Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 4:00-6:00PM, TH 3:00-4:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours: MW 1:00-12:00PM

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 5:00-6:00PM & By Appointments

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T /W: 2:00-4:00 PM, Virtual

Ms. Marchell Bailey
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: marchellbailey@gmail.com
Office:
Office Hours:

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W: 2:00-5:00 PM, T: 11:00-12:00 PM virtual

Ms. Noemi Carrillo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: noemi.carillo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: M: 11:00-12:00 PM

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: M: 11:00-1:00 PM virtual / T: 2:30-3:30 PM

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: TTH 12:45-1:45PM

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: M: 5:00-6:00 PM, T / W: 2:15-3:15 PM

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nina.dark@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 4-5:00PM

Ms. Brooke Dekofsky
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Brooke.ladietitian@gmail.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: T: 12:00-2:00 PM / F: 8:00-9:00 AM

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: M/T/W: 9:30 AM-10:45 AM

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MW 6:30-7:00PM, W 9:45-10:15AM

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M: 5:30-6:30 PM

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: M: 7-11 AM virtual ; T/TH 7:30-8 AM

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: TH 6:30-8:00PM

Ms. Kimberly Farina
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: kimforjustice@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W: 2:00-4:00 PM

Mr. Miguel Fernandez
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Miguel.fernandez@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T 6:00-7:00PM

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 5:00-5:50PM

Ms. Joann Fitzpatrick
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985- 7005
E-mail: Joann.Fitzpatrick@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: online

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours: W: 10 AM- 12 PM

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: SSPA-101B
Office Hours: T/TH: 5:00-5:55 PM

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: LIB-200
Office Hours: M/W: 9:45 AM-10:45 AM

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M: 11:15-1:15 PM/T:10:00-12:00 PM

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours: T 1:00-3:00PM

Ms. Kimberly Jebo
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kimjebo@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 3:30-5PM

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: MW 11-12, F 9-10AM

Ms. Leann Kaufman
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: leann.kaufman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TH: 6:00-7:00 PM

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Nesreen.khouraki@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-127
Office Hours: M: 1:10-2:00 PM, T: 10:30-11:30 AM

Ms. Nesreen Khouraki
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-106B
Office Hours: F: 7:00-7:50 AM by Appointment

Ms. Emily Kiresich
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: emily.kiresich@csulb.edu
Office:
Office Hours: M /W: 9:00-10:00 AM Virtual

Dr. Caroline Kristo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: drcarolinekristo@gmail.com
Office: FCS 105
Office Hours:

Ms. Lisa Lares
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: lisalares3@gmail.com lisalares3@gmail.com
Office: FO2-213
Office Hours: W: 11:00 AM-12:00 PM

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T/TH: 10:50 AM-12:20 PM

Ms. Priscilla Lee
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: priscilla.Lee@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: M: 5:00 PM-6:00PM / T: 6:00-7:00 virtual

Ms. Amanda Legro
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: amanda.legro@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T: 7:00-8:00 AM, 10:00-12:00 PM

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T: 7:00-8:00 AM, 10:00-12:00 PM

Ms. Kristen Mahood
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kristin.mahood@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: TTH 8:40-9:10 AM, 12:40-1:40 PM

Ms. Lisa McDermott
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lisa.mcdermott@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-6
Office Hours: W 7:00-8:00AM, F 8:00-9:00AM

Mr. Greg Moon
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: Gmoon2@gmail.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: Before / After Class

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: M /W: 12:15-1:45 PM

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: W 10-11 AM

Ms. Jacquelyn Morrell
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacquelyn.morell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 2-3:30PM, T 11-12:30PM

Ms. Sue Murphy
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sue.murphy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 1:45-2:45PM, W 10-11AM

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: TWTH 9:30-10:30AM

Ms. Cristiane Oliveira-Foster
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: cof.schools@gmail.com
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours:

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: VEC-110
Office Hours: T: 8:15 AM-9:15 AM

Ms. Michelle Pecheck
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: michelle.pecheck@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-6
Office Hours: T 8:45-9:45 PM

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stefanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: T /TH: 11:00-12:30 PM

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: W 8:00-10:00AM, TH 10:45-11:45AM ET-109, SUN 9-10:00AM Online

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: BruceReichenbacher@shorehotel.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TTH 2:00-4:00PM

Ms. Allison Ruhl
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: allyengruhl@gmail.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: T: 9:15-12:15 PM

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours: ONLINE ONLY

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T TH 2-3 by Appointment

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T /TH: 12:15-12:45 PM

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours: online only

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TH 6:30-7:30PM and By Email

Ms. Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: alexandra.yates@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Ms. Amy Zhong
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Amy.zhong@csulb.edu Amy.zhong@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-6
Office Hours: TTH 4:45-5:45 PM