Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Part-Time Faculty

Mr. Anderson, Peter
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Wednesdays: 3:30-5:30PM or By Appointment

Ms. Apostal, Jamie
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours: Mondays/Tuesdays: 10AM-12PM

Ms. Aris, Sabrina
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Wednesdays: 5-6PM or By Appointment

Ms. Aschidamini, Brooke
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Monday/Tuesday Evenings: By Appointment; Thursdays: 2:45-5:45PM

Ms. Beaudoin, Jessica
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: Wednesdays: 2-5PM

Ms. Becker, Lauren
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4496
E-mail: Lauren.Becker@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 3:30-5PM or By Appointment

Bhutto-Ramirez, Khadijah
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4545
E-mail: khbramirez@gmail.com khbramirez@gmail.com
Office: FCS-FA15
Office Hours: Wednesdays: 9:30-10:30AM

Ms. Blackwell, Gretchen
Hospitality Management/Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Gretchen.Blackwell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 1-2PM, Thursdays: 3:15PM-4:15PM, Fridays: 8-9AM

Dr. Carson, Diane
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays:/Thursdays: 5-5:45PM or By Appointment

Ms. Carson, Lorraine
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays: 5:30-6:30PM; Wednesdays: 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Collins, Patrice
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Patrice.Collins@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 1-2PM; Tuesdays: 11AM-12PM

Ms. Cotaya, Dianne
Hospitality Management/Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: Mondays: 12:15-12:45PM, Tuesdays: 2:30-3:30PM; Wednesdays: 5:15-5:45 PM

Ms. Craner, Michelle
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4496
E-mail: michellecraner@gmail.com
Office: FCS-FA-4
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 11:15AM-12:15PM or By Appointment

Dao, Dr. Ralph
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Ralph.Dao@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Thursdays: 4:45-6PM; Or By Appointment

Ms. Dark, Nina
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nsdark@aol.com
Office: FCS-FA7
Office Hours: Mondays: 11AM-12PM; Thursdays: 12-1PM

Ms. Devine, Wendy
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: Mondays-Thursdays: 11AM-12PM

Mr. Durrani, Amir
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: T 6:45-7:00, 9:45-10:00 & By Apptment

Mr. Eiler, James
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: Mondays: 5:30-6:30PM

Dr. Engstrom, Zoe Bryan
Communication/Education
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-15
Office Hours: Mondays: 8-10AM (Virtual), Tuesdays: 7:30-8AM, Thursdays: 8:45-9:15AM, or By Appointment

Ms. Falberg, Janice
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: Thursdays: 6-8PM or By Appointment

Ms. Fingerhut, Debbie
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: FCS 103A
Office Hours: Thursdays: 5-5:55PM

Mr. Goeller, Casey
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4605
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 10AM-12PM

Ms. Gonitzke, Dariella
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dariellagaete@hotmail.com
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: Mondays: 11AM-12PM, Tuesdays: 10-11AM; Wednesdays: 1:30-2:30PM, or By Appointment

Ms.Goshert, Rita
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: FCS 103A
Office Hours: Thursdays: 5-6PM

Ms. Grosso, Lydia
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Mondays: 2-2:30PM, Tuesdays/Thursdays: 1:45-2:30PM, or By Appointment

Ms. Guffy, Gina
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4545
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 102
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday: 6:30-7PM, 9:45-10PM or By Appointment

Ms. Haynes, Emily
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7494
E-mail: emily.haynes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA13
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 11AM-12PM; Thursdays: 11AM-12PM, 4:30-5:30PM

Ms. Howard-Johnson, Crystal
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: cbhoward@lbschools.net
Office: FCS-FA-15
Office Hours: Wednesdays: 6:15-6:45PM

Ms. Ionescu, Elena
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours: Thursdays: 10AM-12PM

Ms. Johnson, Ana
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: anagjohnson@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays: 12:30-2PM

Ms. Jones, Jeanette
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: On-Campus: TU 4:30-5:30PM, F 8:30-9:30AM; Virtual: TU 3:30-4:30PM

Ms. Kaufman, Leann
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4545
E-mail: leannk@blonskakaufman.com
Office: FCS-FA2
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 6-7PM

Ms. Kepes, Nataly
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Fridays: After Class or By Appointment

Ms. Langdale, Lisa
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 9:45-10:45AM

Ms. Lares, Lisa
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4401
E-mail: Lisa.Lares@csulb.edu
Office: Online ONLY
Office Hours: Online ONLY

Ms. Lindsey-Frugis, Shannon
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: Shannon.Lindseyfrugis@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 11AM-12PM

Ms. Loy, Michelle
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Michelle.Loy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Virtual: M 11:30AM-12:30PM, TU 2:15-3:15PM; In-Person: TH 5:45-6:45PM

Ms. Lyons, Mary
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Before and After Class

Ms. Moffa, Kelly
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Kelly.Weightman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: Thursdays: 4:45-5:45PM

Mr. Moore, Dustin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA6
Office Hours: Wednesdays:  2-3:30PM; Thursdays: 10:30AM-12PM

Ms. Morinaka, Jodi
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 4-5PM

Ms. Murphy, Sue
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sjjbmurphy@roadrunner.com
Office: FCS-135
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:30-3:30PM or By Appointment

Ms. Nelson, Arlene
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: Mondays: 2-3PM

Ms. Ostlund, Aleta
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-15
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays:  8:30-9:15AM or By Appointment

Ms. Parker, Emily
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Emily.Parker@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Mondays: 3:45-6PM, Tuesdays: 2-3PM or By Appointment

Ms. Pedigo, Stephanie
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stephanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: Mondays: 4-5PM

Ms. Phillips, Judi
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA 6
Office Hours: Mondays: 12:30-1:30PM; Tuesdays: 9:30-11:30AM

Ms. Poteet, Colleen
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 5:30-6:30PM; Thursdays: 8-9AM (at ET-109)

Mr. Reichenbacher, Bruce
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Bruce.Reichenbacher@LuxeCityCenter.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Thursdays: 6-7PM

Ms. Robles, Dolores
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 11AM-12PM; Thursdays: 11AM-12PM, 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Sauceda, Amanda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 9:30AM-12:15PM or By Appointment

Ms. Schlesinger, Cynthia
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours: Online only

Ms. Sherrill, Tawny
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-4
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays: 2-3PM or By Appointment

Ms. Smith, Nicole
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Nicole.Smith@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA 6
Office Hours: Mondays: 6:15-7:15PM; Wednesdays: 6:15-7PM, 9:45-10PM

Mr. Tardif, Russell
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays: 12:15-12:45PM

Ms. Trujillo-Cole, Lori
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours: Mondays: 8AM-12PM (Virtual)

Ms. Whittaker, Katheryn
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: Thursdays: 6-7PM

Ms. Willis, Tracy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Tracyj@centerforchildren.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 6-7PM