Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
CMS: Common Management System

CMS Main Chart

HR Financial Advisory Commmittee


  • Implement planning
  • Communication and advice to the Steering Committee
  • Engage diverse campus perspectives
  • Manage functional tasks
  • Identify Issues
  • Suggest solutions
  • Coordinate training
  • Liason with CSU collaborative


Role Member
Co-Chairs Janet Parker, Shawn McCown
Academic Affairs Division Representatives Gloria Carver, Marianne Hata
Academic Affairs ASMs Representatives Henry Wu, Linda McConnell
Academic Personnel Representative Irene Wood
CCPE Representative Rellen Owen
Associate Deans' Council Representative Frank Fata
Department Chairs' Representative Paul Bott
Academic Senate Representative Sandra Cynar
Employee Relations Representative Leslie Nix-Baker
President's Office / Equity & Diversity Representative Armando Contreras
UR&D Representative Oliver Bohlman
Sar Representative Ted Kadowaki
Student Services Division Representative

Doug Harris

Internal Auditor Representative Kathleen Hext
Staff Personnel Representative Tom Angell
DAF Representatives Laurie Angell, Carol Johnson, Brenda Sykes
CMS Project Management Representatives Joe Latter, Shawn McCown, Charles Hughes, Robyn Mack, Gary Reichard, Janet Parker, Mae Sakamoto, Ron Lee, Tom Enders, Rick Timboe

Work Teams

  • FIS
  • HR
  • ITS
  • CT