CSULB Psychology Department
 

Full-time Faculty
Summer 2007
Third Session: 7/16 - 8/24/07

FACULTY NAME
OFFICE
PHONE
  Pref. 985-

EMAIL ADDRESS

OFFICE HOURS

PSY COURSES
TAUGHT

SUMMER 2007

TEACHING, RESEARCH INTEREST AREAS

Ahrens, Courtney
   Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor

Psy 239

2191

cahrens@csulb.edu   

 

Social, Psychology of Women, program evaluation
Amirkhan, James
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 335
5351
jamirkha@csulb.edu   

 

Personality, Assessment, Coping
Binder, Virginia
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 215
5014
vbinder@csulb.edu   

 

Clinical, Ethical & professional issues
Chiappe, Dan
   Ph.D. 
   Associate Professor

Psy 419

5024

dchiappe@csulb.edu   

 

Cognition; critical thinking
Cho, Young-Hee
   Ph.D. 
   Associate Professor
Psy 331
5019
ycho1@csulb.edu   

 

Statistics, decision making
Chun, Chi-Ah
   Ph.D. 
   Associate Professor
Psy 325
7608
cchun@csulb.edu   

 

Clinical; stress and coping
Colman, Keith
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 215
5014
krcolman@csulb.edu   

 

Program evaluation
Connor, Michael
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 213
5013
mconnor@csulb.edu   

.

Sport Psychology, fathering, Clinical
Fiebert, Martin
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 226
5027
mfiebert@csulb.edu   

 

Clinical, Personality
Fisher, Dennis
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 229
5080
dfisher@csulb.edu   


Drug abuse; HIV prevention, Health Psychology

Green, Kenneth, Chair
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 104
5049
kgreen@csulb.edu  By appointment only

.

Physiological
Hartley, Joellen
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 423
5023
jhartley@csulb.edu   

 

Developmental, research methods
Hershberger, Scott
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 227
5012
scotth@csulb.edu  On leave

.

Statistics
Hupka, Ralph
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 407
5044
rhupka@csulb.edu   

 

Emotion, Motivation
Jorgenson, Dale
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 317
5032
djorgens@csulb.edu 

PSY 100:
intropsy@csulb.edu

MTWTh 8:30-9:00am

100

Social
Jung, John
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 429
5046
jrjung@csulb.edu   

.

Motivation, Health, Learning
Kapche, Robert
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 223
5017
rkapche@csulb.edu   

.

Personality, Clinical, Behavior Therapy
Kelemen, William
   Ph.D. 
   Associate Professor

Psy 427

5030

wkelemen@csulb.edu   

 

Experimental
Lee, Diane
   Ph.D. 
   Associate Professor
Psy 421
5040
dlee6@csulb.edu   

 

Learning, Memory
MacDonald, Kevin
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 417
8183
kmacd@csulb.edu  TTh 12:00-1:00pm

361

Developmental
Maxfield, Lisa
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 327
5029
maxfield@csulb.edu  MTWTh 8:30-9:00am

200, 333

Cognitive Neuroscience
Nguyen, Hannah-Hanh
   Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor

Psy 319

1545

hnguyen@csulb.edu T 1:00-2:00pm,
and by appointment

381

IO Psychology
Pedersen, William
   Ph.D.
   Associate Professor

Psy 231

5010

wpederse@csulb.edu   

 

Social Psychology, statistics, research design, aggressive behavior, Evolutionary Psychology, gender differences in mating preferences and strategies
Rozee, Patricia
   Ph.D. 
   Professor

Psy 235

5022
prozee@csulb.edu   

 

Social, Women's Studies
Smith, Sara
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 207
5036
sasmith@csulb.edu   

 

Cognition, Psycholinguistics
Span, Sherry
   Ph.D. 
   Associate Professor
Psy 321
7429
sspan@csulb.edu   

.

Clinical; relationship between attn. deficit disorders & substance abuse
Strybel, Thomas
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 425
5035
tstrybel@csulb.edu   

 

Perception, Human Factors, computers
Thayer, Robert
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 226
5026
thayer@csulb.edu   

 

Mood and Emotion, Personality, Biological Psychology, Self-Observation
Thomas, Cher
   Ph.D.
   Professor

Psy 329

5020

cthomas6@csulb.edu  

 

Teaching technology
Urizar, Guido
   Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor
Psy 225

5160

gurizar@csulb.edu  

 

Health Promotion and disease prevention in medically underserved populations
Vu, Kim
   Ph.D.
   Associate Professor

Psy 333

5021

kvu8@csulb.edu  

 

Cognition, performance, Human Factors, human/computer interaction
Warren, Christopher
   Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor

Psy 241

5025

cwarren2@csulb.edu  

 

Affective variables in job performance
Whitney, David
   Ph.D. 
   Professor
Psy 323
5038
dwhitney@csulb.edu  M 1:00-2:00pm

315

Personnel Psychology
Wilson, Bianca
   Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor

Psy 233

5765

bwilson@csulb.edu  

 

Community and prevention research
Zavala, Art
   Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor
          Psychobiology

Part-time Faculty
Summer 2007
Third Session: 7/16 - 8/24/07

FACULTY NAME
OFFICE
PHONE
Pref. 985-

EMAIL ADDRESS

OFFICE HOURS

PSY COURSES
TAUGHT
SPRING 2007

Alexander, Linda

Psy 235

5022

Linda1Alexander@yahoo.com  

 

Barone, Miranda
Psy 108

5011

mbarone@csulb.edu 

W 11:00am-12:00noon

401/501

Billimek, John

Psy 111

5047

jbillimek@gmail.com  

 

Borders, Ashley

Psy 113

5293

cborders@usc.edu  

 

Bradford, Aaron

MHB 311

 

aaronbradford@gmail.com  

 

Caesar, Carol Ann

Psy 111

5047

carolann@vancecaesar.com  

 

Chambers, T.J.

Psy 109

4648

essentials06@hotmail.com  

 

Deckard, Betty
Psy 429
5046
bdeckard@csulb.edu  

 

Thomas Denson

Psy 405

8696

denson@usc.edu  

 

Doyle, Patrick

Psy 109

4648

longshanks@aol.com  

 

Dwyer, Jack

Psy 423

5023

jdwyer@csulb.edu  

 

Fitch, Brian

Psy 109

4648

bdfitch1@yahoo.com  

 

Fox, Sidney (Laverne)
Psy 111
5047
lfox2@csulb.edu  

 

Giralt, Nuria

Psy111

5047

ngiralt@csulb.edu MTWTh 8:00-9:00am

310

Golden, Gina

Psy 113

5293

ggolden@csulb.edu  

 

Hanna, Rose

Psy 113

5293
*562-235-8645
(see note)

rhanna@csulb.edu

*Leave messages on this number

 

Jones, Jayme

Psy 109

4648
*310-704-8780
(see note)

jjones13@csulb.edu

*Leave messages on this number

 

Killian, Carey

Psy 113

5293

cosborn4@csulb.edu  

 

Lohmann, Andrew

Psy 109

4648

andrew.lohmann@gmail.com  

 

Lucas, Nikola

Psy 142

4632

nlucas@csulb.edu  

 

Marshall, Christine

Psy 111

5047

cmarshal@csulb.edu  

 

Melucci, Nancy
Psy 211
5009
*562-938-4097
(see note)
nmelucc2@csulb.edu

*Leave messages on this number

 

Nilson, Colleen

Psy 111

5047

cnilson@csulb.edu  

 

Pentz, Clyde ("Cappy")
Psy 211

5009

cpentz@csulb.edu  

 

Quon, Judy

Psy 237

5052

jquon@csulb.edu   

 

Saberi, Dorit
Psy 111
5047
mynaja@yahoo.com  

 

Salinas, Lee (Charles)
Psy 405
8696
csalina2@csulb.edu  M 1:00-2:00pm

300I

Schellin, Kymberlie

Psy 211

5009

kschelli@csulb.edu  

 

Scott, Ronald
Psy 109

4648
*714-997-6932
(see note)

buendiapro@adelphia.net  

*Leave messages on this number

 

Chadwick Snow

Psy 211

5009

csnow@csulb.edu  

 

Wen, Johnny

Psy 405

8696

wenjohnny@hotmail.com  

 

Wynne, Michael
Psy 211
5009
wynnem@csulb.edu  

 


*Leave Voicemail messages on this number, rather than campus phone.

Key: M = Monday    T = Tuesday    W = Wednesday    Th = Thursday    F = Friday

 

Psychology Department * CSULB * 1250 Bellflower Blvd. * Long Beach, CA 90840-0901 * 562-985-5001