Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Room Office Hours
Benken, Babette M. Professor, ITEP & K-9th advisor babette.benken@csulb.edu (562) 985-4798 FO3-108
Tu 3:00pm-4:00pm; by appt.
Bennish, Joseph Professor joseph.bennish@csulb.edu (562) 985-4735 FO3 - 204
MW 3:25pm-3:55pm; Tu 1:50pm-3:50pm
Bennett, Curtis Dean, CNSM Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu (562) 985-1521 HSCI-160 By appointment only
Blair, Ryan Associate Professor ryan.blair@csulb.edu (562) 985-5452 FO3 - 213
Tu 10:45am-11:45am, 6:45pm-7:45pm; Th 2:00pm-4:00pm

 

Brevik, John O. Professor, Grad Advisor Pure Math john.brevik@csulb.edu (562) 985-4391 FO3 - 114
W 11:00am-12:00pm; by appt. 
Byun, Linda Professor linda.byun@csulb.edu (562) 985-4338 FO3 - 224
On Sabbatical
Chaderjian, Bruce Professor bruce.chaderjian@csulb.edu (562) 985-5786 FO3 - 226
MW 1:00pm-1:45pm, 3:30pm-4:00pm; W 8:45am-9:15am; Th 1:00pm-2:00pm
Chang, Jen-Mei Professor jen-mei.chang@csulb.edu (562) 985-1935 FO3 - 115
Tu 1:00pm-2:00pm; Th 2:00pm-3:00pm; by appt.
Chesler, Joshua Associate Professor, Credential Advisor josh.chesler@csulb.edu (562) 985-1554 FO3 - 109
Th 4:15pm-5:00pm, 8:30pm-9:15pm; by appt.
Crass, Scott Professor scott.crass@csulb.edu (562) 985-4758 FO3 - 211
MW 5:15pm-5:45pm; Tu 11:00am-11:45am
Ding, Yu Associate Professor yu.ding@csulb.edu (562) 985-4637 FO3 - 228
W 9:00am-11:00am; TuTh 9:00am-10:00am, 3:20pm-4:20pm 
Ebneshahrashoob, Morteza Professor Emeritis, AMP Director morteza.ebneshahrashoob@csulb.edu (562) 985-5625 FO3 - 107A
TuTh 11:15am-11:45am, 2:00pm-3:00pm; by appt.
Gao, Tangan Chair, Professor tangan.gao@csulb.edu (562) 985-8008 FO3 - 116 Department hours M-Th 8:00-5:00pm F 8:00-4:00pm
Gau, David Professor david.gau@csulb.edu (562) 985-4732 FO3 - 100
Tu 10:30am-11:30am; W Noon-1:00pm; Th 10:30am-11:30am, 2:00pm-2:30pm; by appt.
Kim, Eun Heui Professor, Grad Advisor Applied Math eunheui.kim@csulb.edu (562) 985-5338 FO3 - 212
MTu 3:00pm-5:00pm
Kim, Sung Eun Professor sung.kim@csulb.edu (562) 985-4320 FO3 - 206
TuTh 12:30pm-1:30pm, 3:30pm-4:00pm
Kim-Park, Yong Hee Professor yonghee.kimpark@csulb.edu (562) 985-1649 FO3 - 202
TuTh 11:00am-12:30pm; by appt.
Korosteleva, Olga Professor, Undergrad Advisor Statistics olga.korosteleva@csulb.edu (562)-985-1941 FO3 - 208
TuTh 10:00am-10:45am, 2:00pm-3:20pm; by appt.
Lax, Melvin Professor, Undergrad Advisor Applied Math melvin.lax@csulb.edu (562) 985-4325 FO3 - 209
MW 3:30-5:10pm; Th 4:00-5:00pm
Lee, Chung-Min Professor chung-min.lee@csulb.edu (562) 985-5784 FO3 - 200
MW 11:30am-12:20pm
Li, Xuhui Associate Professor, Grad Advisor Math Ed xuhui.li@csulb.edu (562) 985-5788 FO3 - 105
M Noon-1:00pm; Tu 4:30pm-5:30pm; W 9:30am-10:00am
Mena, Robert Professor Emeritis robert.mena@csulb.edu (562) 985-7932 FO3 - 103A
TuTh 8:30am-12:00pm; by email
Moon, Hojin Professor hojin.moon@csulb.edu (562) 985-1451 FO3 - 214
MW 11:20am-12:20pm; by appt.
Murray, Will Professor, Undergrad Advisor Math & Math Ed will.murray@csulb.edu (562) 985-5339 FO3 - 215
M 9:30am-11:30am, 3:30pm-4:30pm; Tu 2:30-4:30pm; F 10:30am-11:30am
Newberger, Florence Professor, ELM Coordinator florence.newberger@csulb.edu (562) 985-5675 FO3 - 218
MW 2:00pm-3:00pm
Noguera, Norma Associate Professor Emeritis norma.noguera@csulb.edu (562) 985-1949 FO3 - 211A
On leave;FERP
Pair, Jeffrey Assistant Professor Jeffrey.Pair@csulb.edu (562) 985-4351 FO3-112
MW 12:20pm-12:50pm, 3:20pm-3:50pm; by appt.
Sack, Joshua Assistant Professor Joshua.Sack@csulb.edu (562) 985-4737 FO3 - 217
By Email
Safer, Alan Professor alan.safer@csulb.edu (562) 985-4731 FO3 - 222
On leave
Segalla, Angelo Professor Emeritis angelo.segalla@csulb.edu (562) 985-4696 FO3 - 230
FERP
Suaray, Kagba Professor, Grad Advisor Statistics kagba.suaray@csulb.edu (562) 985-4724 FO3 - 216
TuTh 12:40pm-1:40pm, 4:25pm-5:25pm; by appt.
Sun, Hui Assistant Professor hui.sun@csulb.edu (562) 985-5609 FO3 - 117
TuTh 10:00am-Noon
Valentini, Robert Professor robert.valentini@csulb.edu (562) 985-5783 FO3 - 219
M 1:00pm-2:00pm; W 1:00pm-2:00pm, 3:30pm-4:30pm; Th Noon-1:00pm
Viet, Ngo Professor ngo.viet@csulb.edu (562) 985-5610 FO3 - 207
TuTh 1:50pm-3:20pm
von Brecht, James Assistant Professor James.vonBrecht@csulb.edu (562) 985-1550 FO3 - 210
W 3:00pm-5:00pm
Xu, Wen-Qing Professor wenqing.xu@csulb.edu (562) 985-1823 FO3 - 203
On leave
Zhou, Tianni Associate Professor tianni.zhou@csulb.edu (562) 985-7879 FO3 - 110
MW 3:00-4:00pm
Ziemer, William Professor william.ziemer@csulb.edu (562) 985-1994 FO3 - 220