Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font

Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program


Welcome to the Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP)! We believe that conducting research and creative activities should be an integral component of the education undergraduates receive at CSULB, regardless of their career choice.

Through the program, first and second-year students serve as research assistants, supporting faculty in their ongoing research, scholarly, and creative activity.

We invite you to learn more about the program and contact us if you have any questions.




The Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program (UROP) is excited to announce a new partnership with the Center for Community Engagement (CCE) at Cal State Long Beach. Through this partnership our first and second year student research assistants will be introducted to and engage in community-based research across disciplines. We look forward to our partnership with the CCE and engaging our students in a valuable experience with our surrounding communities.