Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Speech-Language Pathology

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Salim Al-Ani, Ph.D.

  • Phone: (562) 985-1973
  • Email: Salim.AlAni@csulb.edu

Belinda Daughrity, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

  • Phone: (562) 985-1527
  • Email:Belinda.Daughrity@csulb.edu

Edward Garcia, Au.D.

  • Phone: (562) 985-8843
  • Email: Edward.Garcia2@csulb.edu

Pei-Fang Hung, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

  • Phone: (562) 985-4159
  • Email: pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu

Alaine Ocampo, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

  • Phone: (562) 985-5282
  • Email: alaine.ocampo@csulb.edu

Jennifer Ostergren, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

  • Phone: (562) 985-5283
  • Email:Jennifer.Ostergren@csulb.edu

Lei Sun, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Department Chair

  • Phone: (562) 985-2907
  • Email: lei.sun@csulb.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

Sara Aguilar, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Part-Time Lecturer

Education

  • B.A. California State University, Long Beach
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach

Contact

  • Email: Sara.Aguilar@csulb.edu

Areas of Expertise

  • Child Language
  • Augmentative/Alternative Communication
  • SLPA Supervision/Training

 

Ana Liza Camandang, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Part-time Lecturer

Education

  • B.A. California State University, Long Beach
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach

Contact

  • Email: alcamandang@yahoo.com

Areas of Expertise

  • Early intervention
  • Autism spectrum disorders
  • Assessment

 

Anne Lang, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Part-time lecturer

Education

  • B.A. Ohio State University
  • M.Ed. University of California, Santa Barbara
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach

Contact

  • Email: anne.lang@csulb.edu

Areas of Expertise

  • Phonological disorders
  • Child language disorders
  • Autism spectrum disorders
  • Assessment

 

Betty McMicken, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Education

  • B.S. University of Southern California
  • M.A. University of Southern California
  • Ph.D. University of Southern California

Contact

  • Email: betty.mcmicken@csulb.edu

Areas of Expertise

  • Motor speech and swallowing disorders
  • Congenital aglossia
  • Head and neck post-surgical rehabilitation

 

Danielle McGinley, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Part-time Lecturer

Education

  • B.S. Bloomsburg University
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach

Contact

  • Phone: (717) 305-6111 (messages)

Areas of Expertise

  • Child language
  • Phonology
  • Voice disorders

 

Bryanne Ngo, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Clinic Director & Part-Time Lecturer

Education

  • B.A. University of California, Los Angeles
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach

Contact

  • Email: Bryanne.ngo@csulb.edu

Areas of Expertise

  • School Age Language Disorders

 

Cristian Paredes, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Part-time Lecturer

Education

  • B.A. California State University, Los Angeles
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach

Contact

  • Phone: (562) 208-4034 (messages)
  • Email: cristian.paredes@csulb.edu

Areas of Expertise

  • Language development in preschool-age children, including assessment and therapy
  • Cultural and linguistic variables of speech and language disorders
  • Autism
  • Clinical supervision
  • Phonology
  • Autism spectrum disorders

 

Charlene Rau, M.A., CCC-SLP, BCAC

  • Part-Time Lecturer

Education

  • B.A. San Diego State University
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach
  • M.A, California State University, Los Angeles

Contact

  • Email: charrau@mac.com

Areas of Expertise

  • Child language
  • Autism spectrum disorders

 

Margaret Vento-Wilson, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Part-time Lecturer

Education

  • B.A. California State University, Long Beach
  • M.A. California State University, Long Beach

Contact

  • Phone: (562) 243-2334 (messages)
  • Email: Margaret.Vento-Wilson@csulb.edu

Areas of Expertise

  • Augmentative and alternative communication
  • Autism
  • Child language

 

Emeriti and Retired Faculty

Carolyn Conway Madding, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

    • Email: carolyn.madding@csulb.edu

Michelle Powers-Lundvall, M.A., CCC-SLP

  • Email: michelle.powers@csulb.edu

Geraldine P. Wallach, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

    • Email: geraldine.wallach@csulb.ed