Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Health Care Administration Program

Alumni Information and Services

Hello and welcome back! As the HCA Department has grown and diversified, so have our alumni. Learn what alums are doing and tell us about yourself - see the latest HCA Alumni Chapter Newsletter, "Healthy Business". Join the CSULB Health Care Administration Alumni Network (HCAAN) group on LinkedIn, our online alumni directory.

The door is always open for a visit to campus. HCAAN meets at least twice a year for networking and educational events. Alumni are always welcome guests at HCA Student Forum events, where they are often featured speakers. Many alumni serve as mentors to students. See attached Mentor fact sheet. The HCAAN leadership team welcomes new members!  The team meets the 2nd Thursday of each month via telephone or in-person.  Email for more information about meetings and opportunities for participation

Most important - keep in touch! Update your contact information (Plese include degree and year graduated). Share information about job opportunities by emailing

2013-14 HCAAN officers (contact at:

President: Ron Byrum

Vice President: Adrienne Arellano

Secretary: Christa Garcia

Treasurer/Faculty Sponsor: Professor Janice Frates

Newsletter Editior: Maurice Thomas

Mentorship: AJ Castillas

Events Planning: Sandar Aung

PR Committee: Niki Alejo

Scholarship: Lina Tsoi

Take A Look At the HCA Photo Album

HCAAN 2012/13 Officers


Left to Rigt: Faculty Advisor Dr. Janice Frates, HCAAN Officers: Deborah Ludke, Ronny Dek, Kimberly Eclarino, Steve Nguyen, Ariana Oliva, David Le, David Nop

Scholarship Award Winners for 2014

HCA alumni administer the annual student scholarship awards. The Department of Health Care Administration is deeply grateful to the following individuals and organizations who provided student scholarships in 2014, and congratulates the following award winners:


Seao Hwa Lei


Nadia Jose




Julius Calacsan




Khue Nguyen

Laura Correa



Kimia Bahmanpour


Dieu Le (Grad)





Cynthia Cao

Nancy Lu


Timothy Mestaz

Paola Tuchi


To contribute to the scholarship fund please contact Dr. Tony Sinay, Department Chair, 562/985-5304 or