Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Advisory Board

Peter Anderson
Anderson and Associates Hospitality and Spa Consulting

Lee Blecher
Hospitality Management Program, Director

Anthony Chen
Hilton Hotels

Gina Christian
Preferred Marketing Group

Rob DeLiema
BJ's Restaurants Foundation

Melissa Devan
49er Shops, CSULB

James Eiler
Murchison & Cumming LLP

Tom Fountain

Libby Gustin
Hospitality Management Program, Faculty

Terri Henry
Dine LBC

Craig Hofman
Hofman Hospitality Group

Sharon Johnson
Creative Cuisine Concepts

Don Kempf
US Foods

Kevin Kolberg
Sysco Food Service, Los Angeles

Mike Learakos
TMJ, Inc./Katella Family Grill

Helena Lin
Student President
Hospitality Management Association

Monica Lounsbery
College of Health and Human Services, Dean

Verne Lusby*
Freshpoint Produce

Gary Maggetti
Walt Disney Parks and Resorts U.S.

Michael Manning

Joe McDonald
Don Edward

Jim McKennon
Specialty Restaurants Corporation

Bart McPhail
Daily Grill Inc.

Silvano Merlo
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown

Jennifer Moore
Director of Development
College of Health and Human Services

Don Penrod
49er Shops, CSULB

Jerry Prendergast
Prendergast & Associates

Steven Price
Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar

Wendy Reiboldt
Department Chair
Family & Consumer Sciences – CSULB

Andre Saldivar
Southern California Edison

Robin Shelton
SeaCliff Country Club

Kyle Simpson
Vine Restaurant & Bar

Gene Sugita
Serenity Hotel Group

Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management Program, Faculty

Ronnie Yeh
Hospitality Management Program, Faculty

Susan Zhong
Hospitality Management Program, Faculty

*= Chairman of the Board