Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Important information about the university's response to COVID-19
Bob Murphy ACCESS Center
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Mailing Address

Bob Murphy Access Center
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd. SSC-110
Long Beach, CA 90840

Contact the Bob Murphy Access Center

Bob Murphy Access Center

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-5401
Fax: (562) 985-7183
E-mail: bmac@csulb.edu

Fall & Spring Semester Office Hours:
Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Fall & Spring Semester Testing Hours:
Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Winter & Summer Break Hours:
Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Bob Murphy Access Center Main Office Staff
Staff Name Office Title
Phone
E-mail
Mary Nguyen
SSC-114M Director
562-985-5401
Mary.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Jessica Wood
SSC-114 Associate Director
562-985-5298
Jessica.Wood@csulb.edu
Valerie Iapello
SSC-114J Fiscal Coordinator
562-985-7503
Valerie.Iapello@csulb.edu
Betty Geddis
SSC-110 Front Office Coordinator
562-985-5401
Betty.Geddis@csulb.edu
Tammy Kane
SSC-110 Front Office Coordinator
562-985-5401
Tammy.Kane@csulb.edu

Karen Kinsley

SSC-114F
Case Manager
562-985-2987

Domonique Rood

(LMFT 47120)

SSC-114
Mental Health Case Manager
562-985-5401
Domonique.Rood@csulb.edu
Jericho Padilla
SSC-114D Accommodations & Retention Counselor
562-985-7519
Jericho.Padilla@csulb.edu

Jennifer Schwartz

SSC-114 Program Access Coordinator
562-985-2790
Jen.Schwartz@csulb.edu

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Support Services

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-5426

Video Phone: (562) 286-6671
E-mail: (preferred form of contact)

Semester Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Winter & Spring Break Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Support Services Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Gloria Williams
SSC-114L Coordinator

(562) 985-5426

VP: (562) 286-6671
or (888) 442-7308
Gloria.Williams@csulb.edu

Accessible Instructional Materials (AIM) Center

Location: Academic Services, Room 116
Phone: (562) 985-1663

Fax: (562) 985-2016
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Accessible Instructional Materials (AIM) Center Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Velma Martin
AS-116E AIM Assistant Director
562-985-8712
Velma.Martin@csulb.edu
Sonia Acosta
AS-116D Coordinator
562-985-5605
Sonia.Acosta@csulb.edu
Elisa Carrillo
AS-116 Digital Accessibility Specialist
562-985-1557
Elisa.Carrillo@csulb.edu
Austin Soto
AS-116C Alternative Media Specialist
562-985-8741
Austin.Soto@csulb.edu
Jonah Coloma
AS-116B Alternative Media Assistant
562-985-1531
Jonah.Coloma@csulb.edu
Lindsay Kerr
AS-116A Instructional Materials Accessibility Consultant
562-985-1903
Lindsay.Kerr@csulb.edu

Autism Services

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-1675
Fax: (562) 985-7183

 

Autism Services
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail

Shauna Hagemann

SSC-114H Autism Services Associate
562-985-1675
Shauna.Hagemann@csulb.edu

Stephen Benson Learning Disability Program

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-4430

Fax: (562) 985-4529

Hours: Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Stephen Benson Learning Disability Program Staff
Staff Name Office Title
Phone
E-mail

Brian Carey, LMFT

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist
(Lic # MFC 36470)
SSC-114E Assistant Director, Stephen Benson Program
562-985-4430
Brian.Carey@csulb.edu

Tina Sutera

SSC-114C Learning Disability Specialist
562-985-5557
Tina.Sutera@csulb.edu
Amber Maurer, LMFT

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist (LMFT:124207)
SSC-114A Disability Management & Assessment Specialist
562-985-7995
Amber.Maurer@csulb.edu
Lethia Cobbs
SSC-114B Writing Specialist
562-985-4967
Lethia.Cobbs@csulb.edu

Support Services & Academic Advising Program

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-4635

Email for exam questions/information: bmac-exams@csulb.edu

 

Hours: Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Support Services & Advising Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
VACANT
SSC-110G Support Services Coordinator
562-985-5298
 
Cheetah Chin
SSC-110 Support Services Assistant
562-985-4635
Socheata.Chin@csulb.edu

Workability (WAIV) Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Monica Marquez-Savala
BH-250 Program Coordinator

(562) 985-8038

Monica.Marquez-Savala@csulb.edu
Kalynne Ramirez
BH-250 Program Support Specialist
(562) 985-2343
Kalynne.Ramirez@csulb.edu