CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Jerry Mosher

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisor
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin

Jack Anderson
Tom Blomquist
Sharyn Blumenthal
Kent Hayward
Jerry Mosher
Micheal C. Pounds
Jose Sanchez-H
Helen Hood Scheer

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Christopher Cain
John Muto
Rafael Nieto
Dave O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Stu Rosen
Philip Schwartz
Morgan Stiff
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
Tina Mabry
Adam Moore
W. Reed Moran
Sarah Tatting-Kinzy

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Erica Aguero
Rowena Aquino
Jennifer Moorman
David O'Grady
Larry Smith
Laurel Westrup
Jonathan Wysocki

Technical Staff
Steve Hubbert
Robert Rhyu

Steve Hubbert

Steve Hubbert
Office Hours:  By appointment

Steve Hubbert has taught courses in Film & Electronic Arts for over thirty years, including production, cinematography and production management. He also serves as the Department's Film Services Coordinator, whose responsibilities include coordinating quarterly student film showcases, purchasing equipment and production supplies, and supervising equipment room and post-production facilities operations. Mr. Hubbert's professional experience includes work as 1st assistant cameraman for television commercials, second unit director of photography on independent feature films, cinematographer on a pilot for a children's television series, and line producer for a film starring James Earl Jones.