Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Title Email Phone Room Office Hours
Benken, Babette M. Professor, ITEP & K-9th advisor babette.benken@csulb.edu (562) 985-4798 FO3-108 Tu 4pm-5:15pm; by appt. 
Bennett, Curtis Dean, CNSM Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu (562) 985-1521 HSCI-160 By appointment only
Bennish, Joseph Professor joseph.bennish@csulb.edu (562) 985-4735 FO3 - 204 MW 3:25pm-3:55; Tu 1pm-3pm
Blair, Ryan Associate Professor ryan.blair@csulb.edu (562) 985-5452 FO3 - 213 Partial Leave no office hours
Brevik, John O. Professor, Grad Advisor Pure Math john.brevik@csulb.edu (562) 985-4391 FO3 - 114 Tu 10-11am; 1-1:50pm; Th 10am-12pm
Byun, Linda Professor linda.byun@csulb.edu (562) 985-4338 FO3 - 224 TuTh 11am-12pm
Chaderjian, Bruce Professor bruce.chaderjian@csulb.edu (562) 985-5786 FO3 - 226 MWF 1:1562-985-2pm; MW 4:50-5:15pm; W 10:1562-985-10:45am
Chang, Jen-Mei Professor jen-mei.chang@csulb.edu (562) 985-1935 FO3 - 115 Tu 10:00- 11:00am; TuTh 1:30pm-2:30pm
Chesler, Joshua Associate Professor, Credential Advisor josh.chesler@csulb.edu (562) 985-1554 FO3 - 109 M 12:30-1:30pm; W 11:30am-12:30pm; by appt
Crass, Scott Professor scott.crass@csulb.edu (562) 985-4758 FO3 - 211 Tu 11am-11:5am; MW 5:15pm-5:45pm
Ding, Yu Associate Professor yu.ding@csulb.edu (562) 985-4637 FO3 - 228 MW 9:30am-11:30am
Ebneshahrashoob, Morteza Professor Emeritis morteza.ebneshahrashoob@csulb.edu (562) 985-5625 FO3 - 107A FERP
Gao, Tangan Chair, Professor tangan.gao@csulb.edu (562) 985-8008 FO3 - 116 Dept. hours M-Th 8:00-5pm F 8:00-4pm
Gau, David Professor david.gau@csulb.edu (562) 985-4732 FO3 - 100 MW 12pm-1pm; Th 1pm-2pm; by appt. 
Kim, Eun Heui Professor, Grad Advisor Applied Math eunheui.kim@csulb.edu (562) 985-5338 FO3 - 212 M 3pm-5pm; W 1pm-2pm
Kim, Sung Eun Professor sung.kim@csulb.edu (562) 985-4320 FO3 - 206 TuTh 11am-12pm, 5:30pm-6pm
Kim-Park, Yong Hee Professor yonghee.kimpark@csulb.edu (562) 985-1649 FO3 - 202 TTh 11am-12:30pm; by appt
Korosteleva, Olga Professor, Undergrad Advisor Statistics olga.korosteleva@csulb.edu (562)-985-1941 FO3 - 208 TuTh 9am-10:45am; by appt. 
Lax, Melvin Professor, Undergrad Advisor Applied Math melvin.lax@csulb.edu (562) 985-4325 FO3 - 209 MW 3:30pm-5:10pm; Th 4pm-5pm
Lee, Chung-Min Professor chung-min.lee@csulb.edu (562) 985-5784 FO3 - 200 MW 12:30pm-1:45pm, 5:20pm-5:40pm
Li, Xuhui Associate Professor, Grad Advisor Math Ed xuhui.li@csulb.edu (562) 985-5788 FO3 - 105 M 2:30pm-3:30pm; W 9:30am-10am
Liao, Xiyue Assistant Professor Xiyue.Liao@csulb.edu (562) 985-5625 FO3 - 106 MW 10am-11am; 1pm-2pm 
Mena, Robert Professor Emeritis robert.mena@csulb.edu (562) 985-7932 FO3 - 103A MW 8:30-10:45am, 12:1562-985-1:30pm; by email
Moon, Hojin Professor hojin.moon@csulb.edu (562) 985-1451 FO3 - 214 MW 12:30pm-1:30pm; by appt. 
Murray, Will Professor, Undergraduate Associate Chair will.murray@csulb.edu (562) 985-5339 FO3 - 215 M 11am-12pm, 3:30-5:30pm; Tu 2:30-4:30pm; F 10:30-11:30am
Newberger, Florence Professor, ELM Coordinator florence.newberger@csulb.edu (562) 985-5675 FO3 - 218 MW 1pm-1:50pm
Noguera, Norma Associate Professor Emeritis norma.noguera@csulb.edu (562) 985-1949 FO3 - 211A MW 11:45am-12:55pm, 2:4562-985-3:05pm; by appt. 
Pair, Jeffrey Assistant Professor, Undergrad Advisor Math & Math Ed Jeffrey.Pair@csulb.edu (562) 985-4351 FO3-112 Tu 2pm-4pm
Sack, Joshua Assistant Professor Joshua.Sack@csulb.edu (562) 985-4737 FO3 - 217 TuTh 11:00am-12:00pm; 4:45pm-5:15pm
Safer, Alan Professor alan.safer@csulb.edu (562) 985-4731 FO3 - 222 M 11:45am-12:30pm, 3:1562-985-4pm; by appt.
Segalla, Angelo Professor Emeritis angelo.segalla@csulb.edu (562) 985-4696 FO3 - 230 TBD
Suaray, Kagba Professor, Grad Advisor Statistics kagba.suaray@csulb.edu (562) 985-4724 FO3 - 216 TuTh 11:15am-12:15pm; Advising Tu 2-3PM by appt.
Sun, Hui Assistant Professor hui.sun@csulb.edu (562) 985-5609 FO3 - 117 TuTh 2pm-3:30pm
Valentini, Robert Professor robert.valentini@csulb.edu (562) 985-5783 FO3 - 219 MW 11am-12pm, 1-2pm; W 3:30-4:30pm; Th 12-1pm
Viet, Ngo Professor ngo.viet@csulb.edu (562) 985-5610 FO3 - 207 TuTh 1:50pm-3:20pm
von Brecht, James Assistant Professor James.vonBrecht@csulb.edu (562) 985-1550 FO3 - 210 TuTh 5:30pm-7pm
Xu, Wen-Qing Professor wenqing.xu@csulb.edu (562) 985-1823 FO3 - 203 MTuW 4:50pm-5:40pm
Zhou, Tianni Associate Professor tianni.zhou@csulb.edu (562) 985-7879 FO3 - 110 M 11am-12pm; W 3pm-4pm; by appt. 
Ziemer, William Professor william.ziemer@csulb.edu (562) 985-1994 FO3 - 220 TuTh 12:30pm-1:50pm, 3:30pm-5pm