CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Anne D'Zmura

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisors
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin
Adriane Howze

Susan Bloom
Kent Hayward
Ben Huff
Adam Moore
Helen Hood Scheer
David Waldman

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Neil Corbin
Peter Kolstad
Rafael Nieto
Kevin O'Brien
Ricardo Silva
Matthew Steidl
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
W. Reed Moran

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Rowena Aquino
Jason Gendler
David O'Grady
Sudeep Sharma
Larry Smith
Phil Wagner

Technical Staff
Christopher Maldonado
Robert Rhyu

Adriane Howze

Office:Theatre Arts 233
Office Hours:  By appointment only

Current pre-FEA students, FEA minors, or students wishing to add the FEA minor are encouraged to schedule an appointment with Adriane using the SSC Advising & Tutoring link on this page.

Current FEA majors should make an appointment with advisor Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin.

Adriane Howze

Adriane Howze is FEA advisor for pre-FEA majors and FEA minors. She received her BA in Psychology from California State University, Fullerton, and began working at CSULB in 2005. Prior to her appointment as an advisor in Film and Electronic Arts and Theatre Arts, Adriane gained experience with advising in the College of Education.

Adriane's experience in the Arts began at the age of eight after being enrolled in dance class, and continued with more extensive training in classical ballet. Adriane attended Orange County High School of the Arts (OCHSA) with a focus in Technical Theatre. She continued studying ballet and performing with her home studio throughout high school and college. When she is not advising students, she enjoys a good cup of coffee, working in her garden, cooking, and taking an occasional ballet class when she can find the time.

advising button

Appointment Procedures and Guidelines

How to use SSC - Advising & Tutoring (.pdf)