Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Administration and Support Staff

Dean's Office

Name Title Room Phone Email
Laura Kingsford Richard D. Green Dean HSCI-160 (562) 985-1521 Laura.Kingsford@csulb.edu
Lane Olsen-Cooper Assistant to the Dean HSCI-160 (562) 985-1521 Lane.Olsen-Cooper@csulb.edu
(Vacant) Receptionist HSCI-160    
Krzysztof Slowinski Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Evaluation, and Advising HSCI-160 (562) 985-8064 Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu
Barbara Taylor Associate Dean for Research HSCI-160 (562) 985-5545 Barbara.Taylor@csulb.edu
Babette Benken Director of Graduate Studies FO3-108 (562) 985-4798 Babette.Benken@csulb.edu
Henry Wu Administrative Services Manager HSCI-160 (562) 985-4646 Henry.Wu@csulb.edu
Kathy Vega Grants & Contracts Specialist HSCI-160 (562) 985-4539 Kathy.Vega@csulb.edu
Yvette Castaño Fiscal Coordinator HSCI-160 (562) 985-5729 Yvette.Castano@csulb.edu
Margaret Karteron Operations Officer HSCI-160 (562) 985-4265 Margaret.Karteron@csulb.edu
Michi Takeda Project Support Coordinator HSCI-160 (562) 985-1859 Michi.Takeda@csulb.edu
Maryanne Horton Director of Development HSCI-160 (562) 985-1687 Maryanne.Horton@csulb.edu
Raquel Santos Development Coordinator HSCI-160 (562) 985-7446 Raquel.Santos@csulb.edu
Melissa Norrbom Student Life & Development Coordinator USU-213 (562) 985-2716 Melissa.Norrbom@csulb.edu

Jensen SAS Center

Name Title Room Phone Email
Valerie Bagley Director HSCI-164D (562) 985-4682 Valerie.Bagley@csulb.edu
Lena Njoku HPAO Coordinator HSCI-164E (562) 985-8061 Lena.Njoku@csulb.edu
Chantra Nhien Program Coordinator HSCI-164B (562) 985-8395 Chantra.Nhien@csulb.edu

CNSM Academic Advising Center

Name Title Room Phone Email
Tim Kalliomaa Coordinator of Advising HSCI-166 (562) 985-5364 Tim.Kalliomaa@csulb.edu
Carole Duffis Academic Advisor HSCI-167 (562) 985-8317 Carole.Duffis@csulb.edu
Sonia Santos Academic Advisor HSCI-164F (562) 985-2237 Sonia.Santos@csulb.edu
Rosemary Rangel Academic Advisor HSCI-164A (562) 985-4334 Rose.Rangel@csulb.edu

IIRMES

Name Title Room Phone Email
Richard Gossett Program Director MIC-108 (562) 985-2469 Richard.Gossett@csulb.edu
Varenka Lorenzi Senior Chemist / Lab Coordinator Tech MIC-108 (562) 985-2469 Varenka.Lorenzi@csulb.edu
Yuan Yu (Kent) Lee Proteomics Specialist MIC-108 (562) 985-2469 YuanYu.Lee@csulb.edu

Safety Office

Name Title Room Phone Email
John de la Cuesta Safety/Radiation Safety Officer MIC-006 (562) 985-5623 John.delaCuesta@csulb.edu
Chris Frost Safety/Radiation Safety Officer MIC-006 (562) 985-5623 Chris.Frost@csulb.edu
Virgil Durham Microbiology Custodian MIC-006 (562) 985-5623 Virgil.Durham@csulb.edu
Sara Madera Microbiology Custodian MIC-006 (562) 985-5623 Sara.Madera@csulb.edu

IT Services

Name Title Room Phone Email
Danny Nguyen Information Tech. Coordinator MIC-002 (562) 985-8653 Danny.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Danny Ames Webmaster HSCI-154 (562) 985-1407 Daniel.Ames@csulb.edu
Leon Wood G2 Computer Lab Coordinator HSCI-161 (562) 985-5308 Leon.Wood@csulb.edu

Science Shops

Name Title Room Phone Email
(Vacant) Director, CNSM Science Shop HSCI-24A (562) 985-4841  
Kevin Bullock Science Shop Technician HSCI-24A (562) 985-4841 Kevin.Bullock@csulb.edu
Brent Scheiwe Science Shop Technician HSCI-24A (562) 985-4841 Brent.Scheiwe@csulb.edu