Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Counseling & Psychological Services
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Calendar 2016-2017

(Click here to view Past Events)

AUGUST

 

International Students Fair

Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Time: 12:00-1:30pm
Location: USU, South West Terrace

 

SEPTEMBER

 

Week of Welcome

Wednesday & Thursday, Aug. 31 & Sept. 1, 2016
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

Smorgasport

Friday, September 2, 2016

Time: 8:00pm-12:00am

Location: USU

 

World Suicide Prevention Day

Saturday, September 10, 2016

 

Didi Hirsch- Alive and Running 5K

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Time: 8am

Location: LAX

 

OCTOBER

 

NAMI Walks - OC

Saturday, October 1, 2016

Time: 10am

Location: William Mason Park - Irvine

 

Send Silence Packing

Active Minds National

Monday, October 3, 2016

Time: 9am-4pm

Location: The Speaker's Platform

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Amaris Baker and Paula Patino

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Time: 1:30-3:30pm

Location: USU 303

 

Managing Your Stress - Drop-in Wellness Table

Presenters: Nicole Morales & Tiffany Schultz

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Time: 10-11:30am

Location: In front of the Bookstore

 

SHS Sextival Fair

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Time: 11am-1pm

Location: Speaker's Platform

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Tiffany Schultz and Karen Ke

Monday, October 17, 2016

Time: 11am-1pm

Location: USU 205

 

Health and Safety Fair

Monday, October 17, 2016

Time: 11am-2pm

Location: Speaker's Platform

 

Light the Night with HOPE

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Time: 6-8:30pm

Location: Fountain in front of Brotman Hall

Light the Night Flyer

 

 

Effective Communication - Drop-in Wellness Table

Presenters: Nicole Morales & Amaris Baker

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Time: 10-11:30am

Location: In front of the Bookstore

 

 

NOVEMBER

 

Love Your Body Fair

Monday, November 7, 2016
Time: 11am-2pm
Location: SRWC

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Katherine Boekmann and Paula Patino

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Time: 2-4pm

Location: USU 205

 

ASI University Outreach

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Time: 9am-2pm
Location: Raza Resource Center & in front of the Nugget Grill & Pub

 

ASI University Outreach

Thursday, November 10, 2016
Time: 10am-1pm
Location: Raza Resource Center & in front of the Nugget Grill & Pub

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - MAPS (Pre-Health Students)

Presenters: Paula Patino and Matt Argame

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Time: 5-7pm

Location: USU

 

Forming Healthy Relationships - Drop-in Wellness Table

Presenters: Amaris Baker & Tiffany Schultz

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Time: 12-1:30pm

Location: In front of the Bookstore

 

Disability Awareness Day: A Day in Our Shoes

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Time: 11am-1pm

Location: In front of the SRWC

 

Panel Discussion: Disability, Illness, and Young Adulthood: Stories & Stigmas

Presenters: Peter Perbix, Jane D. Killer, Michael Freeman, and Matthew Vico

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Time: 9-11am

Location: Beach Auditorium

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - AMSA (Pre-Med Students)

Presenters: Paula Patino and Matt Argame

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Time: 5-7pm

Location: USU

 

DECEMBER

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Katherine Boekmann and Karen Ke

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Time: 2:30-4:30pm

Location: CAPS Conference Room

JANUARY

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Housing & Residential Life Winter Retreat

Presenters: Amaris Baker, Tiffany Schultz, and Dr. Michael Johnston

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Time: 2:00-4:30pm

Location: The Pointe

FEBRUARY

 

Week of Welcome

Wednesday & Thursday, Feburary 1 & 2, 2017
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

Classroom Outreach - JOURN 471

Presenters: Katherine Boeckmann

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Time: 3:30pm

 

 

Classroom Outreach - COMM 110

Presenters: Paula Patino

Monday, February 6, 2017

Time: 10am

 

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Nicole Morales and Paula Patino

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Time: 4:00-6:00pm

Location: USU 304

 

Classroom Outreach - PSYCH 401

Presenters: Katherine Boeckmann

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Time: 2pm

 

 

Psych Week of Welcome

Thursday, Feburary 9, 2017
Time: 11:00am-2:00pm
Location: Central Quad

 

OCEANified 1: Body Positivity Pop-Up Cafe

Presenters:  Karen Ke and Amaris Baker

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Time: 11:00am-1:00pm

Location: USU 304body positivity flyer

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Child Abuse & Neglect Prevention Club

Presenters: Karen Ke and Katherine Boeckmann

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Time: 4:00-5:00pm

Location: TBA

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - SDHE Graduate Students

Presenters: Tiffany Schultz and Amaris Baker

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Time: 5:00-6:30pm

Location: AS-241

MARCH

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Amaris Baker and Karen Ke

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Time: 11:00am-1:00pm

Location: USU 202

 

OCEANified 2: Speed Friending

Presenters: Katherine Boekmann and Tiffany Schultz

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Time: 4:00-6:00pm

Location: USU 303speend friending flyer

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - PSY 370 Abnormal Psychology

Presenters: Amaris Baker and Nicole Morales

Monday, March 13, 2017

Time: 8:00-9:15am

Location: PSY 150

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Tiffany Schultz and Katherine Boekmann

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Time: 1:00-3:00pm

Location: USU 303

 

OCEANified 3: Learning to Love Yourself

Presenters: Paula Patino and Nicole Morales

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Time: 2:00-4:00pm

Location: USU 303 challenging your inner voice flyer

APRIL

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Amaris Baker and Karen Ke

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Time: 4:00-6:00pm

Location: USU 205

 

The Great Beach Walk-On

Monday, April 10, 2017

Time: 12:15pm

Location: Friendship Walk

 

7th Annual Live Your Life Day!

Wellness Fair

Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Time: 11am-2:30pm

Location: Speaker's Lawn

 

The College of Health & Human Services Wellness Fair

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Time: 11am-2:00pm

Location: Friendship Walk

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Nicole Morales and Paula Patino

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Time: 4:00-6:00pm

Location: USU 303

 

Take Time for You Tuesdays (TTYT): Effective Communication

Presenters: Amaris Baker and Nicole Morales

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Time: 11am-1:30pm

Location: TBD

 

QPR Suicide Prevention Training - Open to All

Presenters: Tiffany Schultz and Katherine Boekmann

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Time: 12:30-2:30pm

Location: USU 303

 

MAY

 

Take Time for You Tuesdays (TTYT): Stress Management

Presenters: Tiffany Schultz and Nicole Morales

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Time: 11am-1:30pm

Location: TBD

 

Take Time for You Tuesdays (TTYT): Healthy Relationships

Presenters: Amaris Baker and Tiffany Schultz

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Time: 11am-1:30pm

Location: TBD

JUNE

 

JULY