CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Jerry Mosher

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisor
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin

Jack Anderson
Tom Blomquist
Sharyn Blumenthal
Kent Hayward
Adam Moore
Jerry Mosher
Micheal C. Pounds
Jose Sanchez-H
Helen Hood Scheer

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Neil Corbin
John Muto
Rafael Nieto
Dave O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Stu Rosen
Philip Schwartz
Morgan Stiff
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
W. Reed Moran
Sarah Tatting-Kinzy

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Erica Aguero
Rowena Aquino
Jennifer Moorman
David O'Grady
Larry Smith
Laurel Westrup
Jonathan Wysocki

Technical Staff
Steve Hubbert
Robert Rhyu

Laurel Westrup

Laurel Westrup
Office:FA1 201B
Office Hours:  By appointment

Laurel Westrup received her Ph.D. in Cinema and Media Studies from UCLA in 2011. Her research focuses on the intersections of "old" and "new" media, especially in relation to music.

Dr. Westrup is co-editor of the anthology Sampling Media (Oxford University Press, 2014), and her essay "Remembering Downtown in the Digital Era" was published in Downtown Film, Video, and TV Culture 1975-2001 (Intellect, 2015). Her work has also appeared in the journals Spectator and Film and History.

In addition to teaching at CSULB, Dr. Westrup teaches writing and media courses at UCLA and Emerson College.