Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
2012-2013 CSULB University Catalog


Department Information

Department Chair: Eileen S. Klink

Department Office: Mcintosh Humanities Bldg. (MHB), Rm. 419

Telephone: (562) 985‑4223

FAX: (562) 985‑2369

Faculty: Sarah J. Arroyo, Elyse M. Blankley, Susan Carlile, Timothy Caron, Stephen Cooper, Gene L. Dinielli, Araceli Esparza, Brian H. Finney, Paul Gilmore, Lisa Glatt, Suzanne A. Greenberg, W. Gary Griswold, George Hart, Robert M. Hertz, Wilhelmina Hotchkiss, Helen C. Hu, Neil Hultgren, Lloyd E. Kermode, Eileen S. Klink, Beth Lau, Gerald I. Locklin (Emeritus), Dennis Lòpez, Ilan Mitchell-Smith, William Mohr, Alosi Moloi (Emeritus), Norbert Schürer, Patricia Seyburn, Nancy S. Sheley, Ronald J. Strahl, Martine van Elk, Dianne L. Vipond, Charles H. Webb, Frederick Wegener, Mark L. Wiley, Mark Williams, Rafael J. Zepeda, Carol Zitzer-Comfort

Office Manager: Lisa Behrendt

Career Possibilities

Advertising • Entertainment • Journalism • Management • Law • Marketing • Mass Media (film, radio, television) • Politics • Professional Writing and Editing (creative or technical) • Public Relations • Teaching • Publishing (Some of these require additional education or experience. For more information, see


The Department of English annually gives many scholarships and awards to outstanding undergraduate and graduate students. Information about these scholarships and awards is available from the Department office at the beginning of the spring semester.

Print this page Add this page to your favorites Select a font size Select a small font Select a medium font Select a large font


Undergraduate Programs

Graduate Programs