring 2021
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020: Spring 2021 Housing Application Opens
  • November 25, 2020: Last meal served by Dining (Lunch)
  • November 24 – 29, 2020: Thanksgiving/Fall Break – Limited Services – No Residential Dining
  • November 30, 2020: Dining opens or breakfast
  • November 30 – December 16, 2020: Sign Up for Winter Housing
  • December 7 – 18 2020 : Meal Plan Change Request for Spring Term
  • December 11, 2020: Last Day of Classes for Fall Semester
  • December 14 – 19, 2020: Final Exams
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020: Fall Semester Finishes
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020: Residence Halls Close at 11am
  • December 20 – January 16, 2020: Winter Break License Agreement in affect
  • Sunday, January 17, 2021: Residence Halls Open to Returning Students at 10:00am
  • Monday, January 18, 2021: Dining Halls Open at Breakfast
  • January 18, 2021: Campus Closed for MLK Day
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021: First day of classes
  • January 19 – 22, 2021: Meal Plan Changes Allowed
  • March 8 – 24, 2021: Sign up for Spring Break Housing
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021: Residence Halls close at 11am for Spring Break
  • Sunday, April 4, 2021: Residence Halls Open at 10:00am
  • Monday, April 5, 2021: Dining Halls Open at Breakfast
  • Friday, May 7, 2021: Last Day of Classes for Spring Semester
  • May 10 – 15, 2021: Final Exams
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021: Residence Halls Close at 11 am