Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Faculty: Tenured/Tenure Track

Dr. Mariné Aghekyan
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-7491
E-mail: marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-9
Office Hours: M /W : 10:00-11:00 AM

Dr. Michelle Barrack Gardner
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4545
E-mail: Michelle.Barrack@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-12
Office Hours: W: 11:00 -1:00 PM & By Appointments

Dr. Rachel Blaine
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-2141
E-mail: rachel.blaine@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-15
Office Hours: M 1:30-3;30Pm, F 12;00-1:00PM

Dr. Lee Blecher
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4493
E-mail: lee.blecher@csulb.edu
Office: FCS -119
Office Hours:

Dr. Marie Botkin
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4056
E-mail: Marie.Botkin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 014
Office Hours: TTH 10:00-11:00AM

Dr. Tiffany Brown
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-5337
E-mail: tiffany.brown@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-102
Office Hours: M /W: 1:30 -3:00 PM

Dr. Soo Hyun Cho
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-1582
E-mail: SooHyun.Cho@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-14
Office Hours: M /T/W: 11:00-12:00 PM

Dr. Maria Claver
Gerontology
Phone Number: (562) 985-4495
E-mail: maria.claver@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA 11
Office Hours: TH: 3:00-5:00 PM

Dr. Nancy Dayne
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4491
E-mail: nancy.dayne@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103A
Office Hours: M: 11:00-12:00PM, T: 11:00-1:00 PM

Dr. Gail Frank
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4494
E-mail: gail.frank@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-121
Office Hours: T/W : 10:00-11 AM
Personal Webpage: www.csulb.edu/~gcfrank

Dr. Virginia Gray
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-4484
E-mail: Virginia.gray@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-5
Office Hours: W: 10:00-11:00 AM

Dr. Libby Gustin
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4516
E-mail: libby.gustin@csulb.edu
Office: FCS -125
Office Hours: W:7:15-7:45 AM,10:45-11:30 AM, 1:00-1:45 PM

Dr. Young Ha
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4370
E-mail: Young.Ha@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-10
Office Hours: SABBATICAL

Dr. Youngok Jung
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7494
E-mail: youngok.jung@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-13
Office Hours: M: 1:00-2:00 PM, 11:00-12:00 PM, 3:15-4:15 PM

Dr. Hyejeong Kim
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-7491
E-mail: Hyejeong.Kim@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-3
Office Hours: W: 10:00-11:00 AM by Appointment

Dr. James Koval
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4605
E-mail: james.koval@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-1
Office Hours:

Dr. Peter Kreysa
Consumer Affairs
Phone Number: (562) 985-8111
E-mail: peter.kreysa@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-3
Office Hours: T: 2:00-4:00 PM

Dr. Suzanne Marshall
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4404
E-mail: suzanne.marshall@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-2
Office Hours: T: 8:00-11:00 AM

Dr. Nilufer Medora
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4488
E-mail: nilufer.medora@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-101
Office Hours: M 1-2 PM, W 1-2 PM and 5-6 PM

Dr. Jung Mee Mun
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-8249
E-mail: jungmee.mun@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-4
Office Hours: M / W: 3:50-4:50 PM, 6:20-6:50 PM

Dr. Wendy Reiboldt
Chair
Phone Number: (562) 985-8250
E-mail: wendy.reiboldt@csulb.edu
Office: FCS 001
Office Hours: By Appointment ONLY
Personal Webpage: http://www.csulb.edu/~reiboldt

Dr. Cheryl Rock
Food Science
Phone Number: (562) 985-4497
E-mail: Cheryl.Rock@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-135
Office Hours: W: 10:00-11:00 AM, TH: 11:30-12:30 PM

Dr. Roudi Roy
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-7496
E-mail: roudi.roy@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-103
Office Hours: T: 12:30-2:00 PM

Dr. MyungHee Sohn
Fashion Merchandising & Design
Phone Number: (562) 985-4401
E-mail: Myunghee.Sohn@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-010
Office Hours: M /W: 11:00-12:00PM

Dr. Richard Tuveson
Child Development & Family Studies
Phone Number: (562) 985-4487
E-mail: richard.tuveson@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-101A
Office Hours: M; 2:00-3:00 PM / W: 4:00-5:00 PM

Dr. Long Wang
Nutrition & Dietetics
Phone Number: (562) 985-7492
E-mail: long.wang@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-16
Office Hours: TTH 3:30-5 PM

Dr. Ronnie Yeh
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4958
E-mail: ronnie.yeh@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-128
Office Hours: ONLINE & BY APPOINTMENT ONLY

Dr. Susan Zhong
Hospitality Management
Phone Number: (562) 985-4496
E-mail: yunying.zhong@csulb.edu
Office: FCS-FA-7
Office Hours: T: 5:00-6:00 PM, TH /F: 1:30- 2:30 PM