Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Faculty: Tenured/Tenure Track

Dr. Mariné Aghekyan
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-7491
E-mail: marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-9
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 11AM-12PM, Wednesdays: 10AM-12PM

Dr. Michelle Barrack Gardner
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4545
E-mail: Michelle.Barrack@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-12
Office Hours: Mondays: 4-6PM, Tuesdays: 11:30-12:30PM & By Apptment

Dr. Lee Blecher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4493
E-mail: lee.blecher@csulb.edu
Office: FCS -119
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 4-5PM, Wednesdays: 2:15-3:45PM & By Appointment

Dr. Marie Botkin
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4056
E-mail: Marie.Botkin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 014
Office Hours: Wednesdays: 10AM-12PM & Thursdays: 9:30-10:30AM

Dr. Maria Claver
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: maria.claver@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA 11
Office Hours: Wednesdays: 11AM-1PM or By Appointment

Dr. Nancy Dayne
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4491
E-mail: nancy.dayne@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103A
Office Hours:

Dr. Gail Frank
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4494
E-mail: gail.frank@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-121
Office Hours: Mondays: 2:30-3:40PM, Wednesdays: 1:20-2:10PM, or By Appointment
Personal Webpage: www.csulb.edu/~gcfrank

Dr. Virginia Gray
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Virginia.gray@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-5
Office Hours: Mondays: 1-2:45PM or By Appointment

Dr. Libby Gustin
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4516
E-mail: libby.gustin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS -125
Office Hours: Mondays: 1-2:30PM, Thursdays: 2-3:30PM or By Appointment

Dr. Young Ha
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4370
E-mail: Young.Ha@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-10
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 10:50-11:50AM

Dr. Hyejeong Kim
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-7491
E-mail: Hyejeong.Kim@csulb.edu Hyejeong.Kim@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-3
Office Hours: Mondays/Tuesdays/Wednesdays: 11AM-12PM

Dr. James Koval
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4605
E-mail: james.koval@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours: No Office Hours for Spring 2015

Dr. Peter Kreysa
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-8111
E-mail: peter.kreysa@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-3
Office Hours: Tuesdays/Thursdays: 2-4PM or By Appointment

Dr. Suzanne Marshall
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4404
E-mail: suzanne.marshall@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-2
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 8-11AM

Dr. Nilufer Medora
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4488
E-mail: nilufer.medora@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-101
Office Hours: Mondays: 11AM-1PM, Wednesdays: 2-3PM, Thursdays: 11AM-12PM

Dr. Wendy Reiboldt
Chair
Phone Number: (562) 985-8250
E-mail: wendy.reiboldt@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 001
Office Hours: By Appointment ONLY
Personal Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~reiboldt

Dr. Cheryl Rock
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Cheryl.Rock@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-135
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 2:30-3:30PM; Wednesdays: 10-11AM

Dr. Roudi Roy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: roudi.roy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 1:30-3PM; Thursdays: 12:30-2PM

Dr. MyungHee Sohn
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4401
E-mail: Myunghee.Sohn@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-010
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 1-1:40PM, 4:15-4:40PM

Dr. Richard Tuveson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4487
E-mail: richard.tuveson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-101A
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesdays: 2-3PM; Tuesdays: 10-11AM

Dr. Long Wang
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7492
E-mail: long.wang@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-16
Office Hours: Tuesdays: 5:50-6:50PM, Wednesdays: 4:50-6:50PM, or By Appointment

Dr. Barbara White
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: barbara.white@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-14
Office Hours: By Appointment Only
Personal Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~bwhite

Dr. Ronnie Yeh
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4958
E-mail: ronnie.yeh@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-128
Office Hours: Mondays/Wednesday: 4:45-5:45PM; or By Appointment