CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Jerry Mosher

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisor
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin

Tom Blomquist
Sharyn Blumenthal
Kent Hayward
Adam Moore
Jerry Mosher
Micheal C. Pounds
Jose Sanchez-H
Helen Hood Scheer
David Waldman

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Neil Corbin
Ann Kaneko
Peter Kolstad
John Muto
Rafael Nieto
Dave O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Philip Schwartz
Ricardo Silva
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
W. Reed Moran
Sarah Tatting-Kinzy

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Erica Aguero
Rowena Aquino
Jason Gendler
Erin Hill
Jennifer Moorman
David O'Grady
Sudeep Sharma
Larry Smith
Laurel Westrup
Jonathan Wysocki

Technical Staff
Steve Hubbert
Robert Rhyu

Jerry Mosher

Office Hours:  By appointment

MA and PhD, Film and Television
University of California, Los Angeles

BA Cum Laude, English
University of California, Los Angeles

Jerry Mosher's research focuses on American cinema and its representations of the body. His essays on media and culture have appeared in numerous anthologies. He is currently completing a book manuscript titled Bigger Than Life: Fat Actors in Classical Hollywood Cinema, under contract with SUNY Press.

Dr. Mosher has served as FEA Department Chair since 2012. He teaches courses in film history, classical and contemporary film theory, documentary film, and European cinema.