Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Biological Sciences Banner

Faculty

View Staff Listing

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

Dr. Bengt Allen

Marine Community Ecology
Office: HSCI 126
Extension: 562-985-7553
Email: Bengt.Allen@csulb.edu
Web: Allen Research

Dr. Flora Banuett

Genetics and Cell Biology of Fungi
Office: MICR 303A
Extension: 562-985-5535
Email: Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu

Dr. Renaud Berlemont

Microbial Genomics and Bioinformatics
Office: MICR 202C
Extension: 562-985-7093
Email: renaud.berlemont@csulb.edu
Web: Berlemont Research

Dr. Judy Brusslan

Plant Molecular Biology
Office: MLSC 203
Extension: 562-985-8133
Email: Judy.Brusslan@csulb.edu
Web: Brusslan Research

Dr. Ashley Carter

Theoretical and Empirical Evolutionary Biology
Office: MICR 010
Extension: 562-985-4917
Email: Ashley.Carter@csulb.edu
Web: Carter Research

Dr. Jesse Dillon

Microbial Ecology
Office: MICR 302
Extension: 562-985-4824
Email: Jesse.Dillon@csulb.edu
Web: Dillon Research

Dr. Elizabeth Eldon

Developmental Biology
Office: MLSC 204
Extension: 562-985-4205
Email: E.Eldon@csulb.edu

Dr. Amanda Fisher

Plant Systematics and Conservation
Office: MLSC 202
Extension: 562-985-4814
Email: Amanda.Fisher@csulb.edu
Web: Fisher Research

Dr. Deborah Fraser

Cell Biology, Immunology, Inflammatory Disease
Office: MLSC 224
Extension: 562-985-7597
Email: Deborah.Fraser@csulb.edu

Dr. Editte Gharakhanian

Cell Biology, General Biology
Office: MLSC 231
Extension: 562-985-4803
Email: E.Ghara@csulb.edu
Web: Gharakhanian Research

Dr.Michael Harris

Integrative Physiology
Office: HSCI 134
Extension: 562-985-2622
Email: Michael.Harris2@csulb.edu

Dr.Erika Holland

Aquatic Toxicology
Office: HSCI 146
Extension: 562-985-5389
Email: Erika.Holland@csulb.edu
Web: Holland Research

Dr. Darren Johnson

Evolutionary Ecology of Reef Fishes
Office: HSCI 132
Extension: 562-985-5602
Email: Darren.Johnson@csulb.edu

Dr.Sandy Kawano

Comparative Physiology and Biomechanics
Office: MICR 008B
Extension: 562-985-4294
Email: sandy.kawano@csulb.edu
Web: Kawano Research

Dr. Lisa Klig

Molecular Genetics
Office: MLSC 119
Extension: 562-985-2424
Email: ls.klig@csulb.edu

Dr. Kay Lee-Fruman

Signal Transduction, Cell Biology, Immunology
Office: HSCI 142
Extension: 562-985-5262
Email: Kay.Lee-Fruman@csulb.edu

Dr. Brian Livingston

Development and Evolution
Office: MIC 008
Email: Brian.Livingston@csulb.edu
Web: Livingston Research

Dr. Chris Lowe

Icthyology, Fisheries Ecology
Office: HSCI 122
Extension: 562-985-4918
Email: Chris.Lowe@csulb.edu
Web: Lowe Research

Dr. Douglas Pace

Ecological Physiology
Office: MLSC 228
Extension: 562-985-4825
Email: Douglas.Pace@csulb.edu
Web: Pace Research

Dr. Bruno Pernet

Marine Invertebrate Biology
Office: HSCI 124
Extension: 562-985-5378
Email: Bruno.Pernet@csulb.edu
Web: Pernet Research

Dr. Bryan Rourke

Physiology
Office: MLSC 225
Extension: 562-985-5594
Email: Bryan.Rourke@csulb.edu
Web: Rourke Research

Dr. Kevin Sinchak

Neurobiology
Office: HSCI 140
Extension: 562-985-8649
Email: Kevin.Sinchak@csulb.edu

Dr. Theodore Stankowich

Evolutionary Behavior
Office: HSCI 130
Extension: 562-985-4826
Email: Theodore.Stankowich@csulb.edu
Web: Stankowich Research

Dr. Barbara Taylor

Office: HSCI 160
Extension: 562-985-5545
Email: Barbara.Taylor@csulb.edu

Dr. Houng-Wei Tsai

Physiology, Neuroendocrinology
Office: MICR 305G
Extension: 562-985-5649
Email: Houng-Wei.Tsai@csulb.edu
Web: Tsai Research

Dr. Dessie Underwood

Ecology, Entomology; Department Chair
Office: HSCI 106
Extension: 562-985-4806
Email: Dessie.Underwood@csulb.edu
Web: Underwood Research

Dr. Christine Whitcraft

Wetlands Plant Ecology
Office: HSCI 136
Extension: 562-985-4820
Email: Christine.Whitcraft@csulb.edu
Web: Whitcraft Research

Dr. Raymond Wilson

Ichthyology, Fish Population Genetics
Office: MLSC 226
Extension: 562-985-5767
Email: Raymond.Wilson@csulb.edu

Dr. Kelly Young

Reproductive Physiology
Office: MLSC 227
Extension: 562-985-4859
Email: Kelly.Young@csulb.edu

Dr. Mason Zhang

Microbial Pathogenesis
Office: MICR 202D
Extension: 562-985-4819
Email: Mason.Zhang@csulb.edu


Emeritus

Dr. Ju-Shey Ho

Dr. David Huckaby

Email: David.Huckaby@csulb.edu

Dr. Carol Itatani

Email: Carol.Itatani@csulb.edu

Dr. Alan Miller

Email: Alan.Miller@csulb.edu

Dr. Donald Reish


Full Time Lecturers

Dr. Manuela Gardner

Office: MLSC 138
Extension: N/A
Email: Manuela.Gardner@csulb.edu

Dr. Gwen Goodmanlowe

Office: HSCI 138
Extension: 562-985-4693
Email: Goodmanlowe.Csulb@gmail.com
Web: Goodmanlowe Research

Dr. Shehnaz Rehmat

Office: MIC-206A
Extension: 562-985-8148
Email: Shehnaz.Rehmat@csulb.edu


Part Time Lecturers

Dr. Jo Brunner

Office: MLSC 120
Extension: N/A
Email: Jo.Brunner@csulb.edu

Lindsay Darjany

Office: MLSC 141
Extension: N/A
Email: Lindsay.Darjany@csulb.edu

Lauren Delhousay

Office: MLSC 141
Extension: N/A
Email: Lauren.Delhousay@csulb.edu

Kerry Huwe

Office: MLSC 125
Extension: N/A
Email: Kerry.Huwe@csulb.edu

Caleb Jones

Office: MLSC 116
Extension: N/A
Email: Caleb.jones@csulb.edu

Dr. YuanYu (Kent) Lee

Office: MIC 105A
Extension: 562-985-2469
Email: YuanYu.Lee@csulb.edu

Evan Lee

Office: MLSC 128
Extension: N/A
Email: bob71488@gmail.com

Mia Nobles

Office: MLSC 127
Extension: N/A
Email: mia.nobles@csulb.edu

Kaitlin Morgan

Office: MLSC 128
Extension: N/A
Email: katimorgan9@gmail.com

Dr. Christine Palmier

Office: MLSC 117
Extension: 562-985-7874
Email: Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu

Kriska Parda

Office: MLSC 127
Extension: N/A
Email: K.Parda@csulb.edu

Dr. Benjamin Perlman

Office: MLSC 116
Extension: N/A
Email: Benjamin.Perlman@csulb.edu

Dr. Breanna Putman

Office: MLSC 139
Extension: N/A
Email: Breanna.Putman@csulb.edu

Jesus Reyes

Office: PH1 121
Extension: N/A
Email: Jesus.Reyes@csulb.edu

Dr. Jackie Sussman

Office: MLSC 117
Extension: 562-985-7874
Email: Jacqueline.Sussman@csulb.edu

Dr. Colin Umeda

Office: MLSC 139
Extension: N/A
Email: Colin.Umeda@csulb.edu