Advisors

The following advisors are officially appointed by the Department:

Undergraduate Advisor:
Dr. Will Murray (will.murray@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-215; Phone: (562) 985-5339
Pure Math Graduate Advisor:
Dr. John Brevik (John.Brevik@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-114; Phone: (562) 985-4391
Applied Math Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Eunheui Kim (eunheui.kim@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-212; Phone: (562) 985-5338
Statistics Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Kagba Suaray (Kagba.Suaray@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-216; Phone: (562) 985-4724
Math Education Graduate Advisor:
Dr. Xuhui Li (Xuhui.Li@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-105; Phone: (562) 985-5788
Undergraduate Applied Mathematics Advisor:
Dr. Melvin Lax (Melvin.Lax@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-209; Phone: (562) 985-4325
Undergraduate Statistics Advisor:
Dr. Olga Korosteleva (Olga.Korosteleva@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-208; Phone: (562) 985-1941
Math Ed (ITEP & K-9th) Advisor:
Dr. Babette Benken (Babette.Benken@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-108; Phone: (562) 985-4798
Credential Advisor (7-12th) Advisor:
Dr. Josh Chesler (Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-109; Phone: (562) 985-1554
Student Teachers/Interns:
Ms. Christina Kimmerling (Christina.Kimmerling@csulb.edu)
Office: FO3-200B; Phone: (562) 985-2061