Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Faculty Affairs
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Faculty Affairs Fall 2018 – Spring 2019 Workshops


Department Chair Workshops

Department Chairs' Third Thursdays Training

Thursday, September 20, 2018

11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Location: Chartroom - Pacific Room Full lunch included.

 

CSU Department Chairs Workshop

Registration Required

Thursday, October 18, 2018 (New Chairs)

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Friday, October 19, 2018 (Experienced Chairs)

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

Location: The Pointe Conference Center, CSULB Pyramid

Hotel and Directions


Lecturer Workshops

Lecturer Evaluation Workshops

Tuesday, November 6, 2018– 4 to 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018– 4 to 5:30 p.m.

Location: Anatol Center (AS-119)


RTP Workshops

RTP Information Sessions

Reservations are not required.

For Candidates:

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 13, 2018 – 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.

For Evaluators:

Thursday, September 27, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 – 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Location: All RTP Information Sessions with be held in the Anatol Center (AS-119).

 

Mini Review and Professional Development Plan (PDP) Workshops

Reservations are not required.

Workshops are led by AVP Kirsty Fleming & Interim Director for the Faculty Center, Sherry Span.

Monday, October 29, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 8, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Location: Anatol Center (AS-119)

 

Interfolio Open Lab Training

Reservations are not required.

Trainings are led by Liz Harris & Amy Lau in Faculty Affairs.

Friday, September 7, 2018 – 2:00 to 4:00 p.m.

Friday, September 14, 2018 – 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Friday, September 21, 2018 –11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Monday, September 24, 2018 –11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

 

Location: ITS Training Room (BH-180D)

 

Tenure-Track Recruitment Workshops

Reservations are not required

Workshops are led by the offices Faculty Affairs and Equity and Diversity for deans, associate deans, search committee members, and appropriate staff are encouraged to attend.

Thursday, September 6, 2018 – 10:00 to 11:30 a.m.

 

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 – 3:00 to 4:30 p.m.

 

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 – Noon to 1:30 p.m.

 

Location: Anatol Center, AS-119

Back to top

 

Other Workshops

RSCA Publication Assistance Workshop


Workshop led by Tracey Mayfield, Special Assistant to Academic Affairs.

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

4:00 – 5:00 p.m.

 

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Noon to 1:00 p.m

 

Link to download the workshop presentation

Link to download "The Tool"

 

Back to top