Our Team's contest results in 2005

ARML Southern California: Spring 2005

2005: Our A team's best national ranking, and oh, so close! On June 3 and June 4, 2005, the Southern California A , B, and C teams competed in the American Regions Math League at San Jose, CA. The A team finished 13th overall and came within 4 points of being the first team at San Jose ever to beat the San Francisco Bay Area A team. The B team finished tied for 23rd in B division (tied for 50th overall) and fell 2 points short of site honors for being the best B division team at San Jose. The C team finished 53rd in division B (82nd overall). Check www.arml.com for detailed results.

Students getting individual site recognition for scoring 6 out of 8 on the individual round included Roger Li, Olga Mandelshtam, and Peiran Robbie Gao, all from the A team.

2005 Southern California ARML team members
Edward Bramston-Cook Long Beach Polytechnic HS
Shelly Brittain Dos Pueblos HS (Goleta)
Pradeep Bugga Arcadia HS
Isaac Jushiang Chao Irvine University HS
Christopher Chen Polytechnic School (Pasadena)
Chun Kei Jacky Chen Mark Keppel HS (Alhambra)
Charles Cheung San Marino HS
Elizabeth Chhouk Long Beach Polytechnic HS
Richard Dahan Milken Community HS (Los Angeles)
Peiran Robbie Gao Irvine University HS
Benjamin Holtz California Academy of Math and Science
Timothy Hsieh North Hollywood HS
Caroline Kim Cypress HS
Ji Hoon Kim West HS (Torrance)
Phil Kon Kim Irvine University HS
Robert Kim Dos Pueblos HS (Goleta)
Timothy Lambert La Jolla HS
Jong Bin David Lee Palos Verdes Peninsula HS
Roger Lee Arcadia HS
Tedrick Leung North Hollywood HS
Jacob Levine North Hollywood HS
Roger Li Mark Keppel HS (Alhambra)
Solomon Liang Irvine University HS
Dmitriy Lisitsyn Irvine Woodbridge HS
Feiran Yolanda Ma Mark Keppel HS (Alhambra)
Ian MacLeod La Jolla HS
Emilio Maglione-Fulco Dos Pueblos HS (Goleta)
Shotaro Macky Makisumi Polytechnic School (Pasadena)
Olga Mandelshtam Irvine University HS
Jeffrey Manning Homeschooled, Pasadena
Djordjo Milovic Irvine University HS
Sung Jun Min Redondo Union HS
Max Nanasy Los Alamitos HS
Manuel Ochoa El Rancho HS (Pico Rivera)
Siddhi Poudyal Redondo Union HS
Kai Qiu Irvine University HS
Roberto Santana California Academy of Math and Science
Claire Tang De Portola MS (Tarzana)
Karis Tang-Quan Palos Verdes Peninsula HS
Nathan Wagenet North Hollywood HS
Jackson Wang Irvine University HS
Genevieve Williams Redondo Union HS
Emily Ye De Portola MS (Tarzana)
Kent Merryfield Coach, CSULB
Skona Brittain Coach, Goleta