Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Office of University Research
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font


Institutional Biosafety Committee
Current Membership

Biosafety Executive Order

Expertise in DNA technology, biological safety, physical containment facilities and procedures.

  • Roger Acey
  • Judith Brusslan
  • John de la Cuesta

At least one person shall be knowledgable about University commitments and policies, applicable law, standards of professional conduct and practice, community attitudes, and the environment.

  • John de la Cuesta
  • Diane Lee
  • Jason Wang

At least one member shall be from the laboratory technical staff knowledgeable in recombinant DNA.

  • John de la Cuesta

At least two of the members shall not be affiliated with the University in any way other than by membership to represent the interests of the surrounding community with respect to health and protection of the environment.

  • Charles Sohaskey (VA Medical Center, Long Beach)
  • Jeff Mellon (Retired Safety Officer)

At least three members shall be probationary or tenured members of the faculty of the University.

  • Roger Acey
  • Judith Brusslan
  • Diane Lee

Back to top

Institutional Biosafety
Committee Members
Name Appointment Ends
Roger Acey June 1, 2018
Judith Brusslan (Chair) June 1, 2018
John de la Cuesta June 1, 2018
Jeff Mellon June 1, 2018
Chris Frost June 1. 2018
Diane Lee June 1, 2018
Charles Sohaskey June 1, 2018
Jason Wang Ex Officio