Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font

CSULB College of the Arts Function and Mission

The College of the Arts serves as home and hub to eight units:

  • The Bob Cole Conservatory of Music
  • The Carpenter Performing Arts Center
  • The Department of Dance
  • The Department of Design
  • The Department of Film and Electronic Arts
  • The Department of Theatre Arts
  • The School of Art
  • The University Art Museum 

These units, each with its own distinct mission, are united in the common college mission of fostering students as individuals; bringing to our campus and community a vital and evolving diversity of excellence in arts production, performance, exhibition, scholarship, and education; and providing access to affordable, innovative, quality undergraduate and graduate programs leading to the successful completion of highly valued degrees and certificates in the arts.