Skip to main content
College of Liberal Arts »

Political Science

Information » Programs » POSC Courses »

Minor in Political Science

The Minor in Political Science is available to any non-Political Science major.


A minimum of 21 units which must include:

Take one of the following courses:

  • POSC 100 Introduction to American Government (3)
    Prerequisite/Corequisite: GE A1 requirement.
  • POSC 391 American Government (3)
    Prerequisites: GE Foundation requirement.

Take the following course:

  • POSC 300 Scope and Methods of Political Science (3)
    Prerequisite: POSC 100.

Fifteen Elective units in POSC:

  • No more than three units may be lower division.

May include one approved political science internship from the following: POSC 418, POSC 447, POSC 448, POSC 496, or POSC 498.

College of Liberal Arts
University Course Listings
PDFPrint (PDF) Versions of the Catalog