Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Counseling & Psychological Services
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Calendar 2014-2015

JUNE

 

 

JULY

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - CCPE

Presenters: Zoraya Gudelman and Maggie Munoz-Perez

Thursday, July 24, 2014
Time: 2-3:30pm
Location: CCPE Conference Room

 

International Students Fair

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Time: 12:00-1:30pm
Location: USU, South West Terrace

AUGUST

 

 

SEPTEMBER

 

Week of Welcome

Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

Smorgasport

Friday, September 5, 2014

Time: 8:00pm-12:00am

Location: USU

 

World Suicide Prevention Day

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Fountain in front of Brotman Hall

 

CalMHSA End of Meeting 2-Day Conference

Thursday and Friday, September 11 and 12, 2014

Location: Oakland, CA

 

STARS/SOAR Student Services Festival

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Time: 11:30am-1:30pm

Location: Central Quad

 

Depression and Suicide Prevention Workshop - Health Sciences

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Time: 12:30-1:45pm

Location: HSC 210

 

OCTOBER

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Ana Martinez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, October 2, 2014

Time: 12:30-2pm

Location: USU 304

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Alex Villaneda

Monday, October 6, 2014

Time: 1-2:30pm

Location: USU 303

 

Candlelight of HOPE paperbag designing

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Time: 10:30am-11:45am

Location: The Lawn in front of the Bookstore

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Psychology Student Association and Psi Chi Honors Society

Presenters: David Quiroz and Mifa Kim

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Time: 5-6pm

Location: CBA 139A

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - The LIFE Project

Presenters: Lethia Cobbs and Alex Pan

Friday, October 10, 2014

Time: 10am-11am

Location: DSS Conference Room

 

NAMI Walks - LA

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Time: 10am

Location: Downtown Los Angeles

 

Candlelight of HOPE paperbag designing

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Time: 12pm-1:15pm

Location: The Lawn in front of the Bookstore

 

Living Well at the BEACH

Monday, October 20, 2014

Time: 11:00am-2:00pm

Location: Speaker's Platform (Lawn in front of Bookstore)

 

 

CSU Campuswide Candlelight of HOPE (main event)

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Time: 5:00-8:00pm

Location: The Fountain in front of Brotman Hall

 

The Clothesline Project

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Time: 11:30am-2pm

Location: The lawn in front of the Bookstore

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Ana Martinez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Time: 12:30-2pm

Location: USU 304

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - EOP

Presenters: Mifa Kim and David Quiroz

Monday, October 27, 2014

Time: 10-11am

Location: CBA 139

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - EOP

Presenters: Mifa Kim and David Quiroz

Monday, October 27, 2014

Time: 11am-12pm

Location: VEC 518

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Alex Villaneda

Monday, October 27, 2014

Time: 1-2:30pm

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - University Honors Program Student Association

Presenters: Alex Villaneda and Ana Martinez

Friday, October 31, 2014

Time: 12-1pm

Location: LA 5 - 147

 

NOVEMBER

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Ana Martinez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Time: 12:30-2pm

Location: USU 304

 

Anxiety and Eatting Disorders - Open to All

Presenters: David Quiroz and Mifa Kim

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Time: 10:00-11:30am

Location: USU 303

 

It matters

Presenters: Zoraya Gudelman and Maggie Munoz-Perez

Thursday, November 14, 2014
Time: 10am-12pm
Location: LA-5

 

Mental Health Rally

Friday, November 21, 2014
Time: 11am-2pm
Location: Southwest Terrace

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All Staff and Faculty

Presenters: Zoraya Gudelman and Maggie Munoz-Perez

Friday, November 21, 2014
Time: 10am-12pm
Location: The Multicultural Center

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Alex Villaneda

Monday, November 24, 2014

Time: 1-2:30pm

Location: USU 303

DECEMBER

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - College of Liberal Arts

Presenters: Zoraya Gudelman and Maggie Munoz-Perez

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Time: 2-4pm
Location: The Anatol Center

 

8-hr. Mental Health First Aid Training (MHFA)

Presenters: Jane Duong and Pam Rayburn

 

  1. Monday Sessions: Dec 1 and 8, 2014 from 9am-1pm
  2. Thursday Sessions: Dec 4 and 11, 2014 from 9am-1pm
  3. Friday Sessions: Dec 5 and 12, 2014 from 9am-1pm

JANUARY

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Ana Martinez and Nicole Morales

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Time: 2-4pm

Location: USU 305

 

Week of Welcome

Wednesday and Thursday, January 28 & 29, 2015
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

FEBRUARY

 

OCEANed: Eating Disoders Awareness

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Time: 10:30am-12pm

Location: Lawn in front of The Bookstore

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Mifa Kim and Alex Villaneda

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Time: 12-2pm

Location: USU 305

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - MSW Students

Presenters: Mifa Kim and David Quiroz

Monday, February 9, 2015

Time: 1-2:45pm

Location: HSD 113

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Nicole Morales

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Time: 10am-12pm

Location: USU 303

 

Effective Communication Strategies - Open to All

Presenters: Alex Villaneda and Ana Martinez

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Time: 4:30-6pm

Location: USU 305

 

"Living Mentally Well" with Kevin Hines

Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Time: 4-6pm
Location: The Anatol Center

 

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: David Quiroz and Mifa Kim

Monday, February 23, 2015

Time: 12-2pm

Location: USU 304

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - SDHE

Presenters: Alex Pan and Cristina Chavez

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Time: 5-6:45pm

Location: AS 233

 

MARCH

 

Managing Your Stress - Open to All

Presenters: David Quiroz and Nicole Morales

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Time: 10-11:30am

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - BSW

Presenters: Jane Duong and Cristina Chavez

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Time: 1-2:45pm

Location: HSD 111

 

Outreach - Engineering Students

Presenters: Jane Duong and CNicole Morales

Friday, March 6, 2015

Time: 12-1pm

Location: VEC

 

Effective Communication Strategies - Hermano Unidos

Presenters: Alex Villaneda and Ana Martinez

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Time: 6:30-7:30pm

 

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: David Quiroz and Alex Villaneda

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Time: 9:30-11:30am

Location: USU 303

 

Forming Healthy Relationships - Open to All

Presenters: Mifa Kim and Cristina Chavez

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Time: 12-1:30pm

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Ana Martinez

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Time: 10am-12pm

Location: USU 303

 

APRIL

 

Effective Communication Strategies - ENG 100

Presenters: Alex Villaneda and Ana Martinez

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Time: 8-9am

Location: VEC 330

 

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - University Honors Program

Presenters: Alex Villaneda and Nicole Morales

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Time: 5:30-7pm

Location: LA

 

 

Live Your Life Day - ANNUAL Health and Wellness Resource Fair

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Speakers Platform (in front of bookstore)

Photos

KBEACH Interviews Fergie Show

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: David Quiroz and Alex Villaneda

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Time: 9:30-11:30am

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Psych Day Students

Presenters: Mifa Kim and Nicole Morales

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Time: 2-3pm

Location: TBA

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - MSW Students

Presenters: Mifa Kim and David Quiroz

Monday, April 20, 2015

Time: 1-2:45pm

Location: HSD

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - EOP Advisors

Presenters: Mifa Kim and Ana Martinez

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Time: 10am-12pm

Location: MCC

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Cristina Chavez and Ana Martinez

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Time: 10am-12pm

Location: USU 303

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - CNSM

Presenters: Zoraya Guldeman and Dr. Sabrina Sanders

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Time: 9-10:30am

Location: CNSM Conference Room

MAY