Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Disabled Student Services
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty Handbook: DSS Directory, Quick Reference

Disabled Student Services Main Office Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
David Sanfilippo
BH-270D Director
562-985-5401

David.Sanfilippo@csulb.edu

Valerie Iapello
BH-270A Fiscal Coordinator
562-985-7503
Valerie.Iapello@csulb.edu
Courtney Countryman
BH-270 Front Office Assistant
562-985-5401
Courtney.Countryman@csulb.edu

Rachelle Ang

Licensed Clinical Social Worker
(Lic # LCS 22345)
BH-270J Case Manager
562-985-2513
Rachelle.Ang@csulb.edu

Deaf & Hard of Hearing Support Services Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Gloria Williams
BH-270E Coordinator

(562) 985-5426

VP: (562) 286-6671
or (888) 442-7308
Gloria.Williams@csulb.edu


Stephen Benson Learning Disability Program Staff
Staff Name Office Title
Phone
E-mail

Brian Carey, LMFT

Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist
(Lic # MFC 36470)
BH-270 G Coordinator
562-985-4430
Brian.Carey@csulb.edu

Tina Sutera

BH-270 H Learning Disability Specialist
562-985-5557
Tina.Sutera@csulb.edu
Lynn Perbix
BH-270 F Learning Disability Assessment Associate
562-985-7625
Lynn.Perbix@csulb.edu

Amber Maurer, IMFT

Marriage & Family Therapist Registered Intern
( IMF 67211)

 

BH-270J Learning Disability Assessment Assistant
562-985-7995
Amber.Maurer@csulb.edu
Lethia Cobbs
BH-270 I Writing Specialist
562-985-4967
Lethia.Cobbs@csulb.edu
Dominique Somoano
BH-270 Office Coordinator
562-985-1875
Dominique.Somoano@csulb.edu

Support Services & Advising Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail
Peter Perbix
BH-270 B Coordinator
562-985-5298
Peter.Perbix@csulb.edu
Rachel Mahgerefteh
BH-270 C Support Services & Coordinator of Service and Emotional Support Animals
562-985-4635
Rachel.M@csulb.edu

Workability IV Program Staff
Staff Name Office Title Phone E-mail

Monica Marquez-Savala

BH-250 Coordinator
562-985-8038
Monica.Marquez-Savala@csulb.edu
Melissa Burdi
BH-250 Program Support Specialist
562-985-2343
Melissa.Burdi@csulb.edu