Department of Dance Office: DC-S131     dance@csulb.edu     Phone: 562-985-4747     Fax: 562-985-7896

Full Time Faculty

 

Lecturers

 

Staff

 

Graduate Students/Teaching Assistants

 

Musicians

 

Emeriti & Retired Faculty

 

Faculty Resources

 

Our Faculty and Staff are here to help you throughout your career at CSULB.

 

Full Time Faculty

 

Rebecca Bryant Rebecca Bryant
Email: Rebecca.Bryant@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2183
Office: DC-F104

Biography Page

 

Karen Clippinger - Dance Science Email: Karen.Clippinger@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7041
Office: DC-F207
(Only Teaching Spring Semesters)

Biography Page
 
Colleen Dunagan Headshot Colleen Dunagan- Dance Film/Dance History/MFA Advisor
Email: Colleen.Dunagan@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7040
Office: DC-F206

Biography Page

 

Keith Johnson Headshot Keith Johnson- Modern Technique
Email: Keith.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4270
Office: DC-F205

Biography Page

 

Lorin Johnson Headshot Lorin Johnson- Ballet
Email: Lorin.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F204

Biography Page

 

Rebecca Bryant Rebecca Lemme
Email: Rebecca.Lemme@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.5367
Office: DC-F203

Biography Page

 

Dori Levy Headshot Dori Levy- Nonverbal Communications
Email: Dori.Levy@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7036
Office: DC-F105

Biography Page

 

Sophie Monat Headshot Sophie Monat- Ballet
Email: Sophie.Monat@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7037
Office: DC-F203

Biography Page

 

Andrew Vaca Headshot Andrew Vaca- Department Chair
Email: Andrew.Vaca@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page

TOP

 

Lecturers

 

 

Summer Brown
Email: Summer.Brown@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page
 
Gerald Casel Headshot Nzingha Camara - African Dance
Email: nzingha.camara@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Amy Campion - Hip Hop
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Biography Page

 

Liz Curtis
Email: elizabeth.curtis@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Biography Page

 

Jeremy Hahn
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

Biography Page

 

Kirsten Harvey - Jazz
Email: Kirsten.Harvey@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F108

 

Alicia Head - Ballet III
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F108

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Kristin Egusa Hollowaty - Hip Hop
Email: Kristin.Egusa@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Biography Page

 

Lisa Johnson Headshot Lisa Johnson - Ballet
Email: Lisa.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F204

Biography Page

 

Carol McDowell Headshot Carol McDowell- Viewing Dance
Email: Carol.McDowell@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page

 

Photo TBD Don Nichols - Music for Dancers
Email: Don.Nichols@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7079
Office: DC-S308

Biography Page

 

Laurel Tentindo - Modern IV
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

 

Erin Tryon - Pilates
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F108

 

Gracie Whyte - Modern IV
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

 

Lora Wilson-Mau Headshot Lora Wilson-Mau- Nonverbal Communications
Email: Lora.Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Biography Page

 

Steve Zee Headshot Steve Zee - Tap
Email: Steve.Zee@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F106

Biography Page

TOP

 

Staff

 

Liz Carpenter Headshot Liz Carpenter- Costume Designer
Email: Liz.Carpenter@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.5960
Office: DC-S312

Biography Page

 

Gregory Crosby Headshot Gregory R.R. Crosby
Technology Advisor/Filmmaker

Email: Gregory.Crosby@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4879
Office: DC-S324

Biography Page

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Jeniffer Mishica- Administrative Coordinator
Email: Jeniffer.Mishica@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7071
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Ashley Garcia- Undergraduate Advisor
Email: Ashley.Garcia@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.8434
Office: DC-F101

Biography Page

 

Elisha Griego - Technical Director and Light Designer
Email: Elisha.Griego@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4293
Office: DC-S106

Biography Page

 

Dr. Don Nichols Don Nichols - Music Director
Email: Don.Nichols@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7079
Office: DC-S308

Biography Page

 

Gerald Casel Headshot Sylvia Rodriguez-Scholz- Assistant to the Chair & Rental Coordinator
Email: Sylvia.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Biography Page

 

Gerald Casel Headshot John Siegel- Head Athletic Trainer
Email: John.Siegel@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7076
Office: DC-S220

Biography Page

 

   

TOP

 

Graduate Students

 

 

 
 
 

TOP

 

Musicians

 

John Carbone

 

Monti Ellison

 

Satomi Kanazawa

 

Deanna Watkins

 

Brian Wood

TOP

 

Emeriti & Retired Full Time Faculty

 

 

Judy Allen, Professor Emerita

 

Elizabeth (Betty) DuPont

 

Pat Finot, Professor Emerita

 

Celeste K. Kennedy, Associate Professor Emerita

 

Susan McLain

 

Joan Schlaich

 

Tryntje Shapli, Professor Emerita

 

Jeff Slayton

 

Rebecca Wright

TOP