Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach



Alliance for Person-Centered Accessible Technologies

an IGERT program developed by ASU & CSULB

NSF Logo


Faculty Participants

California State University, Long Beach (CSULB)

Name Department Expertise
Christopher Druzgalski Professor, Biomedical and Electrical Engineering Disabilities related technologies, bioacoustics
Gail C. Farmer Professor and Chair, Department of Health Science Medical sociology, Social epidemiology, and Program evaluation
Mo Forouzesh Program Co-ordinator, Professor, Health Science and Public Health Assessing health care needs, program evaluation, improving mobility through movement among the disabled
Forouzan Golshani Dean of Engineering, and Professor of Computer Science and Engineering Access to information and learning with disability, Person Centered Design
Josh Hammel Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Engineering design optimization, Thermodynamics and Experimental data analysis
Bei Lu Associate Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Control design for rehabilitation robots
Panadda (Nim) Marayong Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering Robotics and haptics
Maryam Mousavi Biomedical Engineering Coordinator Hearing Aide and Assistive devices
Shireen Pavri Associate Dean and Professor, College of Education Special Education
Praveen Shankar Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Advanced Control systems, interested in Neuro Science related to mobility

Arizona State University (ASU)

Name Department Expertise
Alfredo Artiles Professor, School of Social Transformation Cultural factors and educational equity
Dale Baker Professor, Education Leadership and Innovation Science education
Vineeth Balasubramanian Assistant Research Professor, Computer Science And Engineering Machine learning and assistive technologies
Prasad Boradkar Associate Professor, The Design School Human-centered design, architecture
Selcuk Candan Professor, Computer Science & Engineering Data management
Mary Fonow Professor and Director of School of Social Transformation Disability, women and gender studies
Terri Hedgpeth Director, Disability Resource Center Special education and usability
Ben Hurlbut Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences Bioethics, political theory and technology studies
Jay Klein Clinical Associate Professor, Public Programs And Social Work Inclusive sustainable communities
Baoxin Li Computer Science & Engineering Computer vision and pattern recognition
Clark Miller Assistant Director and Associate Professor, Consortium for Science Policy and Outcomes Policy and governance of technology
Sethuraman Panchanathan Professor, Computer Science and Engineering Human-centered multimedia computing
Marco Santello Professor and Interim Director, School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering Biomedical engineering and kinesiology
Jamey Wetmore Assistant Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change Technology studies, ethics, and public policy
Jeanne Wilcox Speech & Hearing Science Assistive technology adaptation and functional assessment