Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Educational Opportunity Program, EOP
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

2016 EOP Calendar

April

 

Writing a Personal Statement

When: Monday, April 4, 2016
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH- 250

Getting Into Law School

When: Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH- 250

Applying for Graduate School

When: Wednesday,April 6, 2016
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH- 250

Key Skills for Employment

When: Thursday, April 7, 2016
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

Top Ten Interview Tips

When: Monday, April 11, 2016
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

Pop UP Advising @ Library Courtyard

When: Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Where: Library

Panel: Opportunities with the State of California

When: Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Time: 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Where: University Student Union

Employer Presentation: Central Intelligence Agency

When: Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Time: 4:00 pm- 5:30 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

Employer Presentation: Franchise Tax Board

When: Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Time: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

Linkedin: Active Networking and Job Search

When: Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Where:Career Development Center, BH-250

Employer Presentation: Southern California Advising Corps

When: Thursday, April 14, 2016
Time: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH- 250

 

April

Cultural Competency in the Workplace Part 4

When: Monday, April 18, 2016
Time: 12:00 pm- 2:00 pm
Where: TBA

Kohl's Personal Branding

When: Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Time: 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

 

How I Met My Major

When: Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

 

EOP: Researching Master of Social Work Programs

When: Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Time: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Where: ED2- 158

 

EOP: Researching Master of Social Work Programs

When: Thursday, April 21, 2016
Time: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Where: LA5-357

College of Liberal Arts Internship Conference

When: Friday, April 22, 2016
Time: 8:00 am- 3:30 pm
Where: University Student Union

I'm Graduating, Now What?

When: Monday, April 25, 2016
Time: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

Job Search Strategies

When: Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Time: 1:00 pm- 2:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250

How to Survive Your First Job

When: Thursday, April 28, 2016
Time: 1:00 pm- 2:00 pm
Where: Career Development Center, BH-250