Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Counseling & Psychological Services
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Calendar 2015-2016

(Click here to view Past Events)

AUGUST

 

CalMHSA Peer-to-Peer Conference

Thursday & Friday, August 6-7, 2015
Time: 8am-5pm
Location: Cancellors Office

 

International Students Fair

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Time: 12:00-1:30pm
Location: USU, South West Terrace

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - CCPE

Presenters: Maggie Munoz-Perez and Lethia Cobbs

Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Time: 3-4pm
Location: Multicultural Center

SEPTEMBER

 

Week of Welcome

Wednesday & Thursday, September 3-4, 2015
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

Smorgasport

Friday, September 4, 2015

Time: 8:00pm-12:00am

Location: USU

 

World Suicide Prevention Day

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Lawn in front of The Bookstore

 

STARS/SOAR Student Services Festival

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Friendship Walk

 

Didi Hirsch- Alive and Running 5K

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Time: 8am

Location: LAX

 

Classroom Outreach - University 101

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Time: 11-11:15am

Location: VEC 110

 

OCTOBER

 

Managing Your Stress - Open to All

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Nicole Morales

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Time: 3:30-5pm

Location: USU 305

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Tiffany Rivera and Alex Pan

Monday, October 12, 2015

Time: 12-2pm

Location: USU 205

 

NAMI Walks - OC

Saturday, October 10, 2015

Time: 10am

Location: William Mason Park - Irvine

 

Classroom Outreach: QPR Suicide Prevention Training - COUN 191

Presenters: Zoraya Guldeman and Maggie Munoz-Perez

Monday, October 13, 2015

Time: 5-6:30pm

Location: TBA

 

Health and Safety Fair

Monday, October 19, 2015

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Central Quad

 

Classroom Outreach: QPR Suicide Prevention Training - PSY 370

Presenters: Dr. Michael Johnston, Noemi Fernandez & Alex Marquez

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Time: 8-9:15am

Location: PSY 150

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Res Life

Presenters: Corrie O'Toole and Ryan Macleod

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Location: TBA

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Health and Safety Week

Presenters: Corrie O'Toole and Jane D. Killer

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Time: 2-3:30pm

Location: EOC - Horn Center

 

CSU Candlelight of HOPE (main event)

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Time: 5-8pm

Location: The Fountain in front of Brotman Hall

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Alejandra Araiza and Matt Argame

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Time: 11am-1pm

Location: USU 306

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Nicole Morales and Matt Argame

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Time: 11am-1pm

Location: USU 205

 

Suicide Prevention Summit

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Location: California State University, Northridge

 

NOVEMBER

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Active Minds

Presenters: Tiffany Rivera and Matt Argame

Monday, November 2, 2015

Time: 5:30-7pm

Location: SPAA 202

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Human Development Student Association

Presenters: Noemi Fernandez and Tiffany Rivera

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Time: 1-2pm

Location: USU 202

Effective Communication Strategies - Open to All

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Nicole Morales

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Time: 3:30-5pm

Location: USU 205

 

Sextival

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Speaker's Platform

 

Classroom Outreach: Stress Management - EOP

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Time: 12-1pm

Location: TBA

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Nicole Morales and Alejandra Araiza

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Time: 9-10:30am

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Matt Argame

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Time: 11am-1pm

Location: USU 303

 

Classroom Outreach: Stress Management - Hillside Freshmen & Sophmores

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Nicole Morales

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Time: 7-8:30pm

Location: Hillside Residence Hall

 

Light the Night - in collaboration with COMM 337 Students

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Time: 5:30-8pm

Location: The Friendship Walk

Light the Night Flyer

DECEMBER

 

Forming Healthy Relationships- Open to All

Presenters: Noemi Fernandez and Tiffany Rivera

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Time: 1-2:30pm

Location: USU 305

 

8-hr. Mental Health First Aid Training (MHFA)

Presenters: Jane D. Killer and Pam Rayburn

Location: BAAC

  1. Wednesday Sessions: Dec 2 and 9, 2015 from 9am-1pm
  2. Friday Sessions: Dec 4 and 11, 2015 from 9am-1pm

JANUARY

 

International Students Fair

Tuesday, January 11, 2016
Time: 12:00-1:30pm
Location: USU, South West Terrace

 

Effective Communication Strategies - HSI STEM Promotores

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Nicole Morales

Friday, January 15, 2016

Time: 10am-11am

Location: PH2 -203

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Geology Dept.: TAs

Presenters: Maggie Munoz Perez and Tiffany Rivera

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Time: 2-3pm

Location: TBA

 

Week of Welcome

Wednesday & Thursday, January 27-28, 2016
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

FEBRUARY

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Nicole Morales and Alejandra Araiza

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Time: 3pm-5pm

Location: USU 204

 

Forming Healthy Relationships- Open to All

Presenters: Noemi Fernandez and Tiffany Rivera

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Time: 1pm-3pm

Location: USU 304

 

Classroom Outreach: QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Dept. of Social Work Fieldwork

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Alejandra Araiza

Wednesday, Feburary 10, 2016

Time: 1-2:45pm

Location: TBA

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Alejandra Araiza

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Time: 3pm-5pm

Location: CAPS Conference Room, BH- 226

 

Classroom Outreach: QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Dept. of Social Work Fieldwork

Presenters: Noemi Fernadez and Tiffany Rivera

Wednesday, Feburary 17, 2016

Time: 1-2:45pm

Location: TBA

 

Body Positivity Pop-Up Cafe

Facilitators: Tiffany Rivera

 and Alejandra Araiza

Wednesday, Feburary 24, 2016

Time: 1-3pm

Location: LA1-102 WGEC

 

Classroom Outreach: QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Club

Presenters: Noemi Fernandez and Alex Marquez

Wednesday, Feburary 24, 2016

Time: 4-5pm

Location: TBA

 

Classroom Outreach: QPR Suicide Prevention Training - COUN 191

Presenters: Zoraya Guldeman and Tiffany Rivera

Monday, Feburary 29, 2016

Time: 9:30-11am

Location: TBA

 

MARCH

 

Managing Your Stress - Open to All

Presenters: Nicole Morales and Matt Argame

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Time: 11:30am-1:30pm

Location: USU 304

 

Let's Talk About Relationships - Open to All

Presenters: Tiffany Rivera

Wednesday, March 3, 2016

Time: 6pm

Location: USU Ballrooms

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Tiffany Rivera and Nicole Morales

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Time: 6-8pm

Location: CAPS Conference Room - BH-226

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Noemi Fernandez and Matt Argame

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Time: 9:30am-11:30am

Location: USU 304

 

Classroom Outreach: QPR Suicide Prevention Training - SDHE

Presenters: Sabrina Sanders and Corrie O'Toole

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Time: 5-6:30pm

Location: AS 241

 

Writing for Self-Discovery

Facilitators: Karen Holden, Nicole Morales and Matt Argame

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Time: 5-7pm

Location: LA1-102 WGEC

 

Effective Communication Strategies - Open to All

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Alejandra Araiza

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Time: 3pm-5pm

Location: USU 204

 

No Filter

Facilitators: Alex Marquez and Noemi Fernandez

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Time: 2-3pm

Location: TBA

 

Classroom Outreach: LYLD - Recreation

Facilitators: Alex Marquex and Alejandra Araiza

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Time: 2-3pm

Location: TBA

 

Classroom Outreach: LYLD - Recreation

Facilitators: Tiffany Rivera

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Time: 9:30am

Location: TBA

 

APRIL

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Tiffany Rivera and Matt Argame

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Time: 9:30am-11:30am

Location: USU 304

 

Effective Communication Strategies - Hermanos Unidos

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Alejandra Araiza

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Time: 6:45-7:45pm

Location: USU 203

 

 

All of the Above Fair

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Time: 2-4pm

Location: South West Terrace

 

 

Managing Your Stress - Sigma Kappa

Presenters: Nicole Morales and Matt Argame

Monday, April 11, 2016

Time: 7-8:30pm

Location: ECS-105

 

Live Your Life Day Wellness Fair

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Time: 11am-2:30pm
Location: Speaker's Lawn

 

Break the Silence Fair

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Time: 10am-2pm
Location: Speaker's Lawn

 

QPR: Minority-Focused Alliance of Pre-Health Students

Presenters: Matt Argame and Tiffany Rivera

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Time: 5-6pm

Location: HSCI-101

 

44th Annual Psych Day Fair

Thursday, April 21, 2016
Time: 10am-2pm
Location: PSY Quad

 

Managing Your Stress - Psych Day

Presenters: Alex Marquez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, April 21, 2016
Time: 10am-2pm
Location: PSY 314

 

No Filter

Facilitators: Alex Marquez and Noemi Fernandez

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Time: 2-3pm

Location: TBA

 

Classroom Outreach: Stress Management - Petra Community Service

Presenter: Alex Marquez and Nicole Morales

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Time: 6-7pm

Location: USU 306

 

MAY

 

JUNE

 

JULY