Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 4-6:00PM, TH 3-4:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours: MW 9:30-10:30AM

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: FCS 122
Office Hours: W 5-6:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TW 2-4:00PM Virtual

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MW 1:45-3:15PM, M 9-10:00AM Virtual

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: T 2:30-3:30PM & By Apptment

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 2:30-3:30PM & By Apptment

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: MW 5:15-6:15PM, TTH 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nina.dark@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 2:30-3:30PM

Ms. Brooke Dekofsky
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Brooke.ladietitian@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: M 12-2:00PM, T 12-2:00PM Virtual

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MW 12:15-1:15PM, T 11-12:00PM

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MW 6:30-7:00PM, W 9:45-10:15PAM

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 3-4:00PM

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: M 7-10:00AM Virtual, T 7:30-8:00AM, 9:45-10:15AM

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: F 12-1:00PM Virtual

Ms. Kimberly Farina
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: kimforjustice@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T 5-6:00PM, W 3-4:00PM & By Apptment

Mr. Miguel Fernandez
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Miguel.fernandez@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-011
Office Hours: M 6-7:00PM

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TH 5-5:55PM & By Apptment

Ms. Joann Fitzpatrick
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985- 7005
E-mail: Joann.Fitzpatrick@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: online

Dr. Ryan Griffen
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: ryan.giffen@csulb.edu
Office:
Office Hours: Available by Apptment ONLY

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours: Sabbatical

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: SSPA-101B
Office Hours: TH 5-5:55PM & By Apptment

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: MW 9:45-10:45AM, TTH 11-12:00PM

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-011
Office Hours: T 11:30-1:30PM, W 2:15-4:15PM

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-011
Office Hours: T 8:30-10:30AM & by Apptment

Ms. Miriam Henan
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: miriam.henan@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-011
Office Hours: TH 1-4:00PM & by Apptment

Mr. Michael Hill
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: michael.hill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 106B
Office Hours: TH 5:30-6:30PM

Ms. Kimberly Jebo
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kim.jebo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-106B
Office Hours: M 2-3:30PM, 5-6:00PM, W 5-5:30PM

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: jeanette.jones@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: T 2:30-3:30PM, W 1-2:00PM, TH 12:30-1:30PM, F 9-10:00AM

Ms. Leann Kaufman
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: leann.kaufman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TH 6-7:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-127
Office Hours: M 2-3:00PM

Ms. Nesreen Khouraki
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Nesreen.khouraki@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: M 2-5:30PM

Ms. Emily Kiresich
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: emily.kiresich@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: M 8-10:30AM Virtual, F 12-1:30PM

Dr. Caroline Kristo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: drcarolinekristo@gmail.com
Office: FCS 105
Office Hours:

Ms. Lisa Lares
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: lisalares3@gmail.com lisalares3@gmail.com
Office: FO2-213
Office Hours:

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: lisa.langdale@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-011
Office Hours: MTH 8:15-9:15AM, T 2-3:30PM, W 11-11:30AM

Ms. Priscilla Lee
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: priscilla.Lee@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Amanda Legro
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: amanda.legro@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 8:15-9:15AM

Ms. Lisa McDermott
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lisa.mcdermott@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-106A
Office Hours: T 8:30-9:30AM, W 7:30-8:00AM

Mr. Greg Moon
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: gmoon2@charter.net
Office: FCS-120
Office Hours: Before / After Class

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: TTH 5-6:15PM

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-106A
Office Hours: TTH 2:30-4:30PM

Ms. Jacquelyn Morrell
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacquelyn.morell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 2-3:30PM, W 9:30-10:50AM

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105
Office Hours: MW 11-12PM, T 9:30-10:30AM

Ms. Cristiane Oliveira-Foster
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: cof.schools@gmail.com
Office: Edgewater Preschool
Office Hours: W 1-2:00PM

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: VEC-110/ Outpost
Office Hours: T 8:30-9:20AM, 1:45-2:15PM

Ms. Michelle Pecheck
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: michelle.pecheck@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-106A
Office Hours: T 8:45-9:15AM (FCS-136), TH 3:30-5:00PM

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stefanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: W 11-12:00PM

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: MW 9:45-11:00AM & By Apptment

Ms. Janeen Barbosa-Perez
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: janeen.perez@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-120
Office Hours: W 12:15-1:15PM & By Apptment

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: MW 7:15-7:45AM, 10:15-10:45AM, TH 8-9:00AM, 10:45-11:45AM

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: BruceReichenbacher@shorehotel.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Before and After Class

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TTH 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: MW 10:15-12:15PM

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours: ONLINE ONLY

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T 12-1:00PM & By Apptment

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-011
Office Hours:

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours: M 8-12:00PM Online

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: By Apptment ONLY

Ms. Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: alexandra.yates@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: M 8-9:00AM, 11-11:30AM, T 8:30-9:30AM, W 10-11:30AM