Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours:

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Ms. Lauren Becker
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4496
E-mail: Lauren.Becker@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours:

Ms. Khadijah Bhutto-Ramirez
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4545
E-mail: khbramirez@gmail.com khbramirez@gmail.com
Office: FCS-FA15
Office Hours:

Dr. Gretchen Blackwell
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Gretchen.Blackwell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: Tuesdays:

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Patrice Collins
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Patrice.Collins@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: Mondays:

Ms. Michelle Craner
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4496
E-mail: michellecraner@gmail.com
Office: FCS-FA-4
Office Hours:

Dr. Ralph Dao
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Ralph.Dao@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nsdark@aol.com
Office: FCS-FA7
Office Hours:

Ms. Nancy Dayne
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4491
E-mail: nancy.dayne@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103A
Office Hours:

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Communication/Education
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-15
Office Hours:

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours:

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: FCS 103A
Office Hours:

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4605
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours:

Ms. Dariella Gonitzke
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dariellagaete@hotmail.com
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: FCS 103A
Office Hours:

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4545
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 102
Office Hours:

Ms. Emily Haynes
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7494
E-mail: emily.haynes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA13
Office Hours:

Ms. Crystal Howard-Johnson
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: cbhoward@lbschools.net
Office: FCS-FA-15
Office Hours:

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours:

Ms. Ana Johnson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: anagjohnson@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours:

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Ms. Leann Kaufman
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562)-985-4545
E-mail: leann.kaufman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA2
Office Hours:

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Lisa Lares
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4401
E-mail: Lisa.Lares@csulb.edu
Office: Online ONLY
Office Hours:

Ms. Shannon Lindsey-Frugis
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: Shannon.Lindseyfrugis@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours:

Ms. Michelle Loy
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Michelle.Loy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Leslie Melton
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-5337
E-mail: leslie.melton@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours:

Ms. Kelly Moffa
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Kelly.Weightman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours:

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA6
Office Hours:

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103
Office Hours:

Ms. Sue Murphy
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sjjbmurphy@roadrunner.com
Office: FCS-135
Office Hours:

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-15
Office Hours:

Ms. Emily Parker
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Emily.Parker@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours:

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stephanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours:

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA 6
Office Hours: Mondays:

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours:

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Bruce.Reichenbacher@LuxeCityCenter.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: Tuesdays:

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours:

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-4
Office Hours:

Ms. Nicole Smith
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Nicole.Smith@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA 6
Office Hours:

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours:

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours:

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours:

Ms. Tracy Willis
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Tracyj@centerforchildren.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: