Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Kinesiology

Kinesiology Faculty 2018-2019

 

Tenure Track & Full Time Faculty

Note: All phone numbers are: (562) 985-xxxx

Faculty Name
E-Mail
Phone #

Office Location

Area
Michelle Alencar, Ph. D. Michelle.Alencar@csulb.edu  

HHS2-220

Fitness
Melissa Bittner, Ph.D. Melissa.Bittner@csulb.edu 5522 HHS2-213 Adapted Physical Education
Candace Campbell checamp@gmail.com   HHS2-216

Full Time Lecturer

Fitness

Joshua Cotter, Ph.D. Joshua.Cotter@csulb.edu   HHS2-209 Exercise Science
Jill Crussemeyer, Ph.D. Jill.Crussemeyer@csulb.edu  

HHS2- 201

 

Biomechanics / Exercise Science Coordinator
Alison Ede, Ph.D. Alison.Ede@csulb.edu   HHS2-222 Sport Psychology
Christine Galvan, Ph.D. Christine.Galvan@csulb.edu 2886

HHS2- 215

 

Physical Education Teacher Education
Grant Hill, Ph.D. Grant.Hill@csulb.edu 8856

HHS2- 213

 

Physical Education Teacher Education
Jeffrey Kress, Ph.D. Jeff.Kress@csulb.edu  

HHS2- 217

 

Physical Education Teacher Education
Barry Lavay, Ph.D. Barry.Lavay@csulb.edu 4077

HHS2- 214

 

Adapted Physical Education
Leilani Madrigal, Ph.D. Leilani.Madrigal@csulb.edu   HHS2-225 Sport Psychology

Mikiko Nakajima,Ed.D

Mimi.Nakajima@csulb.edu  

HHS2-202

 

Athletic Training
Debra Pearce, Psy. D. Debbie.Pearce@csulb.edu   HHS2-100 Sport Psychology
Karen Roos, Ph.D. Karen.Roos@csulb.edu   HHS2-205 Athletic Training
Jan Schroeder, Ph.D. Jan.Schroeder@csulb.edu 7487

HHS2-101

 

Department Chair & Fitness Coordinator
Evan Schick, Ph. D Evan.Schick@csulb.edu   HHS2-210 Exercise Science
Kevin Sverduk, Ph.D Kevin.Sverduk@csulb.edu  

KIN-16

 

Full Time Lecturer - Sport Psychololgy
Chris Tsangaris Christopher.Tsangaris@csulb.edu  

KIN-16

 

Full Time Lecturer - Activity Programs
Tiffanye Vargas, Ph.D Tiffanye.Vargas@csulb.edu  

HHS2-223

 

Sports Psychology/Graduate Coordinator
Kellie Walters, Ph.D. Kellie.Walters@csulb.edu   HHS2-221 Fitness
Emyr Williams, Ph.D. Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu  

HHS2 207

 

Physical Education Teacher Education/ Credential Advisor
Will Wu, Ph. D. Will.Wu@csulb.edu  

HHS2-200

 

Motor Control/Learning and Biomechanics
Douglas Young, Ph.D. dyoung@exponent.com  

HHS2- 203

 

Motor Control/ Learning

Recent Emeriti Faculty

Sharon R. Guthrie, Ph. D. Sharon.Guthrie@csulb.edu Sport Studies
Clayre Petray, Ph.D. Clayre.Petray@csulb.edu Physical Education Teacher Education
D. Margaret Toohey-Costa, Ph.D D.TooheyCosta@csulb.edu Sport Studies

 

Part-Time Faculty

Note: all phone numbers are: (562) 985-xxxx

Faculty Name
E-Mail
Ext.
Office Location
Area
Samir Abboud Sam.Abboud@csulb.edu   KIN-8 Karate
Eric Burkhardt   HHS2-218 Biomechanics
Brian Cable Brian.Cable@csulb.edu   HHS2-202  
John Fleming John.Fleming@csulb.edu  

HHS2-221

 

Exercise Science
Bryan Lund Lund1bryan@gmail.com   KIN-7  
Kim Fox Kim.Fox@csulb.edu   HHS2-102 Sport Studies
Matthew Harris Matthew.Harris@csulb.edu   HHS2-218 Biomechanics
Jeff Ingram Jeff.Ingram@csulb.edu   HHS2-100 Intro to KIN
Richard Juliano Richard.Juliano@csulb.edu  

KIN-8

 

Self-Defense

Mel Leach

Mel.Leach@csulb.edu  

HHS2-108

 

Archery
Mercedes Luna meluna05@gmail.com   HHS2-213 Athletic Training
Hylin Neese, Ed. D. Hylin.Neese@csulb.edu  

HHS2- 100

 

P.E.T.E.
Diana Ordorica Diana.Ordorica@gmail.com   HHS2-216 Fitness
Patrick Pham Patrick.Pham@csulb.edu  

HHS2-110

 

Exercise Physiology

Philip Poppler

 

Philip.Poppler@csulb.edu  

KIN-10

 

Surfing

Lori Reich, Ed.D.

Lori.Reich@csulb.edu  

KIN-10

 

P.E.T.E.
Jade Rodgers jadeevan11@gmail.com   HHS2-216 Fitness
Krista Spina Krista.Spina@csulb.edu  

KIN-7

 

Activities Programs
Kevin Sverduk Kevin.Sverduk@csulb.edu   KIN-16  
Cheri Swatek Cheri.Swatek@csulb.edu  

HHS2-100

 

PE Techniques
Millie Sweesy-Barger Millie.Sweesy@csulb.edu  

KIN-10

Yoga
Christopher Tsangaris Christopher.Tsangaris@csulb.edu   KIN-16  
Karen White, Ph.D. Karen.White@csulb.edu  

KIN-10

 

Fitness for LIving
Rhonda Wikert-Hoag r.whoag@csulb.edu  

KIN-10

 

Sport Appreciation, Aerobics

Back to Top of Page