California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font

Call for Nominations for Faculty Awards

Nominations for faculty awards to be presented next spring are now being accepted through the Academic Senate. The list of awards includes the following:

  • Outstanding Professor Award
  • Nicholas Perkins Hardeman Academic Leadership Award
  • Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award
  • Distinguished Faculty Scholarly and Creative Achievement Award

Nominations for these awards may be submitted by university faculty, staff, administrators, students and alumni/ae by sending a letter of nomination addressed to the University Awards Committee, with a brief rationale for the nomination, to the Academic Senate Office, AS-112.

Letters of nomination are due no later than the close of business on Monday, Dec. 3.

The Academic Senate Office will notify the nominees of their nomination and provide them with the procedure for application and the criteria for the award. The criteria and deadlines for each award are outlined in University Policy Statement 03-08 and are posted on the Academic Senate Web site. Award recipients will be selected by the University Awards Committee. The policy lists eligibility and evaluation criteria for these awards.

The Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award and the Distinguished Faculty Scholarly and Creative Achievement Award are ranked by a College Awards Committee before coming to the University Awards Committee.

For more information, contact the Academic Senate office at 562/985-4149 or visit its Web site or e-mail Kiry Meng or Beth Smith.