Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Faculty Affairs
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Fall 2016 – Spring 2017 Faculty Affairs Workshops


Department Chair Workshops

Department Chairs' Third Thursdays Training Sessions

Thursday, September 22, 2016

11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Location: Chartroom - Pacific Room Full lunch included.

 

CSU Department Chairs Workshop

Registration Required

Thursday, October 6, 2016 (New Chairs)

9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Friday, October 7, 2016 (Experienced Chairs)

9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

Location: The Pointe Conference Center, CSULB Pyramid

Hotel and Directions

 


Lecturer Workshops

Lecturer Evaluation Workshops

Monday, November 7, 2016– 4 to 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016– 4 to 5:30 p.m.

Location: Faculty Center for Professional Development, LIB-301

 


RTP Workshops

RTP Information Sessions

Reservations are not required.

All RTP candidates, evaluators, and staff are invited to attend any of these workshops (the information is the same in all).

Tuesday, September 6, 2016– 3:00 to 4:30 pm

Thursday, September 8, 2016– 10:00 am to 11:30 pm

Wednesday, September 14, 2016– 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Location: Anatol Center, AS-119

 

Mini Review and Professional Development Plan (PDP) Workshops

Reservations are not required.

Workshops are led by AVP Mark Wiley & Terre Allen, Director, Faculty Center for Professional Development (FCPD).

Tuesday, November 1, 2016– 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Monday, November 7, 2016– 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Location: Faculty Center for Professional Development, LIB-301

 

Back to top