Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Lecturers

Mr. Peter Anderson
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: peter.anderson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 5-6:00PM, TH 2-4:00PM & By Appt.

Ms. Jamie Apostal
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jamie.Apostol@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-223
Office Hours: MT 6:30-7:00PM

Ms. Sabrina Aris
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sabrina.aris@hilton.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 5-6:00PM

Ms. Brooke Aschidamini
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 4-6:00PM, T 5-6:00PM

Ms. Jessica Beaudoin
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Jessica.Beaudoin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: MW 1:45-3:15PM; T 11-12:00PM (Virtual)

Dr. Gretchen Blackwell
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Gretchen.Blackwell@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: TTH 2:30-3:30PM

Dr. Diane Carson
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: di.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MW 5-5:45PM, M 11-12:00 Virtual

Ms. Lorraine Carson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lorraine.carson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: TTH 12:30-2:00PM

Ms. Patrice Collins
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Patrice.Collins@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 4-6:00PM (Online)/ Email

Ms. Dianne Cotaya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: dianne.cotaya@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: By Appt.

Dr. Ralph Dao
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Ralph.Dao@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TH 6-7:00PM

Ms. Nina Dark
Fashion Merchandsing & Design
Phone Number: (562)-985-4484
E-mail: nina.dark@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: MW 4-5:00PM

Ms. Courtney Dair-Toya
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: Courtneytoya.rd@gmail.com
Office: SPPA-010B
Office Hours: M 5-6:00PM, F1-2:00PM

Ms. Wendy Devine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: wendy.devine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MW 11-12:00PM, T 11:15-12:15PM

Dr. Amir Durrani
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: amir.durrani@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007C
Office Hours: MT 6:30-7:00PM, T9:45-10:15AM

Mr. James Eiler
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: James.Eiler@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: M 5:30-6:30PM

Dr. Zoe Bryan Engstrom
Communication/Education
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: M 8-10am (virtual), T 7:30-8am & 10:45-11:30am
and by appt

Ms. Janice Falberg
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: janice.falberg@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: TH 6:30-8:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Debbie Fingerhut
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: dfingerhut@memorialcare.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TH 5-6:00PM,  9-10:00PM

Ms. Joann Fitzpatrick
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985- 7005
E-mail: Joann.Fitzpatrick@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 12-12:30PM & By Appt.

Ms. Cristiane Foster-Olivier
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: cof.schools@gmail.com
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: T 7-8:00AM

Mr. Casey Goeller
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: Casey.Goeller@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA11
Office Hours: M 10-12:00PM

Ms. Rita Goshert
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: RGoshert@memorialcare.org
Office: SSPA-101B
Office Hours: TH 6-8:45PM

Ms. Lydia Grosso
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: lydia.grosso@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: MT 6:30-7:00PM

Ms. Gina Guffy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: Gina.Guffy@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 11-12:00PM, W9:30-10:30AM & 2:45-4:15PM

Ms. Elena Ionescu
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: Elena.Ionescu@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA14
Office Hours: TH 12:30-2:30PM

Ms. Kimberly Jebo
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7493
E-mail: kimjebo@gmail.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 12:30-1:30PM, TH 5-7:00PM

Ms. Jeanette Jones
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-2274
E-mail: jejones@cypressollege.edu
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: T 3:30-4:30PM Emails, TH 1-2:00PM, T 8:30-9:30PM

Ms. Leann Kaufman
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: leann.kaufman@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TH 6-7:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Nataly Kepes
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: nataly.kepes@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-127
Office Hours: M 11-12:00PM

Ms. Emily Kiresich
DP Director
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7494
E-mail: emily.kiresich@csulb.edu
E-mail: CHHS-DPD@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA13
Office Hours: TH 9-9:20AM VEC 516A; TH 1:30-2:30PM, MW By Appt.

Ms. Lisa Langdale
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7005
E-mail: LisaLangdaleMFT@yahoo.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 9:20-10:50AM

Ms. Lisa Lares
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4401
E-mail: Lisa.Lares@csulb.edu
Office: FO2-206
Office Hours: TH 12:30-2:30PM

Ms Jacqueline Lauder
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacqueline.lauder@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-14
Office Hours: By Apptment

Ms. Amanda Legro
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: Amanda.legro@gmail.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T 12:30-2:30PM, T 2:30-3:30 Virtual

Ms. Michelle Loy
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7494
E-mail: Michelle.Loy@csulb.edu
E-mail: CHHS-DPD@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-13
Office Hours: MTW 1-2:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Mary Lyons
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Mary.Lyons@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: T 11-1:00PM

Ms. Leslie Melton
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: leslie.melton@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: M 7-8:00AM, MW 9:30-10:00AM, W 1-2:00PM

Mr. Greg Moon
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-7012
E-mail: greg.moon@milleniumhotels.com
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: T 7-9:45PM

Mr. Dustin Moore
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Dustin.Moore@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: T 10-12:00PM, W 2-3:00PM

Ms. Jodi Morinaka
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: MW 1-2:30PM

Ms. Jacquelyn Morrell
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: jacmorell@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 10:45-12:15PM, W 5:15-6:45PM

Ms. Sue Murphy
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: sue.murphy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: M 2-3:00PM

Ms. Arlene Nelson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7498
E-mail: Arlene.Nelson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: M 2-3:00PM

Ms. Aleta Ostlund
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: Aleta.Ostlund@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B/Outpost
Office Hours: T 8:15-9:15AM

Ms. Stephanie Pedigo
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-8500
E-mail: Stephanie.Pedigo@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-111
Office Hours: W 5-6:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Judi Phillips
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: judi.phillips@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-105A
Office Hours: TTH 12:30-2:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Colleen Poteet
Fashion Merchandising and Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Colleen.Poteet@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 8-9AM, SUN 9-10AM by Email, TH 8-9AM ET-108,TH 3:30-4:30PM

Mr. Bruce Reichenbacher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Bruce.Reichenbacher@LuxeCityCenter.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: W 6-7:00PM

Ms. Dolores Robles
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: dolores.robles@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: T 2-3:00PM, TH 2-4:00PM

Ms. Amanda Sauceda
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: Amanda.Sauceda@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TTH 9:15-10:45AM

Ms. Cynthia Schlesinger
Gerontology
Phone Number:
E-mail: Cynthia.Schlesinger@csulb.edu
Office: on-line only
Office Hours: Virtual

Ms. Grace Shen
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: grace.shen@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: W 9:40-10:30AM

Ms. Tawny Sherrill
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: tawny.sherrill@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-007A
Office Hours: TTH 2-3:00PM & by Apptment

Ms. Nicole Smith
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Nicole.Smith@csulb.edu
Office: On-line
Office Hours: Email Only

Mr. Russell Tardif
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: russell.tardif@csulb.edu
Office: SSPA-010B
Office Hours: TTH 12:15-12:45PM

Ms. Lori Trujillo-Cole
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu Lori.TrujilloCole@csulb.edu
Office: online
Office Hours: M 8-12:00PM & By Apptment

Ms. Katheryn Whittaker
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: kwhittaker@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-007D
Office Hours: TH 6-7:00PM, Virtual Hrs. by Apptment

Ms. Tracy Willis
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Tracyj@centerforchildren.com
Office: FCS-007B
Office Hours: T 6-7:00PM

Ms. Alexandra Yates
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: alexsvadjian@yahoo.com
Office: FCS-124
Office Hours: TH 4:30-5:30Pm & By Apptment