2012 Sociology Department
Grad Brunch

This Graduation Brunch continues our seventeen-year tradition of celebrating the achievements of our graduating Sociology majors. It is also a time for all of those family members, significant others, friends and faculty members to join together in that celebration over good food and good fellowship.

This year we are particularly proud of our graduates who are being individually recognized for their outstanding academic performance in the following categories:

Outstanding Graduate Award:
Michele Cadigan
Outstanding Leadership Award:
Norma Diaz and Andres Temblador
Nick Massaro Award:
Drew Hunthausen and Amanda Stewart
Dick Soderlund "Against All Odds" Scholarship Award:
Noor Altoma and Miriam Lagunas
Honors Graduates (Completed Honors program with thesis): Michele Cadigan (2010-11 cohort), Matthew Emmons, Grant Gordin, Robert Morita, Kristabelle Padilla, Gerard Rivero, Christopher Snyder, Michelle Spaulding, Matthew Stone.
Academic Excellence (GPA 3.7 in Sociology and 3.4 overall): Elvia Bernal, Silvia Bonilla, Diana Cardenas, Sarah Delaney-Busch, Lauren Estrada, Steven Grande, Deisi Junod, Ethan Meigs, Melissa Montes, Irene Morgan, Robert Morita, Danielle Sievers, Michelle Spaulding, Matthew Stone, Andres Temblador, Lindsey Tucker, Luz Vazquez, Staci Virrey, Yen Vuong