Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Room Office Hours
Benken, Babette M. Professor, ITEP & K-9th advisor babette.benken@csulb.edu (562) 985-4798 FO3-108  
Bennett, Curtis Dean, CNSM Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu (562) 985-1521 HSCI-160 NA
Bennish, Joseph Professor joseph.bennish@csulb.edu (562) 985-4735 FO3 - 204  
Blair, Ryan Associate Professor ryan.blair@csulb.edu (562) 985-5452 FO3 - 213 On leave in spring 2020
Brevik, John O. Professor, Grad Advisor Pure Math john.brevik@csulb.edu (562) 985-4391 FO3 - 114  
Byun, Linda Professor linda.byun@csulb.edu (562) 985-4338 FO3 - 224 FERP
Chaderjian, Bruce Professor bruce.chaderjian@csulb.edu (562) 985-5786 FO3 - 226  
Chang, Jen-Mei Professor jen-mei.chang@csulb.edu (562) 985-1935 FO3 - 115 On leave in spring 2020
Chesler, Joshua Associate Professor, Credential Advisor josh.chesler@csulb.edu (562) 985-1554 FO3 - 109  
Crass, Scott Professor scott.crass@csulb.edu (562) 985-4758 FO3 - 211  
Ding, Yu Associate Professor yu.ding@csulb.edu (562) 985-4637 FO3 - 228  
Ebneshahrashoob, Morteza Professor Emeritis morteza.ebneshahrashoob@csulb.edu (562) 985-5625 FO3 - 107A  
Gao, Tangan Chair, Professor tangan.gao@csulb.edu (562) 985-8008 FO3 - 116 Dept. hours M-Th 8:00-5pm F 8:00-4pm
Gau, David Professor david.gau@csulb.edu (562) 985-4732 FO3 - 100  
Kim, Eun Heui Professor eunheui.kim@csulb.edu (562) 985-5338 FO3 - 212 On leave in spring 2020
Kim, Sung Eun Professor sung.kim@csulb.edu (562) 985-4320 FO3 - 206  
Kim-Park, Yong Hee Professor yonghee.kimpark@csulb.edu (562) 985-1649 FO3 - 202  
Korosteleva, Olga Professor, Undergrad Advisor Statistics olga.korosteleva@csulb.edu (562)-985-1941 FO3 - 208  
Lax, Melvin Professor, Undergrad Advisor Applied Math melvin.lax@csulb.edu (562) 985-4325 FO3 - 209  
Lee, Chung-Min Professor chung-min.lee@csulb.edu (562) 985-5784 FO3 - 200  
Li, Xuhui Associate Professor, Grad Advisor Math Ed xuhui.li@csulb.edu (562) 985-5788 FO3 - 105  
Liao, Xiyue Assistant Professor Xiyue.Liao@csulb.edu (562) 985-5625 FO3 - 106  
Mena, Robert Professor Emeritis robert.mena@csulb.edu (562) 985-7932 FO3 - 103A  
Moon, Hojin Professor hojin.moon@csulb.edu (562) 985-1451 FO3 - 214  
Murray, Will Professor, Undergraduate Associate Chair will.murray@csulb.edu (562) 985-5339 FO3 - 215  
Newberger, Florence Professor, ELM Coordinator florence.newberger@csulb.edu (562) 985-5675 FO3 - 218  
Noguera, Norma Associate Professor Emeritis norma.noguera@csulb.edu (562) 985-1949 FO3 - 211A FERP
Pair, Jeffrey Assistant Professor, Undergrad Advisor Math & Math Ed Jeffrey.Pair@csulb.edu (562) 985-4351 FO3-112  
Sack, Joshua Assistant Professor Joshua.Sack@csulb.edu (562) 985-4737 FO3 - 217  
Safer, Alan Professor alan.safer@csulb.edu (562) 985-4731 FO3 - 222  
Segalla, Angelo Professor Emeritis angelo.segalla@csulb.edu (562) 985-4696 FO3 - 230 FERP
Suaray, Kagba Professor, Grad Advisor Statistics kagba.suaray@csulb.edu (562) 985-4724 FO3 - 216  
Sun, Hui Assistant Professor hui.sun@csulb.edu (562) 985-5609 FO3 - 117  
Valentini, Robert Professor robert.valentini@csulb.edu (562) 985-5783 FO3 - 219 FERP
Viet, Ngo Professor ngo.viet@csulb.edu (562) 985-5610 FO3 - 207 FERP
von Brecht, James Assistant Professor, Grad Advisor Applied Math James.vonBrecht@csulb.edu (562) 985-1550 FO3 - 210  
Xu, Wen-Qing Professor wenqing.xu@csulb.edu (562) 985-1823 FO3 - 203  
Zhou, Tianni Associate Professor tianni.zhou@csulb.edu (562) 985-7879 FO3 - 110 On leave in spring 2020
Ziemer, William Professor william.ziemer@csulb.edu (562) 985-1994 FO3 - 220