Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Geological Sciences banner
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

People

Chair and Program Advisors

Name Photo Position & Contact Information
Dan Francis Robert (Dan) Francis Professor, Department Chair, and Director of the Los Angeles Basin Subsurface Data Center
Expertise: Marine Geology, Petroleum Geology, Petrology, Organic Geochemistry
Phone: 562-985-4929
Room: HSCI-322A
Email: Robert.Francis@csulb.edu
Lora Landon-Stevens Lora Landon-Stevens Associate Professor and Graduate Advisor
Expertise: Paleoclimatology, Paleolimnology, Isotope Geochemistry
Phone: 562-985-4817
Room: HSCI-306
Email: Lora.Stevens@csulb.edu
Tom Kelty Tom Kelty Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
Expertise: Structural Geology, Tectonics, Science Education
Phone: 562-985-4589
Room: HSCI-314
Email: T.Kelty@csulb.edu

Faculty

Name Photo Position & Contact Information
Matt Becker Matt Becker Professor, Conrey Endowed Chair in Hydrogeology
Expertise: Hydrogeology, Hydrology
Phone: 562-985-8983
Room: HSCI-304
Email: Matt.Becker@csulb.edu
Rick Behl Rick Behl Professor
Expertise: Sedimentology/Stratigraphy, Paleoceanography, Earth Systems Science
Phone: 562-985-5850
Room: HSCI-310
Email: Richard.Behl@csulb.edu
Stan Finney Stan Finney Professor
Expertise: Paleontology, Stratigraphy, Paleogeography
Phone: 562-985-8637
Room: HSCI-300
Email: Stan.Finney@csulb.edu
Rosi Grannell Keith Miller Professor
Expertise: Geophysics, California Geology, Environmental Geology
Phone: 562-985-4927
Room: HSCI-318
Email: Rosewitha.Grannell@csulb.edu

Benjamin Hagedorn

Ben Hagedorn Assistant Professor
Expertise: Environmental Geochemistry
Phone: 562-985-4198
Room: HSCI-320
Email: Klaus.Hagedorn@csulb.edu
Greg Holk Greg Holk Associate Professor
Expertise: Isotope Geochemistry, Economic Geology, Igneous-Metamorphic Petrology
Phone: 562-985-5006
Room: HSCI-316
Email: Gregory.Holk@csulb.edu
Nate Onderdonk William Ritz Associate Professor
Expertise: Tectonics, Geomorphology
Phone: 562-985-2654
Room: HSCI-308
Email: Nate.Onderdonk@csulb.edu

Lecturers

Name Photo Position & Contact Information
Bruce Perry Bruce Perry Lecturer
Expertise: Physical Geology, Introductory Oceanography, Teacher Education
Phone: 562-985-2250
Room: HSCI-320
Email: Bruce.Perry@csulb.edu
Carla Weaver Carla Weaver Lecturer
Expertise: Physical Geology, Environmental Geology, Groundwater Geology
Phone: 562-985-2250
Room: HSCI-312
Email: Carla.Weaver@csulb.edu

Staff

Name Photo Position & Contact Information
Margaret Costello Margaret Costello Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-4809
Room: HSCI-322
Email: Margaret.Costello@csulb.edu
Dan Pankratz GeoTechnology and Information Technology Consultant
Phone: 562-985-4928
Room: HSCI-377
Email: Daniel.Pankratz@csulb.edu