Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Bob Murphy ACCESS Center
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Mailing Address

Bob Murphy Access Center
California State University, Long Beach
1250 Bellflower Blvd. SSC-110
Long Beach, CA 90840

Contact the Bob Murphy Access Center

Bob Murphy Access Center

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-5401
Fax: (562) 985-7183
E-mail: bmac@csulb.edu

Fall & Spring Semester Office Hours:
Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Fall & Spring Semester Testing Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM, Friday 8am - 5pm


Winter & Summer Break Hours:
Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Bob Murphy Access Center Main Office Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Carmen Varela
SSC-114M Director
562-985-5401
Carmen.Varela@csulb.edu
Mary Nguyen
SSC-114G Associate Director
562-985-5401
Mary.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Valerie Iapello
SSC-114J Fiscal Coordinator
562-985-7503
Valerie.Iapello@csulb.edu
Betty Geddis
SSC-110 Front Office Assistant
562-985-5401
Betty.Geddis@csulb.edu

Karen Kinsley

SSC-114F Case Manager
562-985-2987
Karen.Kinsley@csulb.edu

Mai Thi Pham

SSC-114D Accommodations & Retention Counselor
562-985-7519
MaiThi.Pham@csulb.edu

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Support Services

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-5426

Video Phone: (562) 286-6671
E-mail: (preferred form of contact)

Semester Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Winter & Spring Break Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Support Services Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Gloria Williams
SSC-114L Coordinator

(562) 985-5426

VP: (562) 286-6671
or (888) 442-7308
Gloria.Williams@csulb.edu

Accessible Instructional Materials (AIM) Center

Location: Academic Services, Room 116
Phone: (562) 985-1663

Fax: (562) 985-2016
Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Autism Services

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-1675
Fax: (562) 985-7183

 

Autism Services
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail

VACANT

SSC-114H Autism Services Associate
562-985-1675
 

VACANT

SSC-114H Autism Services Assistant
562-985-1675
 

Service and Emotional Support Animals

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-4635
Fax: (562) 985-7183

 

Service and Emotional Support Animals
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
SSC-110 G  
562-985-5401

Stephen Benson Learning Disability Program

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-4430

Fax: (562) 985-4529

Hours: Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Stephen Benson Learning Disability Program Staff
Staff Name Office Title
Phone
E-mail

Brian Carey, LMFT

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist
(Lic # MFC 36470)
SSC-114E Assistant Director, Stephen Benson Program
562-985-4430
Brian.Carey@csulb.edu

Tina Sutera

SSC-114C Learning Disability Specialist
562-985-5557
Tina.Sutera@csulb.edu
Amber Maurer, Registered AMFT

Associate Marriage & Family Therapist (98608)
Supervised by: Brian Carey (LMFT 36470)
SSC-114A Disability Management & Assessment Specialist
562-985-7995
Amber.Maurer@csulb.edu
Lethia Cobbs
SSC-114B Writing Specialist
562-985-4967
Lethia.Cobbs@csulb.edu
VACANT
SSC-112 Office Coordinator
562-985-1875
 

Support Services & Academic Advising Program

Location: SSC-110
Phone: (562) 985-4635

Email for exam questions/information: bmac-exams@csulb.edu

 

Hours:
Monday through Thursday: 8 AM - 7 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
(Extended evening and weekend hours are available, contact the Support Services Program for more information.)

Support Services & Advising Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
VACANT
SSC-110G Coordinator of Support Services
562-985-5298
 

Workability IV Program

Location: Brotman Hall, Room 250
Phone: (562) 985-8038
E-mail:

Hours: Monday through Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Workability IV Program Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail

Monica Marquez-Savala

BH-250 Coordinator
562-985-8038
Monica.Marquez-Savala@csulb.edu
Melissa Burdi
BH-250 Program Support Specialist
562-985-2343
Melissa.Burdi@csulb.edu