Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Kinesiology

Kinesiology Faculty 2015-16

 

Full Time Faculty

Note: all phone numbers are: (562) 985-xxxx


Faculty Name
e-mail
Phone #

Office Location

Area
Michelle Alencar, Ph. D. Michelle.Alencar@csulb.edu 4082

HHS2-220

Fitness
James Becker, Ph.D. James.Becker@csulb.edu 8481

HHS2-205

 

Biomechanics

 

Candace Campbell checamp@gmail.com   HHS2-216

Full Time Lecturer

Fitness

Joshua Cotter, Ph.D. Joshua.Cotter@csulb.edu 58060 HHS2-209 Exercise Science
Jill Crussemeyer, Ph.D. Jill.Crussemeyer@csulb.edu 7983

HHS2 212

 

Biomechanics / Exercise Science Coordinator
James A. Davis, Ph.D James.Davis@csulb.edu   Email only Exercise Physiology

Keith Freesemann, Ed.D

Keith.Freesemann@csulb.edu 4669

HHS2 201

 

Director, Athletic Training Education Program

 

Christine Galvan, Ph.D. Christine.Galvan@csulb.edu 2886

HHS2 215

 

Physical Education Teacher Education
Grant Hill, Ph.D. Grant.Hill@csulb.edu 8856

HHS2 213

 

Physical Education Teacher Education/Graduate Coordinator
Jeffrey Kress, Ph.D. Jeff.Kress@csulb.edu 8762

HHS2 217

 

Physical Education Teacher Education
Barry Lavay, Ph.D. Barry.Lavay@csulb.edu 4077

HHS2 214

 

Adapted Physical Education

Mikiko Nakajima,Ed.D

Mimi.Nakajima@csulb.edu 8011

HHS2-202

 

Athletic Training
Ralph Rozenek, Ph.D. Ralph.Rozenek@csulb.edu 4083

HHS2 219

 

Exercise Physiology
Jan Schroeder, Ph.D. Jan.Schroeder@csulb.edu 4089

HHS2 221

 

Interim Department Chair & Fitness Coordinator

 

Evan Schick, Ph. D Evan.Schick@csulb.edu 8062 HHS2-210 Exercise Science
Kevin Sverduk, Ph.D Kevin.Sverduk@csulb.edu 1511

KIN-16

 

Full Time Lecturer - Sport Psychololgy
Chris Tsangaris Christopher.Tsangaris@csulb.edu 1511

KIN-16

 

Full Time Lecturer - Activity Programs
Tiffanye Vargas, Ph.D Tiffanye.Vargas@csulb.edu 4116

HHS2-223

 

Sport Studies Coordintor
Emyr Williams, Ph.D. Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu 7344

HHS2 207

 

Physical Education Teacher Education/ Credential Advisor
Will Wu, Ph. D. Will.Wu@csulb.edu 8074

HHS2-200

 

Motor Control/Learning and Biomechanics
Douglas Young, Ph.D. dyoung@exponent.com 4061

HHS2- 203

 

Motor Control/ Learning

Recent Emeriti Faculty

Sharon R. Guthrie, Ph. D. Sharon.Guthrie@csulb.edu Sport Studies
Clayre Petray, Ph.D. Clayre.Petray@csulb.edu Physical Education Teacher Education
D. Margaret Toohey-Costa, Ph.D D.TooheyCosta@csulb.edu Sport Studies

 

Part-Time Faculty

Note: all phone numbers are: (562) 985-xxxx

Faculty Name
e-mail
Phone ext#
Office Location
Area
Samir Abboud

samirabboud@dslextreme.com

1533

KIN-8

 

Karate

Carol Bell ocean-lover@socal.rr.com   off-camp Student Teaching
Eric Burkhardt explosivestrength@cox.net 8162 HHS2-218 Biomechanics
Brian Cable Brian.Cable@csulb.edu 5522

HHS-2 213

 

Athletic Training
Jennifer Caron Jennifer.Caron@csulb.edu   HHS2-110 Psych of Coaching
Shannon Cross sc310x@gmail.com   HHS2-110 General Activities
Don DeGree Don.Degree@csulb.edu 1533

KIN-8

 

Wilderness Studies
Jonathan Ellis Jonathan.Ellis.ca@gmail.com 8162 HHS2-218 Sport Studies
Sarah Faulkner Sfaulkner21@me.com 8059 HHS2-114 Tech of Track & Field
John Fleming John.Fleming@csulb.edu 5522

HHS2- 222

 

Exercise Science
Kim Fox Kim.Fox@csulb.edu 5064 HHS2-102 Sport Studies
Matthew Harris Matthew.Harris@csulb.edu 8162 HHS2-218 Biomechanics

Steve Hawn,Ed. D

Steve.Hawn@csulb.edu 8162

HHS2-218

 

Sport Psychology
Jeff Ingram Jeff.Ingram@csulb.edu 8162 HHS2-218 Intro to KIN
Richard Juliano 1533

KIN-8

 

Self-Defense
Korey Kobata Korey.Kobata@csulb.edu 5522

HHS2-213

 

Athletic Training

Mel Leach

Mel.Leach@csulb.edu 1540

KIN-7

 

Archery
Mercedes Luna mercedesgarcia05@gmail.com 5522 HHS2-213 Athletic Training
Carol Lyon sailcsulb@gmail.com 4051

off campus

 

Sailing
Phil Martin Phil.Martin@csulb.edu 1533

KIN-8

 

Social Dance
Michael Mills Michael.Mills@csulb.edu 1533

KIN-8

 

Cardio/Dance Cond/Special Programs
Debbie Morrow Debbie.Morrow@csulb.edu   Off-camp Student Teaching
Hylin Neese, Ed. D. Hylin.Neese@csulb.edu 8407

HHS2- 100

 

P.E.T.E.
Diana Ordorica diana.ordorica@gmail.com   HHS2-216 Fitness

Debbie Pearce, Psy. D.

debrapearce@rocketmail.com 8059

HHS2-114

 

Sport Psychology
Patrick Pham Patrick.Pham@csulb.edu 5522

HHS2-222

 

Exercise Physiology

Philip Poppler

 

Philip.Poppler@csulb.edu  

Off campus

 

Surfing
Ray Ratelle Ray.Ratelle@csulb.edu 5064

HHS-2 102

 

Volleyball, First Aid/CPR

Lori Reich, Ed.D. Lori.Reich@csulb.edu 7357

KIN-10

 

P.E.T.E.
Barbara Roberts-Hartman B.RHartman@csulb.edu 8407

HHS-2 100

 

Swim, Sport Appreciation
Joyce Sakai joycemsakai@gmail.com 1540 KIN-7 PETE
Hilary Senesac Hilary.Senesac@csulb.edu 4085 SPA-007 Anatomy
Emily Sopo Emily.Sopo@csulb.edu   HHS2-110 Fitness
Krista Spina Krista.Spina@csulb.edu 1540

KIN-7

 

Activities Programs
Cheri Swatek Cheri.Swatek@csulb.edu 5064

HHS2-100

 

PE Techniques
Millie Sweesy-Barger Millie.Sweesy@csulb.edu 8059

HHS2-114

 

Yoga
Jason Tsou jasontsou168@yahoo.com 1533

KIN-8

 

Tai-Chii, KungFu
Lisa Ulmer Lisa.Ulmer@csulb.edu 1540 KIN-7 Grad PETE
Karen White, Ph.D. Karen.White@csulb.edu 8059

HHS2-114

 

Fitness for LIving
Rhonda Wikert-Hoag r.whoag@csulb.edu 7357

KIN-10

 

Sport Appreciation, Aerobics
Michael Yi, DPT savvynerd@aol.com   HHS2-110 General Activities

Teaching Associates

Faculty Name e-mail Office location Area of Study
Alex Berardo-Cates alexberardocates@gmail.com KIN 19 Exercise Science
Brianne Borgia brianneborgia@gmail.com KIN 18 Exercise Science
Torand Cheltenham Torand.jc@gmail.com HHS2-225 Sport Mgmt
Victoria Flores vaflores@gmail.com KIN-18 Exercise Science
Mike Haswell Michael.Haswell@student.csulb.edu KIN-19 Sport Psych
Jennifer Hernandez Jennifer.Hernandez06@student.csulb.edu KIN 18 Exercise Science
Ranae Jackson renaej@sbcglobal.com HHS2-225 Exercise Science
Rachel Judy heyhogirl@yahoo.com HHS2-218 Biomechanics
Denis LaVertu Lavertu54@gmail.com KIN-19 Fitness
David Lee Davidlee020@gmail.com HHS2-218 Exercise Science
Bryan Lund bryan.lund@student.csulb.edu HHS2-225 Exercise Science
Natalie Maltz Natalie.Maltz@csulb.edu KIN 18 Exercise Science
Johnathan Olvera Johnathan.Olvera@student.csulb.edu HHS2-225 Sport Psych
Edwin Peng Ep92626@gmail.com KIN 19 Exercise Science
Jade Rodgers jadeevan11@gmail.com HHS2-216 Fitness
Stephanie Taylor Stephanie.Taylor01@student.csulb.edu KIN 19 Exercise Science
Kaila Vento Kaila.Vento@student.csulb.edu KIN-18 Sport Psych
Shelby Yaceczko Shelby.Yaceczko@student.csulb.edu HHS2-110 Fitness
Asia Yates Asia.Yates@student.csulb.edu HHS2-110 Exercise Science

 

 

Back to Top of Page