Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: M 10-11AM, T 11-12:00PM

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours: M 10-12PM

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T 5-6PM, W 5-8PM (Virtual)

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 4-5:00PM, TH 4-6:00PM

Dr. Gretchen Blackwell
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Gretchen.Blackwell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: M 5-5:45PM, T 2:30-3:30PM, M 11-12:00PM(Virtual)

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 3:30-5:30PM & by Apptment

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: MW 5:15-6:45PM, T 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Brooke Dekofsky
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Brooke.ladietitian@gmail.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: M 5-6PM, TTH 8:30-9:30AM

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nina.dark@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 4-5:00PM

Ms. Courtney Dair-Toya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: Courtneytoya.rd@gmail.com
Office: SPPA-010B
Office Hours: T 5:30-6PM, W 10:45-11:15AM, F 9:30-10:30AM

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MTW 12:15-1:15PM

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MT 6:30-7PM, T 9:45-10:15AM

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 5:30-6:30PM

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: T 10-11:30AM, TH 6:30-8:00PM

Ms. Kimberly Farina
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: kimforjustice@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 2-4:00PM

Mr. Miguel Fernandez
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Miguel.fernandez@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 2-4:00PM

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TH 5-6:00PM,  9-10:00PM

Ms. Joann Fitzpatrick
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985- 7005
E-mail: Joann.Fitzpatrick@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 12:30-1:45PM

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours: W 10-12:00PM

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: SSPA-101B
Office Hours: T 5-5:55PM

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: LIB-200
Office Hours: MW 11-12:00PM(LIB-200)

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TH 11:30-1:30PM, W 8:30-10:30AM

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours: M 12:30-2:30PM

Ms. Kimberly Jebo
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7493
E-mail: kimjebo@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 12:30-1:30PM, TH 5-7:00PM

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: TH 8:30-9:30AM, F 9-10:00AM; F 1-2:00PM(Virtual)

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-127
Office Hours: M 10-11, T 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Emily Kiresich
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: emily.kiresich@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-
Office Hours: M 1-2:00Pm(Virtual), T 8- 10:00AM(Virtual)

Dr. Caroline Kristo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: drcarolinekristo@gmail.com
Office: FCS 105
Office Hours: MW 2-3:15PM

Mr. Bill Lai
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: billai2@yahoo.com
Office: online
Office Hours: online

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 9:20-10:50AM

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T 11-1:00PM

Ms. Eda Martin
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: evesterman@mac.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: 1 Hour before Class.

Ms. Leslie Melton
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: leslie.melton@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: M 7-8:00AM, 9:30-10:00AM; W 1-2:00PM, 9:30-10:00AM

Ms. Sarah Minkow
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Sarah_walatka@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: T 9:30-10:30AM, TH 9:30-11:30AM

Mr. Greg Moon
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: greg.moon@milleniumhotels.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: Before & After Class

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: TTH 10:30-12:00PM

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: TH 1-2:00PM

Ms. Jacquelyn Morrell
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacmorell@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 3:30-4:45PM

Ms. Sue Murphy
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sue.murphy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 2-3:00PM, T 11-12:00PM

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: MT 11-12:00PM, W 2-3:00PM

Ms. Cristiane Oliveira-Foster
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: cof.schools@gmail.com
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: T 3:15-4:15PM, 11:15-12:15PM

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B/Outpost
Office Hours: T 8:30-9:20AM, 12:15-12:45PM

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stephanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: Th 6-7:00PM

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: MW 12:30-2:00PM

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 8-9:00AM(ET-109), TH 10:45- 11:45(ET-109), TTH 5:30-6:00PM

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Bruce.Reichenbacher@LuxeCityCenter.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: T 2-3, TH 2-4:00PM

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: MW 9:30-12:15PM

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours: Virtual

Ms. Grace Shen
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: grace.shen@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 8:15-9:15AM & By Apptment

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 2-3:00PM & By Apptment

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 12:15-12:45PM

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours: M 8-12:00PM

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Tracy Willis
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Tracyj@centerforchildren.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 6-7:00PM

Ms. Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: alexsvadjian@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: M 1:30-3:00PM, T 10-3:00PM(By Apptment), W 1:30-3:00PM

Ms. Sara Zolfghari
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sarasz.rd@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: T 6:30-7:30PM, TH 1-3:00PM By Apptment