CSULB FEA Department Office: UTC 104      Phone: 562-985-5404     Fax: 562-985-5405

FEA Faculty
& Staff

Department Chair
Jerry Mosher

Administrative Coordinator
Donna Thomas

Academic Advisor
Lorenzo Gutiérrez-Jarquin

Tom Blomquist
Sharyn Blumenthal
Kent Hayward
Adam Moore
Jerry Mosher
Micheal C. Pounds
Jose Sanchez-H
Helen Hood Scheer
David Waldman

Lecturers: Media Production
Fletcher Beasley
Dennis Burke
Neil Corbin
Ann Kaneko
Peter Kolstad
John Muto
Rafael Nieto
Dave O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Philip Schwartz
Ricardo Silva
Jack Tucker

Lecturers: Screenwriting
Bonnie Blackburn
Morgan Land
W. Reed Moran
Sarah Tatting-Kinzy

Lecturers: Critical Studies
Erica Aguero
Rowena Aquino
Jason Gendler
Jennifer Moorman
David O'Grady
Sudeep Sharma
Larry Smith
Laurel Westrup
Jonathan Wysocki

Technical Staff
Steve Hubbert
Robert Rhyu

Erica Aguero

Erica Aguero
Office:FA1 201B
Office Hours:  By appointment

MA and PhD, Cinema and Media Studies
University of California, Los Angeles

AB, Art History and Film & Television
University of California, Santa Cruz

Erica Aguero's research interests include television history, theory, and criticism; film history and aesthetics; popular music and media; cultural studies; and media genres. She is currently working on a book project titled Music That Moves: Television Music, Industrial Travel, and Consumer Agency in Contemporary Media Culture, which examines the cross-media travel of popular music in film, television, and digital media.

Dr. Aguero has taught media studies courses at several Southern California institutions, including UCLA, UC Irvine, Chapman University, and Otis College of Art and Design.