Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 5;00-6:00PM, TH 3:00-4:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours: T 9:30-12:00PM, W 11:00-12:00PM

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 5;00-6:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: Email ONLY

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 3:00-5:00PM, TH 1:00-2:00PM

Ms. Noemi Carrillo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: noemi.carillo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: TH 6:00-7:00PM

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: M 2:30-3:30PM, T 11:00-12:00PM, W (Virtual)

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 5:00-7:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: MW 10-10:30AM, M 5:30-6:30PM, T 2:15-3:15PM

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nina.dark@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 10:00-11:00AM

Ms. Brooke Dekofsky
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Brooke.ladietitian@gmail.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: T 12:00-2:00PM, F 11:45-12:45PM

Ms. Courtney Dair-Toya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: Courtneytoya.rd@gmail.com
Office: SPPA-010B
Office Hours: M 11:45-12:45PM, T 5:30-6:00PM, 8:45-9:00AM

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MW 11:00-12:15PM, T 9:45-10:45AM

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: M 5:30-6:00PM, T 6:30-7:00PM, 9:45-10:15PM

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 5:30-6:30PM

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: M 8:00-10:00AM (Virtual), T 7:30-8:00AM, 11-11:10AM

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: TH 10:30-12:00PM, 6:00-8:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Kimberly Farina
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: kimforjustice@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: F 11:00-1:00PM

Mr. Miguel Fernandez
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Miguel.fernandez@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T 9:00-9:15AM, TH 7:00-8:00PM

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TH 5:00-6:00PM

Ms. Joann Fitzpatrick
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985- 7005
E-mail: Joann.Fitzpatrick@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: online

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours: W 10:00-12:00PM BY Apptment

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: SSPA-101B
Office Hours: TH 5:00-6:00PM

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: LIB-200
Office Hours: MW 12:30-1:30PM & By Apptment

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 9:30-11:30AM, T 11:30-1:30PM

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours: T 11:30-1:30PM

Ms. Kimberly Jebo
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7493
E-mail: kimjebo@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 3:15-4:45PM

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: T 3:30-4:30PM(Virtual), TH 1:00-2:00PM, F 8:30-9:00AM

Ms. Leann Kaufman
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: leann.kaufman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: 6-7:00PM

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-127
Office Hours: M 11:00-12:00PM(KIN 063), M 6:45-7:45PM (FCS-127)

Ms. Emily Kiresich
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: emily.kiresich@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA
Office Hours: T 8:00-10:00AM, TH 2:30-3:30PM

Dr. Caroline Kristo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: drcarolinekristo@gmail.com
Office: FCS 105
Office Hours: MW 3:30-4:45PM

Mr. Bill Lai
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: billai2@yahoo.com
Office: online
Office Hours: Online

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 9:30-10:45AM

Ms. Priscilla Lee
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: priscilla.Lee@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: M 7:15-7:45AM, T 7:00-8:00AM (Virtual)

Ms. Amanda Legro
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: amanda.legro@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 4:00-6:00PM

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T 11:00-1:00PM

Ms. Eda Martin
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: eda.martin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: W 5:45-6:45PM

Ms. Leslie Melton
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: leslie.melton@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: M 7:00-8:00AM, 2:00-3:00PM, W 1:00-2:00PM

Ms. Sarah Minkow
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Sarah_walatka@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: MW 2:00-3:00PM, F 11:00-1:00PM

Mr. Greg Moon
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: greg.moon@milleniumhotels.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: By Apptment ONLY

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: MW 12:15-1:45PM

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: TH 1:00-2:00PM

Ms. Jacquelyn Morrell
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacmorell@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 11:00-12:30PM

Ms. Sue Murphy
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sue.murphy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 2:00-3:00PM, W 10:00-11:00AM

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: MW 2:00-3:30PM

Ms. Cristiane Oliveira-Foster
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: cof.schools@gmail.com
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours:

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: VEC-110
Office Hours: T 8:30-9:30AM

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stephanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: W 5:00-6:00PM

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: MW 9:00-10:30AM

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: TH 8:00-9:00, 10:45-11:45, W 8:00-10:00AM, SU 9-10:00AM

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: BruceReichenbacher@shorehotel.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 6:00-7:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TTH 2:00-4:00PM

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TTH 9:15-10:45AM

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours: On-line only

Ms. Grace Shen
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: grace.shen@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 2:00-3:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Rebekah Tague
Nutrition & Dietetics, Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail:
Office:
Office Hours: T 5:00-6:00PM

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 2:00-3:00PM By Apptment

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 12:15-12:45PM

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours: M 8:00-12:00PM (Virtual)

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: By Appointment ONLY

Ms. Tracy Willis
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Tracyj@centerforchildren.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 6:00-7:00PM

Ms. Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: alexsvadjian@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: TTH 1:30-3:00PM, W By Apptment