Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours:

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Dr. Gretchen Blackwell
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Gretchen.Blackwell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Ms. Brooke Dekofsky
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Brooke.ladietitian@gmail.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours:

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nina.dark@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Courtney Dair-Toya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: Courtneytoya.rd@gmail.com
Office: SPPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours:

Ms. Kimberly Farina
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: kimforjustice@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Mr. Miguel Fernandez
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Miguel.fernandez@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TH 5-6:00PM,  9-10:00PM

Ms. Joann Fitzpatrick
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985- 7005
E-mail: Joann.Fitzpatrick@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours:

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: SSPA-101B
Office Hours:

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: LIB-200
Office Hours:

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours:

Ms. Kimberly Jebo
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7493
E-mail: kimjebo@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-127
Office Hours:

Ms. Emily Kiresich
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: emily.kiresich@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-
Office Hours:

Dr. Caroline Kristo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: drcarolinekristo@gmail.com
Office: FCS 105
Office Hours:

Mr. Bill Lai
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: billai2@yahoo.com
Office: online
Office Hours:

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Eda Martin
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: evesterman@mac.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Ms. Leslie Melton
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: leslie.melton@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours:

Ms. Sarah Minkow
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Sarah_walatka@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours:

Mr. Greg Moon
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: greg.moon@milleniumhotels.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours:

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Jacquelyn Morrell
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacmorell@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Sue Murphy
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sue.murphy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Cristiane Oliveira-Foster
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: cof.schools@gmail.com
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours:

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B/Outpost
Office Hours:

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stephanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours:

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: BruceReichenbacher@shorehotel.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours:

Ms. Grace Shen
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: grace.shen@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours:

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Tracy Willis
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Tracyj@centerforchildren.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: alexsvadjian@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Ms. Sara Zolfghari
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sarasz.rd@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: