CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Jerry Mosher

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisor
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin

Jack Anderson
Tom Blomquist
Sharyn Blumenthal
Kent Hayward
Adam Moore
Jerry Mosher
Micheal C. Pounds
Jose Sanchez-H
Helen Hood Scheer

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Neil Corbin
John Muto
Rafael Nieto
Dave O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Stu Rosen
Philip Schwartz
Morgan Stiff
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
W. Reed Moran
Sarah Tatting-Kinzy

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Erica Aguero
Rowena Aquino
Jennifer Moorman
David O'Grady
Larry Smith
Laurel Westrup
Jonathan Wysocki

Technical Staff
Steve Hubbert
Robert Rhyu

Kevin O'Brien

Kevin O'Brien
Office:UTC 103
Office Hours:  By appointment

Kevin O'Brien is a cinematography instructor in FEA, while also serving as Chair of the Film/Video Department at El Camino College. Having graduated with honors from CSULB, Mr. O'Brien received his MFA from USC and helped develop the critical studies and production curriculum in Film Studies at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Time permitting, he moonlights as a cinematographer in the industry. His films, "The Great Gabble" and "Consumed", premiered at the Hollywood International Film Festival, while "Atom-7" will make its festival debut later this year. Additionally, Mr. O'Brien has published articles, essays and reviews in various entertainment, film and popular culture journals.