Department of Dance Office: DC-S131     dance@csulb.edu     Phone: 562-985-4747     Fax: 562-985-7896

Full Time Faculty

Lecturers

Staff

Graduate Students/Teaching Assistants

Musicians

Emeriti & Retired Faculty

Faculty Resources

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our Faculty and Staff are here to help you throughout your career at CSULB.

Full Time Faculty

 

Rebecca Bryant Headshot Rebecca Bryant
Email: Rebecca.Bryant@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2183
Office: DC-F104

Rebecca Bryant Biography Page

 

Karen Clippinger Headshot Karen Clippinger - Dance Science
Email: Karen.Clippinger@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7041
Office: DC-F207
(Only Teaching Spring Semesters)

Karen Clippinger Biography Page

 

Colleen Dunagan Headshot Colleen Dunagan - Dance Film/Dance History/MFA Advisor
Email: Colleen.Dunagan@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7040
Office: DC-F206

Colleen Dunagan Biography Page

 

Keith Johnson Headshot Keith Johnson - Modern Technique
Email: Keith.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4270
Office: DC-F205

Keith Johnson Biography Page

 

Lorin Johnson Headshot Lorin Johnson - Ballet
Email: Lorin.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F204

Lorin Johnson Biography Page

 

Rebecca Lemme Headshot Rebecca Lemme
Email: Rebecca.Lemme@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.5367
Office: DC-F203

Rebecca Lemme Biography Page

 

Dori Levy Headshot Dori Levy - Nonverbal Communications
Email: Dori.Levy@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7036
Office: DC-F105

Dori Levy Biography Page

 

Julio Medina Headshot Julio Medina - Hip Hop/Modern
Email: Julio.Medina@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F110

Julio Medina Biography Page

 

Sophie Monat Headshot Sophie Monat- Ballet
Email: Sophie.Monat@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7037
Office: DC-F203

Sophie Monat Biography Page

 

Andrew Vaca Headshot Andrew Vaca - Department Chair
Email: Andrew.Vaca@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Andrew Vaca Biography Page

 

Brooke Winder Headshot Brooke Winder - Dance Science
Email: Brooke.Winder@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-F110

Brooke Winder Biography Page

TOP

Lecturers

 

Summer Brown  Headshot Summer Brown
Email: Summer.Brown@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Summer Brown Biography Page

 

Photo Not Available Amy Campion - Hip Hop
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Amy Campion Biography Page

 

Liz Curtis  Headshot Liz Curtis
Email: elizabeth.curtis@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F208

Liz Curtis Biography Page

 

Robyn Gardenhire Headshot Robyn Gardenhire - Ballet
Email: Robyn.gardenhire@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F102

Robyn Gardenhire Biography Page

 

Lisa Johnson Headshot Lisa Johnson - Ballet
Email: Lisa.Johnson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7039
Office: DC-F204

Lisa Johnson Biography Page

 

Photo Not Available Teresa Jankovic - Jazz
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office:

Teresa Jankovic Biography Page

 

Arianne Macbean Headshot Arianne MacBean- Dance Management
Email: Arianne.MacBean@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F108

Arianne MacBean Biography Page

 

Photo Not Available Megan MacLean Design for Dance - Costume
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F108

 

Carol McDowell Headshot Carol McDowell- Viewing Dance
Email: Carol.McDowell@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Carol McDowell Biography Page

 

Photo Not Available Stacy McKenney Design for Dance - Lighting
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F106

 

Dr. Don Nichols  Headshot Don Nichols - Music for Dancers
Email: Don.Nichols@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7079
Office: DC-S308

Don Nichols Biography Page

 

Lora Wilson-Mau Headshot Lora Wilson-Mau- Nonverbal Communications
Email: Lora.Wilson@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F102

Lora Wilson- Mau Biography Page

 

Steve Zee Headshot Steve Zee - Tap
Email: Steve.Zee@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-F106

Steve Zee Biography Page

TOP

Staff

Gregory Crosby Headshot Gregory R.R. Crosby
Technology Advisor/Filmmaker

Email: Gregory.Crosby@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4879
Office: DC-S324

Gregory R.R. Crosby Biography Page

 

Stephanie Losleben Headshot Stephanie Losleben - Technical Coordinator
Email: Stephanie.Losleben@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4293
Office: DC-F106

Stephanie Losleben Biography Page

 

Jeniffer Mishica  Headshot Jeniffer Mishica- Administrative Coordinator
Email: Jeniffer.Mishica@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7071
Office: DC-S131

Jeniffer Mishica Biography Page

 

Ashley Garcia  Headshot Kirsten Sumpter - Undergraduate Advisor
Email: Kirsten.Sumpter@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.8434
Office: DC-F101

Kirsten Sumpter Biography Page

 

 HeadshotDr. Don Nichols Don Nichols - Music Director
Email: Don.Nichols@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7079
Office: DC-S308

Don Nichols Biography Page

 

Sylvia Rodriguez-Scholz Headshot Sylvia Rodriguez-Scholz- Assistant to the Chair & Rental Coordinator
Email: Sylvia.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.2024
Office: DC-S131

Sylvia Rodriguez-Scholz Biography Page

 

Jphn Siegel Headshot John Siegel- Head Athletic Trainer
Email: John.Siegel@csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.7076
Office: DC-S220

John Siegel Biography Page

 

   

TOP

 

Graduate Students

 

Photo Not Available Temria Airmet
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S208

 

Photo Not Available Raul Cruz – teaching Hip Hop
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S208

 

Nate Hodges  Headshot Nate Hodges
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S208

Nate Hodges Biography Page

 

Francesca Jandasek  Headshot Francesca Jandasek
Email: Francesca.Jandasek@student.csulb.edu
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S208

Francesca Jandasek Biography Page

 

Photo Not Available Gen Li
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S208
 

 

Photo Not Available Manuel Macias
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S208
 

 

Cortney Ozovek  Headshot Cortney Ozovek
Email:
Office Phone: 562.985.4747
Office: DC-S208

Cortney Ozovek Biography Page
 
 
 

TOP

 

Musicians

 

Ronnie Ciago

 

Brad Dutz

 

Monti Ellison

 

Soro Gnenemon

 

Tyler Hunt

 

Satomi Kanazawa

 

Marc Lombardino

 

Daniel Pravder

 

Mark Uranker

 

Deanna Watkins

 

Brian Wood

TOP

 

Emeriti & Retired Full Time Faculty

 

 

Judy Allen, Professor Emerita

 

Elizabeth (Betty) DuPont

 

Pat Finot, Professor Emerita

 

Celeste K. Kennedy, Associate Professor Emerita

 

Susan McLain

 

Joan Schlaich

 

Tryntje Shapli, Professor Emerita

 

Jeff Slayton

 

Rebecca Wright