Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 4-6:00PM, TH 2-4:00PM

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours: MW 9:30-10:45AM

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Email ONLY

Ms. Marchell Bailey
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: marchellbailey@gmail.com
Office:
Office Hours:

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: M 2-5:00PM, W 4-5:00PM

Ms. Noemi Carrillo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: noemi.carillo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: T 5:45-6:45PM

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: T 2:30-3:30PM, Virtual T 11-12:00PM

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: MW 5:15-5:45PM, T 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nina.dark@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 4-5:00PM

Ms. Brooke Dekofsky
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Brooke.ladietitian@gmail.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: M 11-1:00PM, T 9-9:30AM; 1:15-2:00PM

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MTW 12:15-1:15PM

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MT 6:30-7:00PM, T 9:45-10:45AM

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 5:30-6:30PM

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: M 8-10:00AM Virtual, T 7:30-8:00AM; 9:15-10:15AM, TH 7:30-8:00AM

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours:

Ms. Kimberly Farina
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: kimforjustice@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: F 11-1:00PM

Mr. Miguel Fernandez
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Miguel.fernandez@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: MT 6-7:00PM

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TH 6-8:45PM

Ms. Joann Fitzpatrick
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985- 7005
E-mail: Joann.Fitzpatrick@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: online

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours: W 10-12:00PM

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: SSPA-101B
Office Hours: TH 6-8:45PM

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: LIB-200
Office Hours: MW 9:45-10:45AM

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 2:15-4:15PM, TH 8:30-10:30AM

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours: T 9:30-11:30AM

Ms. Kimberly Jebo
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kimjebo@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: TH 1-2:00PM, F 8:30-9:30AM, Virtual T 3:30-4:30PM

Ms. Leann Kaufman
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: leann.kaufman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Nesreen.khouraki@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-127
Office Hours: M 10-11:00AM; T 1:45-2:45PM

Ms. Nesreen Khouraki
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-106B
Office Hours: M 10:45-12:45PM

Ms. Emily Kiresich
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: emily.kiresich@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA
Office Hours: TTH 12-1:30PM Virtual

Dr. Caroline Kristo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: drcarolinekristo@gmail.com
Office: FCS 105
Office Hours:

Mr. Bill Lai
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: billai2@yahoo.com
Office: online
Office Hours:

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 12:25-1:55PM

Ms. Priscilla Lee
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: priscilla.Lee@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: M 4-5:00PM, T 4-5:00PM Virtual

Ms. Amanda Legro
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: amanda.legro@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T 4-5:30PM

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T 7-8:00AM, 11-12:00PM

Ms. Kristen Mahood
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kristin.mahood@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: MW 7:45-8:45PM; W 5:30-6:30PM

Ms. Lisa McDermott
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lisa.mcdermott@csulb.edu
Office:
Office Hours: W 11:45-12:45PM

Ms. Leslie Melton
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: leslie.melton@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: M 1-2:00PM, T 9:30-10:30AM; W 1-2:00PM

Mr. Greg Moon
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: Gmoon2@gmail.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours:

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: TTH 12:15-1:45PM

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: W 10-11:00AM

Ms. Jacquelyn Morrell
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacquelyn.morell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 11-12:15PM

Ms. Sue Murphy
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sue.murphy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 2-3:00PM, T 7-8:00AM

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: M 2-3:00PM,  TTH 11-12:00PM

Ms. Cristiane Oliveira-Foster
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: cof.schools@gmail.com
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours:

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: VEC-110
Office Hours: T 8:15-9:15AM

Ms. Michelle Pecheck
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: michelle.pecheck@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-112
Office Hours: T 8:30-9:30PM; TH 4:30-5:00PM

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stephanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: T 2:30-3:30PM

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: MW 9:30-11:00AM

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: TH 8-9:00AM(ET 109), TH 10:45-11:45AM, T 3:30-4:30PM, M 9-10AM Virtual

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: BruceReichenbacher@shorehotel.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: Before and After Class

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Allison Ruhl
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: allyengruhl@gmail.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: W 5:00-6:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: MW 10:15-12:15AM

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours:

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 2-3:00PM

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 12:15-12:45PM

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours: online only

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Tracy Willis
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Tracyj@centerforchildren.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 6-7:00PM

Ms. Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: alexandra.yates@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: TW 12:30-1:30PM; MTH By Apptment