CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Anne D'Zmura

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisors
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin
Adriane Howze

Susan Bloom
Kent Hayward
Ben Huff
Adam Moore
Helen Hood Scheer
David Waldman

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Neil Corbin
Peter Kolstad
Rafael Nieto
Kevin O'Brien
Ricardo Silva
Matthew Steidl
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
W. Reed Moran

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Rowena Aquino
Jason Gendler
David O'Grady
Sudeep Sharma
Larry Smith
Phil Wagner

Technical Staff
Christopher Maldonado
Robert Rhyu

Morgan Land

Morgan Land
Office:FA1 201C
Office Hours:  By appointment
E-mail: Contact FEA Dept

Morgan Land has been the creative force behind numerous film projects over the last eight years. In 2006, his film Rx (starring Colin Hanks, Eric Balfour, and Lauren German), for which he wrote the screenplay, was an official selection of the AFI Film Festival. The film went on to a long and fruitful run on both Showtime and the Movie Channel.

Morgan's next film, The Iceman (starring Michael Shannon, Winona Ryder, Ray Liotta, James Franco, and Chris Evans), premiered at the 2012 Venice Film Festival with successful runs at both the Toronto and Telluride film festivals. The film was then released theatrically in May 2013 to good reviews, garnering worldwide acclaim for Michael Shannon's performance as the doomed New Jersey businessman Richard Kuklinski.

His next film, Narco, chronicling the world of narco submarines, is currently financed by Bill Block and QED films for a projected start date in early 2014.

Morgan studied film at both New York University and the Los Angeles Film School. Besides teaching at Cal State Long Beach, he is a faculty member at Loyola Marymount University's School of Film and Television.