Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Biological Sciences Banner

Dr. Bengt Allen

Marine Community Ecology
Office: HSCI 126
Extension: 562-985-7553
Email: Bengt.Allen@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Flora Banuett

Genetics and Cell Biology of Fungi
Office: MICR 303A
Extension: 562-985-5535
Email: Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu

Dr. Renaud Berlemont

Microbial Genomics and Bioinformatics
Office: MICR 202C
Extension: 562-985-7093
Email: renaud.berlemont@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Judy Brusslan

Plant Molecular Biology
Office: MLSC 203
Extension: 562-985-8133
Email: Judy.Brusslan@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Ashley Carter

Theoretical and Empirical Evolutionary Biology
Office: MICR 010
Extension: 562-985-4917
Email: Ashley.Carter@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Jesse Dillon

Microbial Ecology
Office: MICR 302
Extension: 562-985-4824
Email: Jesse.Dillon@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Elizabeth Eldon

Developmental Biology
Office: MLSC 204
Extension: 562-985-4205
Email: E.Eldon@csulb.edu

Dr. Amanda Fisher

Plant Systematics and Conservation
Office: MLSC 202
Extension: 562-985-4814
Email: Amanda.Fisher@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Deborah Fraser

Cell Biology, Immunology, Inflammatory Disease
Office: MLSC 224
Extension: 562-985-7597
Email: Deborah.Fraser@csulb.edu

Dr. Editte Gharakhanian

Cell Biology, General Biology
Office: MLSC 231
Extension: 562-985-4803
Email: E.Ghara@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr.Michael Harris

Integrative Physiology
Office: HSCI 134
Extension: 562-985-2622
Email: Michael.Harris2@csulb.edu

Dr.Erika Holland

Aquatic Toxicology
Office: HSCI 146
Extension: 562-985-5389
Email: Erika.Holland@csulb.edu

Dr. Darren Johnson

Evolutionary Ecology of Reef Fishes
Office: HSCI 132
Extension: 562-985-5602
Email: Darren.Johnson@csulb.edu

Dr.Sandy Kawano

Comparative Physiology and Biomechanics
Office: MICR 008B
Extension: 562-985-4294
Email: sandy.kawano@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Lisa Klig

Molecular Genetics
Office: MLSC 119
Extension: 562-985-2424
Email: ls.klig@csulb.edu

Dr. Kay Lee-Fruman

Signal Transduction, Cell Biology, Immunology
Office: HSCI 142
Extension: 562-985-5262
Email: Kay.Lee-Fruman@csulb.edu

Dr. Brian Livingston

Development and Evolution
Office: HSCI 104
Extension: 562-985-4806
Email: Brian.Livingston@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Chris Lowe

Icthyology, Fisheries Ecology
Office: HSCI 122
Extension: 562-985-4918
Email: Chris.Lowe@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Douglas Pace

Ecological Physiology
Office: MLSC 228
Extension: 562-985-4825
Email: Douglas.Pace@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Bruno Pernet

Marine Invertebrate Biology
Office: HSCI 124
Extension: 562-985-5378
Email: Bruno.Pernet@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Bryan Rourke

Physiology
Office: MLSC 225
Extension: 562-985-5594
Email: Bryan.Rourke@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Kevin Sinchak

Neurobiology
Office: HSCI 140
Extension: 562-985-8649
Email: Kevin.Sinchak@csulb.edu

Dr. Theodore Stankowich

Evolutionary Behavior
Office: HSCI 130
Extension: 562-985-4826
Email: Theodore.Stankowich@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Houng-Wei Tsai

Physiology, Neuroendocrinology
Office: MICR 305G
Extension: 562-985-5649
Email: Houng-Wei.Tsai@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Dessie Underwood

Ecology, Entomology
Office: HSCI 144
Extension: 562-985-7475
Email: Dessie.Underwood@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Christine Whitcraft

Wetlands Plant Ecology
Office: HSCI 136
Extension: 562-985-4820
Email: Christine.Whitcraft@csulb.edu
Research Page

Dr. Raymond Wilson

Ichthyology, Fish Population Genetics
Office: MLSC 226
Extension: 562-985-5767
Email: Raymond.Wilson@csulb.edu

Dr. Kelly Young

Reproductive Physiology
Office: MLSC 227
Extension: 562-985-4859
Email: Kelly.Young@csulb.edu

Dr. Mason Zhang

Microbial Pathogenesis
Office: MICR 202D
Extension: 562-985-4819
Email: Mason.Zhang@csulb.edu

 

Dr. Balwant Khatra

Human Physiology
Office: MLSC 139
Extension: 562-985-7551
Email: Balwant.Khatra@csulb.edu





Dr. James Archie

Biostatistics, Herpetology, Population Ecology
Office: MLSC 232
Extension: 562-985-4902
Email: James.Archie@csulb.edu

Dr. David Huckaby

Vertebrate Zoology, Mammalogy
Office: HSCI 148
Extension: 562-985-4869
Email: David.Huckaby@csulb.edu

Dr. Manuela Gardner

Office: MLSC 138
Extension: N/A
Email: Manuela.Gardner@csulb.edu

Dr. Gwen Goodmanlowe

Office: HSCI 138
Extension: 562-985-4693
Email: Goodmanlowe.Csulb@gmail.com
Research Page

Dr. Shehnaz Rehmat

Office: MIC-206A
Extension: 562-985-8148
Email: Shehnaz.Rehmat@csulb.edu

Dr. Jo Brunner

Office: MLSC 120
Extension: N/A
Email: Jo.Brunner@csulb.edu

Lindsay Darjany

Office: MLSC 125
Extension: N/A
Email: Lindsay.Darjany@csulb.edu

Bradley Huss

Office: MLSC 138
Extension: N/A
Email: bdhuss75@gmail.com

Caleb Jones

Office: MLSC 116
Extension: N/A
Email: Caleb.jones@csulb.edu

Dr. YuanYu (Kent) Lee

Office: MIC 105A
Extension: 562-985-2469
Email: YuanYu.Lee@csulb.edu

Evan Lee

Office: MLSC 128
Extension: N/A
Email: bob71488@gmail.com

Mia Nobles

Office: MLSC 127
Extension: N/A
Email: mia.nobles@csulb.edu

Dr. Christine Palmier

Office: MLSC 117
Extension: 562-985-7874
Email: Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu

Kriska Parda

Office: MLSC 127
Extension: N/A
Email: K.Parda@csulb.edu

Jesus Reyes

Office: PH1 121
Extension: N/A
Email: Jesus Reyes

Kaitlin Morgan

Office: MLSC128
Extension: N/A
Email: katimorgan9@gmail.com

Kerry Huwe

Office: MLSC 125
Extension: N/A
Email: Kerry.Huwe@csulb.edu

Dr. Jackie Sussman

Office: MLSC 117
Extension: 562-985-7874
Email: Jacqueline.Sussman@csulb.edu