CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Jerry Mosher

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisor
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin

Jack Anderson
Tom Blomquist
Sharyn Blumenthal
Kent Hayward
Jerry Mosher
Micheal C. Pounds
Jose Sanchez-H
Helen Hood Scheer

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Christopher Cain
John Muto
Rafael Nieto
Dave O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Stu Rosen
Philip Schwartz
Morgan Stiff
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
Tina Mabry
Adam Moore
W. Reed Moran
Sarah Tatting-Kinzy

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Erica Aguero
Rowena Aquino
Robert Finney
Jennifer Moorman
David O'Grady
Larry Smith
Laurel Westrup
Jonathan Wysocki

Technical Staff
Steve Hubbert
Robert Rhyu

Jack Tucker, A.C.E.

Jack Tucker
Office:FA1 201A
Office Hours:  By appointment

Jack Tucker, A.C.E, is an Emmy nominated editor who was also the first recipient of the Robert Wise Award for Promoting the Art and Craft of Film Editing. Mr. Tucker has also been producer, director or sound editor on dramatic and documentary films. His credits include "Winds of War", "Shogun", "Godfather 3", "Days of Thunder", "The Butcher's Wife" and "James Dean: Forever Young", for which he received an ACE Eddie nomination last year. Mr Tucker is the founder of Cinemaeditor Magazine and served as an officer of the American Cinema Editors. In addition to CSULB, he also lectures at Chapman University and the UCLA Inner-City Filmmaker program.