Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Full Time Instructional Faculty

Terrance (Terry) Robertson, Ph.D.

Ter


Department Chair

Office Location:ETec-101B
Voice: 562-985-1098
E-mail: Terrance.Robertson@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Measurement & Evaluation,
Health & Wellness, Civic Engagement, Therapeutic Recreation

Keith Fulthorp, Ed.D.

k

Assistant Professor

Office Location:ETec-101D
Voice: 562-985-8728
E-mail: Keith.Fulthorp@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Community Recreation, Leadership, Team building, School Counseling

Laurel Richmond, Ph.D.

Laurel

Assistant Professor

Office Location:Etec-101F
Voice:
E-mail: Laurel.Richmond@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Social Aspects of Leisure, Social & Economic Justice, Research Methods, Deviant Leisure

 

Shengnan (Nancy) Zhao, Ph.D.

NZ

Assistant Professor

Office Location:Etec-101C
Voice: 562-985-4074
E-mail: Shengnan.Zhao@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Tourism (Cultural & heritage, Sustainable/Eco, Human-environment interaction, Politics & Impacts)

 

Patti LaPlace, MPA

lapl

Lecturer

Office Location:ETec-101G
Voice: 562-985-8075
E-mail: patti.laplace@csulb.edu
Areas of interest: Therapeutic Recreation, Management of TR, Mental Health Advocacy, Program Design & Implementation

Part Time Faculty

Margaret Brewer, J.D.

mb

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: brewermt@gmail.com

Rita Hayes, M.S.

RH

Instructor

Office Location:KIN - 15
Voice: 562-985-7351
E-mail: rita.hayes@csulb.edu


Jon Cicchetti, PLA

JCi

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: cwclandarch@earthlink.net

 

Nancy Matthews, M.A.

nm

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: nancy.matthews@csulb.edu


Mark Wagner

mark

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-120
Voice: 562-985-4075
E-mail: options4you@mac.com


Roya Dedeaux

ro

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 562-480-6369
E-mail: royadedeaux@gmail.com

Greg D'Eloia, M.S., M.S.W.

Greg

Instructor

Office Location:
Voice: 562-985-4074
E-mail: Gregory.DEloia@csulb.edu

 

April Batson, M.A.

a

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 562-985-4074
E-mail:


Jacky Cordero, M.A.

JC

Instructor

Office Location:ETec-104
Voice: 714-321-0855
E-mail: jacky.cordero@ocparks.com

Pearl Raya, M.A.

pr

Instructor

Office Location:
Voice:
E-mail:

 

Cassandra Reyes, M.S.

cr

Instructor

Office Location:
Voice:
E-mail:

 

Brian Crater, B.A.

bc

Instructor

Office Location:
Voice:
E-mail:

 

Kelley Brugmann, M.S.

kb

Instructor

Office Location:
Voice:
E-mail:

 

Shelly Robertson, M.S.

sr

Instructor

Office Location:
Voice:
E-mail:


Faculty in Administrative Appointments

Michael A. Blazey, Ph.D.

mike

Professor
Interim Director of Academic Facilities

Office Location: BH-305
Voice: 562-985-8946
E-mail: michael.blazey@csulb.edu