Omicron Delta Epsilon Inducts New Members


Omicron Delta Epsilon

NEWodelogoedited1The Tau Chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the international honor society in economics, inducted 10 new members in 2013. To qualify for membership, undergraduate applicants must have completed at least 12 units in economics with an average grade of “B” or better and have an overall GPA of at least 3.0. Graduate students are judged solely on their graduate work and must have completed one semester of full-time course work with attainment of a “B” or better average.

The Department of Economics faculty and staff wish to congratulate the newest members:

Anais Arce
Kelsey Bingham
Hung Duong
Ryan Hunter
Annette Kunitsa
Benjamin Michaelis
Anne-Marie Singer
Ivan Velasco
Brandon Villalpando
Shan Xue

It is not too late for interested alumni to apply for membership in Omicron Delta Epsilon.  Contact the department office at econ@csulb.edu or 562.985.5061 for additional information or visit Omicron Delta Epsilon’s website at http://www.omicrondeltaepsilon.org/.