Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Office of University Research
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

 

ORSP Staff Organization

Sponsored Programs

Portrait of Simon Kim

Dr. Simon Kim
Associate Vice President
(562) 985-8147

Henry Wu
Administrative Services Manager
(562) 985-4646

Annie Hong
Administrative Coordinator & Assistant to AVP
Annie.Hong@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8147

 

Maria Reyes
Senior Director, Sponsored Programs
Maria.Reyes@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8051

Carmen Flores
Faculty Liaison
Carmen.Flores@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2202

Pre-award

Pre-award oversight includes:

  • SPIN database
  • Proposal development
  • Pre-award review
  • Grants & Contracts submittal
  • Cayuse, FastLane & Grants.Gov operations

For general pre-award questions, please contact us at ORSP-PreAward@csulb.edu

Nazareth Lijiam
Pre-Award Specialist
Nazareth.Lijiam@csulb.edu
Supports: CBA, CED, CLA
Other Divisions & Units: AA, SA, URD
(562) 985-2478

Nora Momoli
Pre-award Specialist
Nora.Momoli@csulb.edu
Supports: CNSM, CCPE
Other Divisions & Units: CAYUSE Training, A&F, Library
(562) 985-1567

David A. Smith
Pre-award Specialist
David.Smith@csulb.edu
Supports: CHHS, COE
Other Divisions & Units: CAYUSE Training
(562) 985-5330

Jacqueline Wilvers
Grant Development Specialist & Pre-Award Specialist
Jacqueline.Wilvers@csulb.edu
Supports: University-wide (Grant Writing); COTA (Pre-Award)
(562) 985-1065

Post-award

Post-award oversight includes:

  • Grant management
  • Purchase review
  • Grant closeout

For general post-award questions, please contact us at ORSP-PostAward@csulb.edu

Mae DeBruin
Business Analyst, Grants & Contracts Administrator
Mae.DeBruin@csulb.edu
Supports: BUILD Program
(562) 985-4633

Barbara McClinton
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Barbara.McClinton@csulb.edu
Supports: CHHS, COTA
(562) 985-2009

Neria Myers
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Neria.Myers@csulb.edu
Supports: COE
(562) 985-1694

Bessie Strategos
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Bessie.Strategos@csulb.edu
Supports: CNSM
(562) 985-2444

Mary Thoen
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Mary.Thoen@csulb.edu
Supports: CLA, CCPE
(562) 985-5633

VACANT
Grants & Contracts Administrator
Supports: CBA, CED
Other Divisions & Units: Student Services, URD, A&F, Library
(562) 985-8597