California State University, Long Beach
Inside CSULB Logo

Athletics’ Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony Takes Place Nov. 19

Published: November 3, 2008

Seven added to prestigious list

The induction ceremony for the Long Beach State’s 2008 Hall of Fame class will be held on campus on Wednesday, Nov. 19, in the Richard and Karen Carpenter Performing Arts Center. The ceremony begins at 6 p.m. with a reception following.

This year’s seven-member class includes Dan Bailey (trainer/athletics), Don Baird (men’s track and field), Jade Carvalho (field hockey), James Cotton (men’s basketball), Tayyiba Haneef-Park (women’s volleyball/track and field), John Kahler (football), and Pete Manarino (coach/softball).

With the addition of the seven new members, the Hall of Fame, which was established in 1986, will bring its roster total to 194. This will be the 22nd class to be inducted into the Long Beach State Athletic Hall of Fame.

The cost of the event is $75 per person. For reservations or further information, contact Pat West with the 49er Athletic Club at 562/985-4662 or check the complete Hall of Fame information on the athletics Web site.