Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Learning Assistance Center
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

LAC Staff

Director

Dr. Aimee Arreygue

Aimee.Arreygue@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5350

 

Associate Directors

Christopher Glover
Supplemental Instruction and Learning Skills Programs
Christopher.Glover@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8635

Vacant

Tutoring and ESL Programs

 

ESL/Language and Writing Tutoring

Elsa Nesbit

Assistant Coordinator

Elsa.Johnson@csulb.edu

(562) 985-7424

Having studied foreign languages and Linguistics at CSULB, I enjoy working here at the LAC as an ESL Coordinator because it gives me a chance to use my skills to help students achieve both their academic goals as well as their personal language goals.  As a former ESL Specialist tutor for the LAC,  I mostly enjoy working directly, one-on-one with international students. 

 

Learning Skill Specialists

Jennifer Luarca
Coordinator
(562) 985-5350

I am the Associate Coordinator of the Learning Skills program and have been a part of the LAC since the fall of 2003, working in the ESL, Tutorial, and Learning Skills programs. I have my B.A. in Liberal Studies with an emphasis in Spanish and my M.A. in Linguistics: Language and Culture, both from CSULB. I love my job and really enjoy having the opportunity to meet students and help them succeed in achieving their academic and personal goals.

Patrick Mulleavy
Associate Coordinator
Patrick.Mulleavy@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5323

I received my B.A. and M.S. degrees in Biological Sciences from CSULB. The aspect of my job that I enjoy most is working with students one on one in the following Learning Skills areas: Time management and reading strategies for retention; study methods for all types of courses, especially for the Physical and Biological Sciences; Assessment of students’ learning styles (visual, auditory, or kinesthetic) to assist them in more effective study strategies for their exams.

 

Tutorial Services

Holly Hare

Coordinator

Holly.Hare@csulb.edu

(562) 985-2251

Dora Mora

Coordinator

Dora.Mora@csulb.edu

(562) 985-5627

 

Supplemental Instruction (SI)

Lyndsay Harrison
Coordinator

Lyndsay.Green@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7359

Sonia Muñoz-Duran
Associate Coordinator
Sonia.Munoz-Duran@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5686

Sonia has worked in the Learning Assistance Center since 2003. She received both her B.S. and M.S. degrees in Criminal Justice from CSULB.

 

Reception & Information Services

Norma Maurstad
Coordinator

Norma.Maurstad@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4192

 

Operations

Jasmine Endeman
Coordinator

Jasmine.Endeman@csulb.edu

(562) 985-5608