HomeFAQCalendarTeamCoaching TipsResultsPhotosContact
Ahnika Boone

Ahnika What is your Major?
Zoology with minor in Chemistry
What year are you?
I am a 3rd year.
What do you want to do after you graduate?
I plan to attend Vet School.
How long have you been shooting?
About 8 years.
What/How did you get interested in archery?
I quit ballet and softball and was looking for a new sport. My dad and I drove past El Dorado park in Long Beach and there was a JOAD (Junior Olympic Archery Development) program going on. There were a lot of people shooting and it looked fun, so I tried it out and with the first shot I became hooked.

If you named your bow. What is your bow's name and why did you name it that?
My bow doesn‘t have a name yet.
What is your secret talent?
I enjoy throwing knives, tomahawks and also belly dancing.
Do you have any good scar or bone braking stories?
I‘ve had some close calls but I haven't broken a bone. Though, I do have a scar from when I ticked off my grandma's cat.
If you were an animal, what would you be and why?
I would be a horse, because I always felt connected to them. They are normally peaceful, caring and full of character, but if you get on their bad side you are really in for it.
What‘s your favorite cartoon/ fictional/ anime character, and why?
Bugs Bunny because he taught me that it is more fun to miss the left turn at Albuquerque.
What‘s the weirdest thing you‘ve ever eaten?
Kiwano melon, chicken foot and beef balls are the weirdest things I've eaten so far.
Are you a morning or night person?
Definitely a night person, I have a really hard time waking up in the morning.
What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now?
Potato pancakes, corn cakes and summer sausages were my favorite foods when I was little and I still eat em.
What's the worst thing you did as a little kid?
Not really sure what was the worst thing, but I remember I cracked a mirror with my baseball bat while playing ball inside the house.
If you could visit any place in the world where would you go and why?
I would go back to France and then travel the rest of Europe, because France got me interested in the many cultures and foods of the world.
When you were little, who was your favorite super hero and why?
The Original Pink Power Ranger was my hero, because she had a bow and was a tough cookie. When I was about 5, I even had a costume I‘d wear when I watched the show.
What states and countries have you visited and lived in?
I visited France, Texas, Ohio, Florida, Wisconsin, South Dakota, Nevada and Kentucky. I also lived in Tennessee, then returned to California.
Have you ever been told you look like someone famous? Who?
I‘ve been told that I look like a young Bette Davis and also Diane Kruger.
What past era in History would you want to live in? Why?
I would want to live in the American Revolutionary War era, because it was a time where people endured many hardships to fight for their freedom, the same freedom that defines America today. These people had fun too, with their black powder rifles, skills at hunting and Pie (the drink), how could they not?

Medals, Awards & Accomplishments that you achieved in archery

  • Intermediate Instructor
  • CCC 2009 2nd Place Female Recurve
  • West Regional 2009 3rd Place Woman‘s Team Recurve
  • World Archery Festival & Vegas Shoot USCA 2010 Third Place Recurve Team
  • CCC 2010 Third Place Female Recurve
  • West Regional 2010 1st Place Team Female Recurve

Long Beach State Archery Club,