Faculty Represenatatives for Presidential Search



Nominations are requested for two faculty members who, in addition to the Chair of the Academic Senate, will serve on the Advisory Committee to the Trustees Committee for the Selection of the President (ACTCSP).  The Board of Trustees selects CSU Presidents.  The work of the ACTCSP committee is advisory and the proceedings are strictly confidential.

Nominees must:

  • Have appointments for the entire 2013-2014 academic year
  • Be available for mandatory meetings on:
    • Monday, September 30, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.Friday, December 6, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
    • Friday, January 10, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 Please submit nomination(s) along with a brief, 100-word statement of qualifications by email to Aracely Montes, aracely.montes@csulb.edu, no later than Noon, Friday, September 6

Self-nominations are welcome. A faculty-wide election will be held online from September 10-12 and representatives identified by September 13.   Based on the results of the election, the top two vote getters from different colleges will serve as the faculty representatives.  The next highest vote getter will serve as an alternate should a replacement prove necessary. 

For more information about the presidential search process and the duties of the ACTCSP, please consult the CSU Board of Trustees policy.