CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Anne D'Zmura

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisors
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin
Adriane Howze

Susan Bloom
Kent Hayward
Ben Huff
Adam Moore
Helen Hood Scheer
David Waldman

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Neil Corbin
Peter Kolstad
Rafael Nieto
Kevin O'Brien
Ricardo Silva
Matthew Steidl
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
W. Reed Moran

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Rowena Aquino
Jason Gendler
David O'Grady
Sudeep Sharma
Larry Smith
Phil Wagner

Technical Staff
Christopher Maldonado
Robert Rhyu

Rowena Santos Aquino

Rowena Santos Aquino
Office:FA1 201B
Office Hours:  By appointment

MA and PhD, Cinema and Media Studies
University of California, Los Angeles

BA Cum Laude, English
Scripps College

Rowena Santos Aquino obtained her master's and doctorate degrees in Cinema and Media Studies at the University of California, Los Angeles. Her research and writings concentrate on questions of documentary aesthetics, ethics, and the audiovisual construction of knowledges, with an emphasis on the role of performance and hybrid docufiction forms as alternative models of testimony. Her writings have appeared in the journals Asian Cinema, Scope, Cinema Journal, and Transnational Cinemas, and she has been invited to contribute to edited volumes such as Film Music and National Cinemas (2016). Her current projects involve a contribution to the forthcoming edited collection The Philosophy of Werner Herzog (2019) and guest editing a special issue of Asian Cinema focusing on Asian documentary.